We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the Largest Houses with the Best Site - 3 Ensuite Bedrooms, Free WiFi + Housekeeper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the Largest Houses with the Best Site - 3 Ensuite Bedrooms, Free WiFi + Housekeeper
Spacious Open Plan Living Room with gas Fire & Plasma TV King Size Bedroom with  Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
One of the Largest Houses with the Best Site - 3 Ensuite Bedrooms, Free WiFi + Housekeeper
Spacious Open Plan Living Room with gas Fire & Plasma TV
King Size Bedroom with  Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom + Dressing Room
House Number 1 at Entrance to Golf Village
House Situated at Entrance To Golf Village - Closest House to Hotel Reception - 3 Minute Walk
1st House At Entrance to Golf Village. Closest House to Hotel Reception. 3 minute walk
King Size Bedroom Number 2 with Full Ensuite Bathroom
Bathroom No 2
Landing
Twin Bedroom Number 3 With Private Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Shower Room for Bedroom 3
Spacious |Landing Area
Large South Facing Furnished Back Garden & Patio with Bar B Q
Open Plan Kitchen to Living /Dining area  Separate Utility Room also
Dining Area
Lounge Seats 10
Spacious Living Area seats 10
18 Hole Golf course
5* Lough Erne Hotel &Tai Spa
The 5 Star Lough Erne Golf Resort Hotel
Floor Plan
Golf Village Houses in the Distance
House at Entrance to Golf Village
Scenic Walks over bridge to Hotel
10th Hole - stunning Scenery and Walks around Collop Walk on Resort
Open Plan Living Area to Patio Area
Master Bedroom, Plasma T.V.  Private Ensuite Bathroom, Hairdryer
6th Tee Box Above House
18 Hole Faldo Championship Golf Course - Preferred Golf Rates Apply
Castle Hume Golf Course On Site - great place to eat. Preferred Golf Rates apply when staying here.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EmerM73
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a brilliant house to rent. There was absolutely everything that we could have asked for there. Owner was a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your super review and for highly recommending us. I very much appreciate your feedback & hope to welcome you all again in the future. Thank you for booking with us. Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations & upheld our 5 star rating - I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeper who takes great pride in the cleanliness of the property too. Look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon. Regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rdmcm2017
Portrush, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous stay in an excellent property!”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This well appointed property was exactly the relaxing oasis we were looking for! It has everything you would wish for in a holiday let. A home away from home! We would love to return and have recommended this property to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and for recommending The Gate Lodge to other travellers. We appreciate your compliments & look forward to your return visit. Best wishes . Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nornirong...
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd time staying at the Loch Erne Resort and the first time staying in this house. The house is furnished to an extremely high standard and very clean . It has wifi and is most definitely a home from home. Situated at the entrance to the golf village and a very short walk to all the amenities in the hotel. A great base to explore the Fermanagh lake lands. I can't recommend this house highly enough! We hope to return for another visit in the future .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Delighted to learn that you found our standards to be extremely high & that you liked the location of the property. Look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th time! Regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
artigarvan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home with endless opportunities for days out”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The House is finished to a very high standard and was impeccably clean. You're within striking distance of Donegal, Belleek, and all the various parks and attractions in the Fermanagh area. Two golf courses and a driving range at your back door. We had a wonderful time and Susan (the owner) was so very easy to deal with. All the admin was simple and hassle free. This is our 2nd time staying in this home and we will certainly go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - it was our pleasure to have you all to stay & we hope to welcome you back for a third time! Best wishes, Susan."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaBellaMo...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely, well kept house”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a wedding with family. Really nice house. Susan was great to deal with and picking up keys etc was very easy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind comments and so pleased to hear that our booking and key collection system was easy. Hope we can welcome you all again in the future. Best wishes Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mari...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house was absolutely fantastic. Excellent decor, very comfortable and everything you need. Wonderful stay and will definitely be making a return trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. Delighted to learn that you liked the décor and were so comfortable. We pride ourselves on the up keep of the house and I would like to take this opportunity to add you to our loyalty scheme. Enjoy the rest of the summer ! Warm regards Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing