We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need Air Con”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Not a bad hotel by any means. The rooms do need updated as the Tvs are well out of date. They are in bad need of Air con in the rooms as the heat would kill you!. Overall not a bad experience for the price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Clark K
Thank you for your thoughts on our hotel. We have a redecorating programme in action and plan to have quite a percentage of our rooms repapered and fitted with new furniture, some are getting new bathrooms and TVs are being replaced in line with the change over in October - fear not - all is in hand! Ultimately you agree you didn't have a bad experience and you felt you got value for money. Many thanks for the feedback, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,460 - 1,466 of 1,792 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is my 4th time staying in this hotel, and on special request, they very kindly gave us a room with a lakeview, and it was a spectacular view, waking up to that every morning was pure bliss.

The room, was very spacious, very clean and tidy, the bathroom was lovely, the room was a nice warm temperature, but we could turn down the radiators easily. They have tea and coffee facilities, and a nice big TV with lots of channel, and Wireless internet for catching up on emails!

The Leisure facilities are excellent, mainly becuase of the warmth! The changing rooms are nice and clean, well-kept, heated flooring! the main swimming pool area is also a nice temperature that you can sit on the leisure charis provided and not feel cold. The swimming pool water is warm enoug that you can easily swim striaght in and not feel a chill. It has a nice big open jacuzzi that you walked into as opposed to the old-fashioned plastic jacuzzis. This i a tiled area, which has room for about 8 people at once.

The sauna and steam room are great, but the best is the Hot Tub!! Its lovely and warm, and its great to breath in the fresh air... our only wish was that it had a window looking out to the lake!

The hotel is 'slightly' dated however the food is great, high standard, the prices are great value, the bar food is great, the staff are excellent!

We spent the whole time in the hotel between the leisure area, the restaruant and bar area, and thoroughly enjoyed all of it.

It has plenty of car park spaces, amazing views, and a short distance into Eniskillen, less than 5mins.

Excellent location, and we hope to spend many more holidays in this hotel!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend a lakeview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear sansie2012
Thank you so much for your very informative and detailed review of your latest stay with us - our Marketing guy will have to watch out!! Excellent to read your were once again highly satisfied with all our facilities and were able to make full use of the Health Club - great spot to relax! Thank you once again for your first rate feedback, kindest reagrds, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My partner and I decided to stay here for a couple of days instead of buying each other a load of toot for Christmas. We decided to avail of the 2 nights B&B and evening meal deal for £89pps. As an extra treat we paid the little extra to upgrade to a premier and lakeview room as the weather generally isnt great this time of year and thought a more luxurious room would be of benefit. Upon check in we were greeted with a smile and as we left the desk we were told we had a "wee complimentary upgrade". We weren't sure what this meant as we thought we had already upgraded. We were overwhelmed when we opened the door to room 161 which is also known as the Archdale Suite!! This room is simply amazing! A massive bedroom and living area tastefully designed. The bathroom is as big as my living room at home with a double shower, two wash hand basins, and a double jacuzzi bath! The room was immaculate upon arrival and well serviced by the housekeeping staff.

We took the meal on the first night in the hotel restaurant. In general, i feel a bit concerned when the waiter tells you they'll bring you the "deal menu". Thanks to Groupon this phrase makes my toes curl ha ha. However, the choice on this menu was very good, and we were both very happy with the quality and quantity of food we received. The restaurant itself lacked a bit of atmosphere as it was generally full of very quiet couples on their golden years which made us feel loud when we spoke. This is no fault of the hotel!

The health club and spa are good. We used these facitlities and took a spa treatment each. The outdoor hot tub was a nice surprise.

Overall, we would recommend this hotel. Whether on a deal or not, you'll not leave here disappointed or robbed.

Room Tip: Off season, if you book a standard room I suspect you will be upgraded to a superior room if availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MarkPoole2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear MarkPoole2000
It is so nice to reads the detail of your "winter treat". What a great Christmas present idea too! Many thanks for such a fabulous review, glad the "wee complimentary upgrade" made it extra special - the reception team will be delighted. I'll mention the "deal menu" phrase - hardly 4* standard. Thank you for the feedback, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We decided to have a couple of chill out nights between Christmas & new yr so decided on Killyhevlin!!. Check-in was prompt & friendly. Room spacious & spotless however overlooking the carpark.

Went for lunch in lounge, tables aroungd us were not cleared and we sat 20mins with no-one to take our order so I went & ordered at the bar. 40 mins later lunch arrived!! My toastie was a sandwich, my latte was a hot milk, my husbands black coffee was a cappucino, there was no horseradish on the roastbeef sandwich as specified & no wedges we ordered. Waitress apologised & the manager did not charge us.

Later we went for dinner which was lovely however...my medium steak was well done but due to the lunch incident I would not complain again.

Book spa treatments well in advance as I could only avail of a facial & my husband had to do without.

2nd evening we ordered dinner in the lounge. We ordered chilli beef nachos for starter & we were brought cheesy wedges. Along came the manager again who when he saw us was embarrassed at the error given our previous lunch experience. He gave us free round of drink & didn't charge us for starters. The couple at the table beside us also returned a smirnoff ice as it was out date!!!

To sum up the experience I would say it was very good inspite of the above. The weather was too bad to explore the beautiful grounds around the hotel. Also I would more than likely blame the poor service on young temporary staff in for christmas who obviously didn't care.

I am not one to complain but now a days I think things like the above should be highlighted to enable the hotel to make improvements & keep our hotels in northern ireland in business!!!

Still would recommend as I think our experience on food was a one off...hopefully!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking lake otherwise you will overlook the carpark & with surroundings that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weemaz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Weemaz23
Thank you for posting such an informative review of your experience when staying with us. I appreciate you mentioning your food and service issues were dealt with appropriately at the time by a manager but I agree they should never have occurred and I can only apologise: this is certainly not our standard. We appreciate all genuine feedback and use it to improve on standards. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

23 people including myself and my wife stayed here for NYE ball and my wife's birthday. The level of service was excellent, staff couldn't do enough for us and the hotel wonderful. Would recommend the hotel to anyone and will return in the new future.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Gerry1981
Thank you so much for reviewing your New Year's Eve stay with family and friends. What a great way to celebrate your wife's birthday too. Glad to read our people came up trumps in helping all go to plan. Many thanks for your recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for a night at the beginning of December 2011. Our room was spacious and immaculate, bed comfy and facilities very clean.

The restaurant was lovely and there was a student pianist who played all night without even taking a break. The food was incredible, I honestly couldn't fault it! We ate from the set Christmas menu... It was superb.

We used the health suite which was very clean and tidy and even booked massages which were great.

All in all, a perfect stay in a stunning location. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys a great night away for a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Princess_Nikki_Lou
Thank you so much: what a great review! Keep on coming back to spoil yourselves and keep on recommending us. Thanks again, many regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Just back from a one night stay and again really enjoyed it.Food was 1st class and had upgraded to a premier room which was beautiful.will defo be back there again! staff very friendly and the rooms and hotel spotless.

Room Tip: Just cost a few extra pounds to upgrade and defo worth it.book online to save money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianeportadown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Dianeportadown
Thank you so much for your kind review of your repeat visit with us. Good to note everything was to our excellent standard. Hope to see you return many times, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £109 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing