We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely but expensive”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

stayed on sat 3 may for friends 50th birthday party got reduced price thought rather expensive £140 for b&b , place was lovely and rooms spotless the staff were very friendly and helpful we had breaky on sunday morning it was very good would recommend it but its pricey ,cant see me returning due to price . my wife and i had stayed in hotel in Belfast a few days earlier for half the price and it was superb Tommy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear "Tommy M"
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay to celebrate your friend's special birthday. We're delighted to see you found our facilities to your satisfaction and our staff friendly and helpful. Thank you for the recommendation. We price our rooms according to demand and seasonality, with special offers and "flash sales" regularly available on our website and e-zines - we would be delighted to have you avail of the offers in the future, many thanks again, and kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    333
    143
    70
    45
See reviews for
398
820
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,208 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

The BFM and girls descended upon the Killyhevlin Hotel for a well earned May Day Bank Holiday break.

Dublin Road
Enniskillen
BT74 6RW
028 6632 3481
http://www.killyhevlin.com

The deal was two nights bed and breakfast and a 4 course evening meal in the Silks Restaurant. We decided to go for a swim,steam,sauna and outdoor hot tub to build up an appetite before indulging in the gourmet meal.

We booked table for 6.30 pm as we wanted to be out quickly with two young boisterous little ones,just so they would not annoy other diners. The staff were great and the restaurant was very family orientated and the two girls quickly befriended two other girls of comparable ages. They had a ball much to the chagrin of the four mortified parents, as they ran around the restaurant and up and down the stairs!!!! Back to dinner.

We had feta cheese salad and smoked salmon with wheaten bread for starters after nibbling complimentary breads. To satisfy the girls an order of pasta strips and chips was made also.

For main course we got chicken and boxty, tagliatelle,vegetables (broccoli and carrots) and chips. All washed down with water. The food was fantastic,well presented, excellently served and very generous portions- all our plates were clean!!!!

For sweet the two that stood out for us were the tart tatin and Baileys cheesecake which was washed down with Bewleys coffee and a cuppa tea. After a feed like that it was time to retire,the girls had run around plenty,now time for sleep. Four course meal costs £32.50 each, kids main was £5.25.

I can see why this is a very popular and busy spot. This is our third stay here and the location is great, staff amazing, food fabulous and well worth
it. So please stay,eat and drink!!!!

That was end of day 1,we have 2 more to go,so buffet brekky in the morning!!!

Once again the BFM shares the food love!!! Ciao down now!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BelfastFoodTravelMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "Thebelfastfoodman"
Thank you so much for reviewing your latest family visit over the May Day holiday, its great to read how much you enjoyed your stay and the whole family felt catered for. We look forward to you returning and thank you for your continued support, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My wife booked the Killyhevlin for two nights as a treat for my birthday , staff where pleasant and courteous always spoke when walking past, we ate in the bistro and was very impressed, room was nice, clean and tidy, and was happy with general hospitality, was a few rowdy ones which I spoke with management about and were helpful, but there is something missing I can't put my finger on it despite, previous good comments.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Owen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear "Owen B"
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Killyhevlin for a birthday treat. Glad to read you enjoyed your stay and if you wish to have a private word with our General Manager regarding the "something missing that you can't quite put your finger on" please feel free to contact him via the hotel quoting this contact name of "Owen B" and your reservation or booking number. We would be delighted to know how we could have made your stay better. Thank you once again and we look forward to having you stay with us again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel and area I cannot fault the food or staff as all were very good and courteous. a lot off you will understand when I say when I entered the hotel there is just a feeling about it and I can't put my finger on what it is I didn't like needless to say I will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyleattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "kyleattie"
Thank you for your review. We are a bit concerned with your "feeling" and would be very happy for you to contact our General Manager at the hotel using "kyleattie" and quoting your reservation/ booking number to see if he can assist in solving your dilemma and maybe getting you to return for another visit. Thank you and kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castledawson, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel in the Easter week for 2 nights and this was a return visit as we had stayed there before for 4 nights. The hotel is lovely and absolutely spotless as are the bedrooms and ensuite. If you get a bedroom with a lakeside view you could sit for hours and gaze out as it is so peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast and dinner are very nice and the staff in the dining room very attentive and helpful. I would recommend this hotel as you will not be disappointed with the standard throughout the hotel. Only minus was that I like 2 pillows and there was only one each.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room with a lakeside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "Helen A"
Thank you for your review of your Easter Break with us and your recommendation. We look forward to your return visits and extra pillows are readily available - mention on making your next reservation even, thanks again and kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located for easy access to the Fermanagh Lakes and the north / west of Ireland. A mere 1 1/2 hours drive from Belfast it is a world away from the usual "rat race" pitfalls of modern living. A well appointed regional 4 star hotel, it offers good food, good value and rather good pool and Spa. The view of the lake from the dining room, lounge bar, reception and many of its very comfortable rooms is simply beautiful. An hour or a weekend spent looking out at this wonderful view is time well spent, during which the view constantly changes with natures temperamental mood lighting. The outdoor hot tub with a view of the lake is particularly pleasant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chamberspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "Chamberspot"
Thank you very much for your rather excellent review of your experience of visiting with us. We are delighted you found everything was your liking and aided an enjoyable visit. We look forward to having you return in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was such a relaxing break! It was my first time in the area and it was amazing! The hotel was so clean! Staff were so pleasant however Livinus was so helpful and pleasant when queries were made.
Really recommend a stay here!
Had an issue with reception as they charged me double for my stay and this caused a lot of embarrassment and stress for me during departure.

Restaurant staff were so helpful and I couldn't compliment them enough.

Room Tip: Wyatt suit was amazing. Second floor with lovely views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear "Crystal M"
Its great to read you found your visit to the area so amazing; its bound to be the first of many. Thank you and we look forward to your return, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,449 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
24.3 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing