We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay spoiled by early checkout.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Newry
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay spoiled by early checkout.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a wedding, the rooms were large and spotless with a very comfortable bed. The food was excellent and views and grounds very nice.
I probably would have given 5 stars however after a late night a Sunday breakfast finishing at 10.30 with 11.00 checkout was not welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank higadoconchianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "higadoconchianti"
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay over on the occasion of attending a wedding. We are delighted that you found our facilities, service and food to your taste: we aim to please. Sorry about check-out time: it comes all too soon after a late night. We try to accommodate our residents by aiming for a time that gives residents a chance to breakfast and check out but at the same time allows us appropriate time to service the rooms to the standard we require for our next arrivals who generally want to try to check in before the designated check in of 3.00 pm! However, we will bear this in mind. We look forward to seeing you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    321
    133
    66
    44
See reviews for
376
768
23
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is an ideal place for a relaxing, romantic and enjoyable break. My fiance and I recently stayed here and will definitely be back! The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and had lots of amenities. We loved the food, which was full of flavour and very well presented. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, with a very professional and extremely helpful manner.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room-spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 194george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "194george"
Thank you very much for your super review of your recent romantic break spent with us. We are delighted to read how we met your expectations with our facilities and staff and look forward to having you both return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited this picturesq setting with the good lady for our wedding anniversary. THe staff couldn't have been more helpful - everyone took time to say hello and see if they could assist us. My wife is 6mths pregnant, and was made to feel very special. Service like this is golden, and best i have seen. As for the hotel itself, beautiful setting beside the loch and a classy interior - whats not to like. We had dinner in the evening and the food was top drawer as well - hard to find fault with the place. really impressive and we will be returning with family and friends for years to come on the basis of this visit.

Room Tip: Loch side view is a must, great views of the loch and beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weebrucie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "weebrucie77"
Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the break so much and it was our pleasure to look after you both. We wish you both well with the remainder of your pregnancy and look forward to welcoming you back with your new arrival. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

A group of ten of us ate in the Killyhevlin last month, we had family staying in the hotel and we thought it would be a lovely setting for a get together. I had high expectations as the setting was beautiful and the hotel was extremely busy. The brie starter was cold in the middle, the steak sandwich was a thin piece of meat covered in cheese and the roast of the day was a tiny piece of chicken wrapped in bacon. If we had have been settling the bill ourselves then I would have complained but felt we had to be polite as our family from overseas insisted on paying. It was only on the way home that we all agreed we were very disappointed. Enniskillen has many lovely restaurants offering much better quality and value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisnasmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear "Lisnasmee"
Thank you for taking time to review your dining experience last month. We are very disappointed to read your account of the meal you were served and equally concerned that you didn't feel you could raise a complaint with our management team at the time of dining. This is certainly not the type of memory of a family occasion we wish our guests to experience and for our part we offer sincere apologies. While disappointed to find you were unhappy with your meal, we would have been happier to have known of your problems at the time when we could have had the chance to make amends. Please feel free to contact Aidan on conference@killyhevlin.com if you wish to discuss this matter privately and we hope you will return. We do value all of our guests and we are sorry for falling short on the excellent service you deserve, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent only two days at the Killyhevlin and wish that it had been a little longer. The hotel reception staff were helpful, courteous and efficient and the setting was beautiful. It was a great bonus that the weather just happened to be excellent as well given that much of the country was not so fortunate as this part of Fermanagh on these days. The rooms were spacious, very comfortable indeed in terms of beds, space, storage and overall suitability for relaxation.

Food was very good. Dinners and breakfasts were of very good quality, the overall atmosphere of the restaurant was good and service was well-paced and welcoming. People were seated efficiently and courteously by staff and overall service and interaction [of more experienced and younger workers] with guests was pleasant. The general impression is of a very well run hotel with very good amenities and reliably trained hotel workers.

The only blip [and this is our fault rather than the hotel's] was that we should have booked spa in advance since it was unable to accommodate us on this occasion. The Killyhevlin is, however, sufficiently welcoming to entice us for another try!

Room Tip: Our room was a twin-bedded room which had two very large beds. We had asked for a lake-view and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuaimhneasBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear "SuaimhneasBelfast
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful comments on how comfortable you found our facilities and we are especially delighted at how pleasant you found our team of staff - they will all be pleased with themselves for assisting make your stay such a great one. We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Lovely staff and beautiful setting however, we were staying with our 11 month old and expected to find a fridge in our room to store her milk and food but we're disappointed to find that none of the rooms have a fridge. The hotels solution was to store her food and any milk in their fridge which meant if our daughter got up during the night you had to go to reception which wasn't practical. My parents also stayed in the hotel and there was no safe in their room to store their valuables. Our room was also situated above the swimming pool and was incredibly warm which made sleeping difficult. There was also a hole in the shower pipe in our room, the cold tap ran warm on most occasions, the towels were very worn and no bath robes were provided. We were also disappointed when we went to the swimming pool and they were running a water aerobics class which meant we couldn't really use the pool. I used the spa and found the staff very helpful and treatment lovely. A last downside was that there were dogs staying in the hotel a few doors down from my parents and my daughter is terrified of dogs and found this quite distressing. Upsides were the beautiful views and the closeness to the town centre but if you have a baby it might not be the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room and one with a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear "JH"
Thank you for reviewing your recent family stay with us. It is unfortunate that you did not find everything as you wished and our manager would like you to contact him quoting your booking/reservation number on david@killyhevlin.com. We value every guest and would very much like to have you return, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just back from two nights staying at this hotel. Lovely massive rooms, spotlessly clean and great food in the bistro and restaurant. Lovely pool and spa too. For me though what makes it great are the staff - very low key but lovely, polite and helpful, never in your face :-). Gorgeous lady running the breakfast sitting, nothing is ever too much trouble.

I left my charger in the room when we checked out - it was sent to my home - great servicw

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear "jasper101"
Thank you very much for such a thoughtful review of your recent stay with us. Our team at Killyhevlin really appreciate your compliments regarding their service and customer care - they'll all want points for "Employee of the Month". Many thanks and kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
24.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Farnham Estate Hotel, Cavan
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing