We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

It has been a while since we stayed here but will post this review anyway. We stayed for one night on a dinner and breakfast deal. Paid a little extra for a lough view room and it really was worth it. A super room. Modern comfy and what a view. The leisure centre and pool are also very good. The steak dinner was excellent and breakfast also 1st class. All in all a very affordable and worthy alternative to the expensive lough erne resort.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Simon D"
Thank you very much for your feedback, much appreciated, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    325
    139
    66
    44
See reviews for
385
785
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Just back from a three day stay at the killyhelvin. Normally we would stay for 2 but needed that extra day. When we arrived there was 3 receptionists checking people in as it was so busy. The lady who checked us in was excellent. Even though we have been to the hotel many times. She told us about breakfast and where are room was. The room that we had was lovely and spacious. The view we had was great looking out on the lough Erne. We had booked for afternoon tea and was really excited. The dainty cups and teapots. When our sandwiches and pastries had arrived we were told that we would be checked on to make sure everything was ok. After 5 minutes in a football team had came in and no one had checked on us. They were really busy which is understandable. After about 20 mins a waitress had checked on us and asked if there was anything else we needed. I think it was the waitress's first day. Just slightly disappointed in the experience. Also when we went down to go the swimming pool the staff were to busy with themselves than to let us in to the swimming pool. Also staff need to be aware that residents who are staying in the hotel can over hear their conversations especially near the bar area. The overall experience was really good except for those minor details. Will prob return later on in the year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Kimberley C"
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of your recent 3 day stay. Our Afternoon Tea has become popular and we are getting a lot of favourable comments about it including our choice of crockery. Your staff comments will be dealt with and we very much look forward to having you return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Had a absolutely fantastic time at the Killyhevlin celebrating my Hen Party! Couldn't think of a better place! Staff at hotel and spa were extremely helpful and happy! All 16 girls loved every minute of our stay and the chalets were brilliant! Many of the girls are planning to book the chalets for their summer breaks.

I would certainly recommend Killyhevlin to other Bride's to be and all my girls would agree! We loved everything especially the pool, new outdoor hot tub, cocktails and getting our nails done!!

Can't wait to have my wedding here!

Room Tip: Chalet's are fully equipped with amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear " Kelly-Ann J"
Thank you very much for your kind review of your "Hen Party" weekend. Its great to read how everything met with your expectations and you had an opportunity to relax and enjoy our facilities. We look forward to seeing you all again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aughnacloy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Yesterday I celebrated my son's wedding at the Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen, the hotel is beautiful and set in the most gorgeous setting overlooking Lough Erne. Compliments to the chef as the carvary was very tasty, and plenty of it, the only thing I would point out, with over 150 guests, the delivery of food was very slow, with only two small food stations to cater for so many tables. I would suggest larger hot food stations and at least three of them to cater for larger numbers of guests so that they all eating together. The Function manager was very professional, attentive and looked after everyone brilliantly ensuring all the disabled guests were attended to. The hotel catering staff were very helpful, friendly, and diligent in carrying out their duties both at the Wedding function and breakfast next day, however the bar staff working at the wedding reception and the next morning, were very rude, sullen and extremely unhelpful, real large chips on their shoulders. With over 20 guests complaining about their behaviour to the bridal party this is a situation that needs addressing immediately! Also as the groom was giving his speech, his words were drowned out by volume of a number of TV's and the cheering from the public bar, with the rugby match in full flow. Now we are a rugby mad family travelling all over the country to support Ireland however we found it very disrespectful to have all the TV's on full pelt during the speeches. We believe the Manager did attempt to make them turn them down but the bar staff ignored his requests! The hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Our guests stayed in both the hotel rooms and the chalets leaving the hotel fully booked and all were very impressed with their quarters. However two guests had been given the wrong room keys, one guest had been given room 240 when in fact a friend with him when he was checking in, remembered the correct room number 218 for the key, and not the one written down by the hotel checking in staff. The grooms grandmother was not so lucky. She is disabled and booked a room suitable for her mobility needs, she got the furthest room away. When she FINALLY reached her room door, a man in his underpants opened the door and gave her a mouthful! Wrong room and wrong key!!!!. Totally unacceptable. Overall the Killyhevlin Hotel scored high in my opinion, hosted a great wedding, but there are serious issues with their bar staff, and unfortunately this reflects in my remarks, instead of excellent I have awarded good. Sort that out and I have no bother in recommending this hotel to our friends and family

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Lough Erne. Absolutely stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Heather W"
Thank you for your comments on the occasion of your son's wedding. While delighted to receive compliments, our General Manager does not dismiss less favourable comments: he treats them very seriously, investigating and taking action as required. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the company and we would like to see you return to avail of our excellent service. Kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

stayed here last nite and to be honest never again,when giving yur keys not a word frm the receptionist about where yur breakfast will be,what time or nothing went to are room,overlooking flat felt roof,didnt know that u need to state a room with a lake view"my mistake",as for the wedding we were at the poor bridal party trying to do the speeches with the rugby coming through the pa system,yes the manager who was over seeing the room did run in and out to the main bar area from the function room to get sum off the staff to turn it down but after this continuing after 10mins or so he did maange to get the tv turned off in the bar to stop this being played at a wedding function.the bar staff that nite cudnt have been any more cheeky if they had a tried i never saw worse guys not shaven "yes i know the stubble look is in" but they were rough looking very ignorant barmen who did the bar the nite off the after party,yes the may look well in there waist coats but this isnt there mouth,then in the grooms grandmother was given her key to go to the door to find it was the wrong key and to have a half naked man come to the door she was given at 2AM that is wasnt her room!! yes the guy who was at the reception last nite "nite porter" couldnt have been any nicer to sort it out.couldnt be bothered going for breakfast as just wanted to check out and go and get sumthing to eat sumwhere else "the vally hotel fivemiletown got the £58 fot the 5 off us for are lunch,pity the killyhevlin staff let it down or i wud have stayed.there no poing in repling to my comment by saying they will take all on board when nothing is done about it!!! it seems to me the hotel is more a tourist hotel and not really for to keep the loyalty off its northern ireland patrons.... im in the hospotality trade myself in banbridge and my business partner wrked for years in hotels in dungannon and omagh so do notice these things,i dont think i will be the only 1 replying either via email,letter or trip advisor from what the family have told me the day b4 we left for banbridge.... on one note a young guy called "micheal" was very pleasent all nite to are table and to the rest off the grooms family they informed me today "pat on shoulder mre watson" for this guy but good tip we often find is to be present when big functions are on and yull see yurself the way sum staff can ruin you as we say they dont care there getting there pay so ta pot with ya etc my dad would say have a good meal in an eatery,hotel etc and you will go out and tell ten off yur friends have a bed experience nasty staff who will make yur time,stay etc unpleasent yull go out and tell the country!!!!!! will praise teh hotels round banbridge more after a dissapointing time here :(

Room Tip: room with a lake view,oh and bring your own staff!!!! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Stephen M"
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to meticulously appraise your recent stay for the occasion of celebrating a wedding. Your criticisms are duly noted and should you feel it necessary, you may contact our General Manager directly. Regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Killyhevlin a few days with my husband and two teenage children. We booked a family room and where impressed when we arrived by being given The Cole Suite. The room was very spacious with a double and single bed which was sub divided by a part wall where there was a double bed settee. Also we had the luxury of two TVs which was a great bonus. The bathroom was the biggest I have ever seen in any hotel which boosted two sinks a massive corner bath and an enormous double shower cubicle. We also had a meal included for the adults at the hotel restaurant, my children didn't like what was on the menu but the waitress was very good by letting us order their meals of the bar menu. The three course meal was delicious, piping hot with all the trimmings. We also used the leisure facilities which were also very good, the gym was well equipped with plenty of machines and the pool was also great as was the hot tub. All in all it was a very pleasurable few days in which I would have no problem in recommending.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katrinab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Katrinab01"
Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent family break. Its good to read how well the facilities suited your requirements and that our people were able to assist with dining options. We look forward to seeing you return many more times, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyrone
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A fantastic place with the very best staff. I have never met more pleasant staff or more willing. They all deserve a pay rise \after the weekend. We landed for a 2 day conference and everything went perfectly. i would recommend this venue for any gathering. The scenery. accommodation, ambience, food, setting and everything else were superb.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were exceptional. We visited friends in other rooms on different floors and all we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Moke"
Glad to read you had such a great time with us at the time of your conference. we look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions and thank you for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing