We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most fabulous gate lodge, just perfect, can't...”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the Largest Houses with the Best Site - 3 Ensuite Bedrooms, Free WiFi + Housekeeper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the Largest Houses with the Best Site - 3 Ensuite Bedrooms, Free WiFi + Housekeeper
Spacious Open Plan Living Room with gas Fire & Plasma TV King Size Bedroom with  Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
One of the Largest Houses with the Best Site - 3 Ensuite Bedrooms, Free WiFi + Housekeeper
Spacious Open Plan Living Room with gas Fire & Plasma TV
King Size Bedroom with  Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom + Dressing Room
House Number 1 at Entrance to Golf Village
House Situated at Entrance To Golf Village - Closest House to Hotel Reception - 3 Minute Walk
1st House At Entrance to Golf Village. Closest House to Hotel Reception. 3 minute walk
King Size Bedroom Number 2 with Full Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom No 2
Landing
Twin Bedroom Number 3 With Private Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Shower Room for Bedroom 3
Spacious |Landing Area
Large South Facing Furnished Back Garden & Patio with Bar B Q
Open Plan Kitchen to Living /Dining area  Separate Utility Room also
Dining Area
Lounge Seats 10
Spacious Living Area seats 10
18 Hole Golf course
5* Lough Erne Hotel &Tai Spa
The 5 Star Lough Erne Golf Resort Hotel
Floor Plan
Golf Village Houses in the Distance
House at Entrance to Golf Village
Scenic Walks over bridge to Hotel
10th Hole - stunning Scenery and Walks around Collop Walk on Resort
Open Plan Living Area to Patio Area
Master Bedroom, Plasma T.V.  Private Ensuite Bathroom, Hairdryer
6th Tee Box Above House
18 Hole Faldo Championship Golf Course - Preferred Golf Rates Apply
Castle Hume Golf Course On Site - great place to eat. Preferred Golf Rates apply when staying here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarahisab...
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most fabulous gate lodge, just perfect, can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This gate lodge is just the most perfect place to stay, everything about it was brilliant, can't recommend it highly enough. We were attending my cousins wedding and really wanted to stay somewhere close to the hotel and we couldn't of made a better choice, it is a stones throw from the hotel but so nice to be able to come back to the gate lodge and feel at home, we have 3 young children who just loved it! The interior is simply beautiful and you really do have everything you need for the most relaxing stay. All the booking were so easy to make and on arrival the house really did have the wow factor and was so clean, just the most enjoyable stay, will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feel
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Dear Sarah

Thank you so much for your most complimentary review and for giving us the "wow" factor! It was great to read that the house was suitable for your 3 children and family and that everyone was comfortable.

As you mentioned, we are the closest house to the Lough Erne Hotel reception "a stone's throw" and this has proved very popular for families and friends celebrating special occasions.

It offers spacious accommodation with the same standard of decor and finish as the Hotel. We have just had the house repainted from top to bottom and really hope to welcome you all back again soon. Thank you for posting your review.

Best wishes
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Dear Mary

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for The Gate Lodge and for awarding us with 5 stars on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the house and found it to be very clean & well presented - I will pass your comments on to my housekeeper.

The house is currently closed for a week to let the painter redecorate so I hope you will like the new interior colour scheme should you choose to return.

Thank you too for leaving the property in such good order after departure - much appreciated.

Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thelma241
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and lovely location”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this accommodation for a weekend in September. We were celebrating my sisters 50th birthday. The house was amazing, everything was of a very high standard and all we needed was there and we all felt very much at home. The owner has put a lot of effort into making this house a lovely comfortable home. We were so lucky with the weather we were out and about exploring Fermanagh. I would highly recommend this house to anyone and I hope to return again with some friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you all during your recent visit to Lough Erne Resort. Thank you for choosing the Gate Lodge and awarding us with 5 stars and for your very kind comments. Delighted the property & its location met with your requirements - a great way to enjoy a 50th birthday. We look forward to welcoming you all back. Best regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artigarvan
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Each bedroom is en suite; the space in the house
Liked least: the disposal of rubbish is not yet recycled.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to give us a five star review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great comfortable seats good for catching up with friends.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to review our property on Trip Advisor - it was a pleasure to have you to stay during your break at the Lough Erne Resort. My bookkeeper & I are delighted to hear that you found the booking process so easy. It is great to receive such positive feedback & we hope to be able to welcome you again. Best wishes Susan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house and location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing