We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel recently with my husband. Food was excellent and staff were courteous as before when we stayed. However I was unfortunate enough to fall and sustain hip and leg injuries on second day in changing room at pool. Staff were helpful in getting me unto my feet and escorted me to my bedroom. However that was the end of it,except a nice pack a few minutes later. At check out it was not mentioned and I doubt if management knew about my pain and anguish as result of a wet changing room. It would have helped to have someone acknowledge what happened. I felt that hotel is impersonal although of a high standard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "Geraldine M"
We are very sorry to read of your injury and the incident will be investigated thoroughly. Our General Manager would very much like to speak with you personally and has suggested you contact him directly at the hotel using "Geraldine M" and quoting your booking/ reservation number. He feels this is not the forum to discuss your accident and very much wants to acknowledge and assist you however he can. Wishing you well, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    328
    141
    67
    44
See reviews for
389
798
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Good hotel and very easy to find, right on the Belfast road. About a 2 mile walk into Enniskillen Town centre or a 5 min taxi. Rooms good, clean and reasonable size. Some lovely views of the lake. Very busy restaurant on the weekends, open to non residents. Bar area lacks atmosphere and very open.

Room Tip: ask for a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pksand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "pksand1"
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Glad you find the hotel so convenient for travelling and the facilities met your requirements. We look forward to having you stay again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband treated me to a two night stay for my 60th birthday,this was our first time to stay at the Killyhevlin,most of our friends had stayed here in the past so it came highly recommended,and we were not dissappointed.Check-in was very straight forward and the reception staff very welcoming,and explained about our stay and what was included,we had booked a lake view room and it was very spacious,clean and bright with beautiful furnishings.We had 4 course dinner in Silks Restaurant on the first evening and the food was delicious and full of flavour,again we had very friendly pleasant staff who couldnt do enough for us ,on the second evening we ate in the bar and it was superb,thanks to all the staff. keep up the good work.

Room Tip: I would say if you have any mobility problems ask for a room on ground floor near reception,we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shuttle142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "shuttle142"
Thank you for your very kind and complimentary review of your recent two night stay with us on the occasion of celebrating your special birthday. Its great to read that our people came up to standard and helped make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to having you back to stay with us soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the lakeside chalets for a midweek break with our two dogs. This is our second time staying here and as before chalets were warm, clean and well equipped. We requested chalet 1 as we believe this has the best view and is most dog friendly as there is a fence around the lake side. With other chalets, the dogs have to be kept on leads as there is no fence and the water current is strong, and unfortunately our two Labradors enjoy a swim!

We chose to have breakfast in the hotel one morning, the waitress in charge remembered my requested for vegetarian sausages and arranged this with the chef. Unfortunately three gluten free sausages were brought in error, I luckily did not sample these (I let my partner test first), the dogs enjoyed their goodie bag from breakfast. The rest of the food was very nice with a good choice for all.

On our final night we ate in the hotel again. It was disappointing to see that after one year nothing the on the menu had changed, especially the vegetarian option which were two versions of a vegetable stir fry (one With a wrap, one with noodles). I chose the wrap which was to come with a 'cucumber and mint dressing', I received a sour cream dressing in a jug. I raised this with the waitress who returned with a new jug of sour cream with chopped up mint leaves through it. Unappetising. I mentioned this to the waitress and that I was disappointed in the chefs lack of creativity on paying who gave us 10% of our meal.

We also used the swimming pool twice. As before I didn't find the staff very welcoming which is disappointing as all staff in the main hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Overall the stay was very enjoyable and we will certainly be back again, though possibly not visiting the restaurant!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "babyfroggies"
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay in one of our chalets. That was an unfortunate mix up regarding the breakfast sausages and it was raised with Head Chef, as was your fair comment on the menu selection on offer for a vegetarian guest. We look forward to your return visit, kindest regards Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a beautiful hotel set in stunning grounds and on the shores of the Fermanagh Lakes. We all had a fantastic break, great accommodation and food.
The staff are all 5 star, attentive, polite and made our stay special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Fiona M"
Thank you very much, you're very kind with your review. Its excellent to read how our people helped make your stay so special. We look forward to welcoming you on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

What can I say about the Killyhelvin? It is AB FAB for food, views, and the Personal Touch. We were given a room with a veranda overlooking the lake.the scenery is magnificent. Our visit was in January the time of gales and flooding We had booked for 2 days and then were travelling on down south to Donegal, but because we were not sure what the weather would hold for us we cancelled and stayed here for the other 2 days.We loved it!! The food here is exquisite, the service and manners of staff IMPECCABLE. At dining time the piano is played with harmonious sensitivity creating a carefree ambience which seems to suit the mood of the diners.After dinner we sat on 1 of the numerous sofas around the fireplace with a gas fire at the reception area and watched the world go by as we sipped at our brandies. Altho we do not use the leisure facilities we were assured they were 1st class by other residents. Breakfast was self service but what a selection, if something you wanted wasn't there you only had to ask and it was delivered with a smile,nothing any trouble for this staff.I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting Enniskillen. You won't be sorry

Room Tip: room overlooking the lake Fabulous but might be a bit more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 402Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Liz4"
Thank you very much for such a kind review of your stay with us and for the excellent recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just had two days in this hotel, this is my fifth stay here, and it only gets better. The hotel is lovely with beautiful views over the Fermanagh Lakes. All staff are wonderful, especially Anne and Myia at breakfast, nothing is a bother to those lovely ladies. The receptionist are also very very nice and professional and most helpful. Thank-you to everyone who made out stay so pleasant. I was here with my other half, my mother and her sister. Everyone had a great relaxing time. We will be back.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear "Catherine C"
Your very kind with your review of your latest stay with us - quite the "regular"! Its good to read our people were looking after you well and found everything met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.4 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing