We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor Breakfast”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Deep fried Soda and Potato, horrible should be cooked on a hotplate!
Horrible sasuages and eggs floating in a pool of grease.This is a 4 Star Hotel !
My e.mailregarding this to The Manager didnt respodt to my e.mail re this.......
Not good enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "Robert M"
Thank you for your comments. Our deputy GM has been in contact (investigation would confirm earlier attempts from him were not responded to) and has spoken with you about these comments. Regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    340
    143
    71
    46
See reviews for
403
833
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
co down
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Great stay the room we had was first class with a great view of lough
Plenty to see and do in area
Some good national trust sites in area
Nice to go into enniskillen to shop or just look around
The hotel has a great a great gym and health club
But best of all is the food

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colincodown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "colincodown"
Thank you very much for your very positive review and we look forward to having you return many more times, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were treated to a 2 night stay at the killyhevlin for an anniversary present last year as our daughter had booked her wedding reception there and knew we wanted to see the hotel before her big day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was everything we could have hoped for as a wedding reception, many of our guests commented on the wonderful food and beautiful scenery, the wedding photos were amazing. Staff including Greg the manager very friendly and helpful, we really have to thank you all for making everything run so smoothly, Can't wait to visit the killyhevlin again.

Room Tip: Lake views extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "GillianD"
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay on the occasion of your anniversary - congratulations. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Greg and his team will delighted to hear what a success your daughter's wedding was. We look forward to seeing you and your family return on many more occasions in the future. Many thanks again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Brilliant location, wonderful views, friendly staff and great food. What more can one ask for? Good for visiting the sights in Enniskillen. No trip is complete without a visit to Castlearchdale and Tickey Moo.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewanderer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "thewanderer47"
Thank you so much for your review. Good to read you got to see some of the county - Tickety Moo is the best ice-cream!! We look forward to seeing you visit again, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

...the words of my mother who has tried many of the best spas in Ireland... They treated her so well it nearly brought tears to my eyes as to how much she enjoyed it.... Way above the call of duty for my disabled mum. I can only say thank you so much for making her feel so special and pampered

Room Tip: We did not stay on this occasion but will soon to use the spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "TaraB"
Thank you so much for letting us know how your mum felt ............... your comments will be passed forward to the Spa Therapists. Maybe next time you will be able to stay over, we look forward to seeing you and your mum for many more visits, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I bought a weekend away to the Killyhevlin for a 1st wedding anniversary present to my husband as this is his favourite hotel to stay in. Unfortunately when we arrived the view from our room wasn't as nice as I hoped. When I mentioned this to the reception staff, they went out of there way to make our stay perfect. The changed our room for us and we all I can say is that we were delighted with it. The food in the bar and restaurant was really good. Sitting in there outdoor hot tub on a cold morning was so relaxing and refreshing. (The hot tub is getting moved to give a beautiful view of the lake) that will be worth trying. I honestly couldn't fault the hotel at all. Thank you to the hotel reception for making our weekend more special than I would have been able to do myself. We will definitely be back in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view room, its definitely a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paut5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
dear "paut5"
Thank you very much for your kind review on the occasion of your 1st wedding anniversary - congratulations to you both. Its great to read how our front desk team made your stay so perfect. Your comments will be passed on. Many thanks, and we look forward to having you return to celebrate many more events, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed at the Killyhevlin Hotel twice now...We would stay ever week if we could :-)....A beautiful Hotel, food and spa facilities...The outdoor hot tub is so relaxing and the staff ever so helpful....I would recommend always paying that little bit extra for a room with a view of the lough...It isn't a lot more expensive and makes your stay that extra bit special...

We are hoping to stay at the Killyhevlin in the very near future.

Cant praise the hotel enough !! Our favourite hotel in Northern Ireland by a long shot !!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Room Tip: A room with a lough view every time :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TandAGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear "TandAGetaway"
Thank you very much for your very kind and enthusiastic review of your says with us. A great recommendation and we look forward to having you return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,473 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
560 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
320 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing