We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A masterclass in coordinating the perfect wedding - a HUGE thank you to the Killyhevlin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I were recently married at the Killyhevlin Hotel and we honestly do not have a single negative comment to say about the hotel. Thats not just the wedding talking - from the very moment we sat down with the General Manager, Gregory, to discuss the possibility of hiring the hotel for our special day to the moment we checked out as a married couple, the entire experience was nothing short of spectacular. Every question we had, every issue we wanted to address, was met with the same response - "Yes Mr Rourke, that'll not be a problem and we'll see to it that it's done". With so much going on in the build up to and including the day itself, thats the answer you want to hear. We can't recommend the Killyhevlin enough, and guess what - upon checkout we were informed we'd gone under budget from our downpayment, despite a fantastic 4 course reception meal, evening buffet and guests with a LOT of sore heads the following day! So, what else do you do but put the suitcases back into the Bridal Suite 2 more nights, on top of the one we already had for free as part of the package. I'd be surprised if you found better value elsewhere at such high quality. Thank you to the staff, thank you to Gregory (and thanks to my wife of course) for making our choice of venue one of the best decisions we've ever made.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking Loch Erne - on a clear day it's nothing short of spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear "James R"
Congratulations on your recent wedding to both your wife and yourself. Thank you very much for such an enthusiastic review of how well you were looked after from the initial enquiry through to the day of your wedding. Greg was delighted with your feedback and appreciates the time you took to write your appraisal of the experience. We all look forward to you both returning on many more celebratory occasions in the years to come, many thanks again for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here recently with friends and had a really enjoyable time. The hotel is lovely and the bedrooms excellent and spotlessly clean. The staff were all very helpful and we had a wonderful time. The breakfast was amazing with loads of choice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Bernie M"

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Killyhevlin with your group of friends. We are delighted you found everything met your expectations and you had such an enjoyable time. We look forward to your return visits and thank you for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

While up in Enniskillen doing some shopping, we stopped at the Killyhevlin to have lunch and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The staff were cheerful & very helpful. The selection was suitable, enjoyable. The prices were acceptable and of course the surroundings were beautiful.
It is worth stopping off at if in the area and not only enjoying the food but the service and the scenery.
I know there is much more to the hotel that just an eating establishment but I have only ever had the pleasure of enjoying the food and view. The setting is brilliant for a wedding and I am very sure it is very pleasant for a relaxing break away from it all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirlee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Shirlee K"
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent visit to dine with us. We are delighted that your found everything so enjoyable during your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more lunches and sight seeing. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful setting but carvary lunch meagre in quantity and bland and this was our second time to have lunch here which wasn't very good the last time either my son tried talking me out of it but I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt.I should have listened to him now £25 lighter in my wallet and very disappointed I would be very reluctant to have lunch there again and shall seek out a decent restaurant or pub grub.really for a premium establishment it's just not good enough.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Gary H"
Thank you very much for bringing your recent dining experience to our attention. We regret that you found your meal unsatisfactory and would appreciate if you would contact our Deputy Manager, Aidan, directly via the hotel or by e-mail: info@killyhevlin.com (please quote Gary H)as we would very much like to discuss this matter and assure you of our best attention, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

we booked the Killyhevlin for our 30th wedding anniversary. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and were greeted by very friendly staff, we had upgraded our room to a Lakeview which was lovely and worth the extra money. we had our evening meal which was lovely with a good choice. The breakfast was self service and plentiful with great choice. There is also a spa which is nice. we would recommend tis hotel for anyone visiting this area for friendly service and value for money and good food.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a lakeview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Ann A"
Thank you for very much for reviewing your recent break on the occasion of celebrating your 30th Anniversary - many congratulations! We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation and service so much and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more special occasions in the future, thank you for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the lovely Killyhevlin Hotel in Enniskillen. As expected the hotel was first class, the food excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly and the views from our bedroom superb. We were celebrating my wife's birthday when we stayed and the staff left a birthday card in our room which was a very thoughtful touch. We would definately stay here again and recommend to anyone wishing to have a relaxing time away.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake is lovely and one with a balcony even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harryfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Harryfran"
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent mini break to celebrate your wife's birthday - many happy returns to her. We are delighted your found everything excellent and our team will be delighted to have assisted in making your break relaxing and memorable. Thank you the thoughtful recommendation and we look forward to seeing you return for many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful views of the lake and surrounding grounds are beautiful. Cabins fully equipped for your stay. Self-catering cabins include towels, dishwasher, cleaning products etc.Staff very helpful, kind and friendly. Short trip from the town. Great swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniebells2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear "Anniebells2014"
Thank you very much for reviewing our self catering chalets. We are delighted you found them suitable for your needs and our team will be pleased they assisted in making your stay pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you return for further visits, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £109 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing