We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs upgrade to be considered a 4 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Needs upgrade to be considered a 4 star”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is supposed to be a four star hotel and to be honest the say was ok but had big gaps. Bar and food areas smelled of dirty carpet. Rooms lack a normal iron, WIFI, proper hairdryer - all irritations of mine. the WIFI is a real pain, along with most mobile phone companies it is a black spot! Thus bars and eating areas do work and they are overloaded with phones! sadly not case in rooms.

Views of Lough Erne are amazing but this alone does not make a hotel.
In room needs a MAKE UP / Shaving mirror, one bath towel is not enough for guests ( couple).
The spa / gym is hyper on security ( four doors to be buzzed through????? but lacked control of people who were on inside. Changing rooms in this area did not even have cubicles, hairdryer or any such lighting to dress or make up in cramped condition. Not to any standard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngeliaJolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "AngeliaJolie"
Thank you for voicing your opinion on how you found our premises during your recent stay. While we were disappointed to read your account, rest assured all the electrical appliances used on our premises are fully acceptable and compliant with the standard required to be a Northern Ireland Tourist Board and an AA 4 star property. Any number of extra towels and toiletries are available on request. We can take no responsibility for the availability of WiFi and mobile access in the Fermanagh area, it is beyond our remit, but we have been enquiring into options for improving the service on our premises for quite some time. Naturally our Health club has high levels of security: being a child friendly hotel we cannot risk children accessing pool areas unnoticed nor do we wish for unauthorised personnel to enter our premises and disturb our guests, their peace of mind and their security. We value our guests and welcome their feedback and certainly act upon that which warrants attention. Thank you once again, regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    327
    141
    67
    44
See reviews for
388
797
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Had a fantastic time, I could only describe the bedrooms as a hotel bedroom in a chalet, large single hotel type beds, 'complete kitchen' description on web page doesn't do it justice, dishwashing tablets, fairy liquid, tea towels, new sheets and towels when required. 2 two seater sofas with ample room in the open plan kitchen, diner, living space

The swimming pool and spa facilities were fabulous, the children and ourselves had a ball... Excellent

The shower was indeed a Power Shower with a punch, only one minor thing is I would suggest the tiles in the shower would need updated as there was a little mildew lurking... Definately be back again

Room Tip: We were in Chalet 14 which is the one at the very end of the line so to speak, we found this excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolEoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "DoIEoin"
Thank you very much for such a positive and thoughtful review of your recent break in one of our self catering chalets. We are always doing a little work on the chalets to maintain the standards and I believe tiling is on the list. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities and look forward to welcoming you for many more holidays on the lakeside, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a very relaxing weekend, views are amazing, staff brilliant, will return soon. Dined in the restaurant food was fabulous, leisure facilities best I've used, outdoor hot tub fabulous with view of lake, weather was awful but that didn't matter as we had no where to go, well done Killyhevlin

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeaBug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "Teabug1"
Oh dear, sorry about the weather; we really can't control it! Thank you for your great feedback and we appreciate your support. We look forward to seeing you return again soon, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Killyhevlin for Sunday lunch and were not disappointed. Both the service and the food were excellent, ample portions and plenty of choice. The views from the hotel are breathtaking, we were just disappointed we couldn't stay around a little longer but we will definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank McG2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "McG2005"
Thank you very much for your thoughtful feedback on your recent visit to our Sunday Carvery lunch. Your comments and support are much appreciated and we hope to see you return on many occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on the 2nd August. We were really disappointed. The food at the lunchtime buffet was awful, but the evening meal in the Silks was fantastic with lovely friendly staff. When we arrived is was soooooo busy as there was a wedding taking place. Kids running around everywhere and the lounge area at reception so crowded, it felt more like a budget high street travel motel, absolutely nothing wrong with those but not what we expected for a hotel held in such high regard. The guy serving at the bar couldn't have been any more fed up if he tried. I said I couldn't believe if was so busy, to be told it's always the same here, wedding after wedding. Gee, glad we booked. On check out we weren't even asked if we enjoyed our stay, just given the bill. I'm sure it's not always like this though, so may give it a second chance in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSMIS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear"KSMIS06"
Thank you for your review of your recent one night stay with us. We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay to the extent we would prefer. We are well recognised as a family hotel and at the peak of school holidays and with many local events happening in the summer months, we are extremely fortunate to have a large number of families using our premises. We are one of many popular wedding venues in the county which again does cause the hotel to be busy; we are sorry this wasn't how you anticipated our premises. Again, apologies for our staff being less than attentive, this will be addressed accordingly. We would very much like to have you return and our manager is happy for you to contact him at david@killyhevlin.com to make another reservation (please quote the reference number for this unfortunate booking when doing so), kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at killyhevlin hotel a few times including last year we decided to have return visit roughly same time. Our stay was lovely very enjoyable and relaxing with a few exceptions. I was disappointed at having to get a member of staff in restaurant to change an item of crockery for me as this piece had clearly not been washed and shouldn't have been set out for use. Now last night...... or should I say this morning shortly after 1am and again at 3.30am!! Male guests at a wedding decided to carry on their celebrations in corridor swearing shouting and setting off fire extinguisher followed by shouting and hammering on doors at 3.30am when other paying guests were trying to sleep. I have recommended the hotel to friends in the past but on this occasion I'm home tired and disappointed .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "mojo4040"
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the disruption caused by rather boisterous wedding guests. While the majority are all so well behaved there always those few who go too far. We would certainly like to think you will continue to be one of our valued guests and our manager would be delighted if you contact him directly (quoting the booking reference number from this stay) to make your next reservation: david@killyhevlin.com We look forward to hearing from you, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay at Killyhevlin. The room was lovely, comfortable beds and very fresh, they left complimentary shampoo and shower gel which was really nice because it was good stuff (Argan branded). They left lots of tourist guides which was useful, the room had a picturesque view over the lake, we had a good nights sleep. Only thing was we had to get up early in the morning for breakfast, but you have to do that in most hotels. The room had a shower and a bath in the bathroom which was handy. We visited the spa which was great. The pool, hot tub and sauna was good too although you had to purchase a swimming cap to go into the pool.. Breakfast was pretty good, there was cold and hot stuff, I am a fussy eater and found something to eat which was good. However at dinner in the restaurant I couldn't find anything I liked to eat because I thought the menu was too fancy, as I am a very plain eater. In the end, I was offered a burger from the grill bar which was very nice of the waitress so I took that and it was lovely. I found the staff in all areas of the hotel very helpful and friendly! Overall I would recommend, it's in a good location, a bit far to walk into Enniskillen but a very short drive in the car! Also, there is a castle on the same road as the hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear "Louise A"
Thank you for taking time to compose such a nice review of your recent two night stay with us. We are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and thank you for the kind recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.4 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotelopia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing