We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The simple words, “Thank You” seem so etc. etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The simple words, “Thank You” seem so etc. etc.”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Thank you for helping our daughter back in the States provide her dad with a birthday cake for his 80th birthday. She was so pleased when you sent her a picture of the cake. It was delicious, and we had a chance to share it with others in the dining room.

We have enjoyed the Killyhevlin Hotel since 1996 and would highly recommend it to all of you traveling to The Emerald Isle!

Guy and Betty Irvin

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GuyIrvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "GuyIrvin"
Thank you very much for taking time to write such a fantastic thank you! This is very much appreciated. Isn't it great when a plan comes together! We were delighted to be able to help organise the surprise birthday cake for such a special occasion for such a lovely gentleman. Thank you for the recommendation and we "in the Emerald Isle" look forward to your next visit, kindest regards from all at the Killy, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    340
    143
    71
    46
See reviews for
403
833
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed recently for a wedding. The food and service at the wedding was excellent and the venue was great, but to pay over £150 for one night's accommodation with breakfast was too much with no concessions for wedding guests. Also, as a previous customer pointed out - check out, at 11am, is much earlier than any hotel I have stayed at and again, for those guests staying for weddings that may only finish at 1am, it all feels very rushed the next morning. Wedding venue excellent but if you are a wedding guest there are much cheaper options ( including a taxi) nearby

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelledpeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "welltravelled peeps"
Thank you very much for your kind compliments regarding your recent stay with us on the occasion of attending a wedding. We are delighted you found our location, the food and the service at the wedding to be excellent. Our check out time allows time for our housekeeping team to service the room to the standard you availed of in readiness for our next residents arriving. With only 70 rooms we are unable to extend our check out time greatly but we will take your comment on board. Regarding your rate: we do offer a concessionary rate for guests attending weddings at our premises and should you wish to discuss your rate further, please contact our General Manager (david@kilyhevlin.com) and quote your reservation/ booking number issued for the stay you refer to. We wish all of our guests to leave with happy memories of their visit to Killyhevlin and hope you will visit again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is a lovely, lovely hotel set in the most stunning picturesque setting. Staff are so friendly. Rooms are very well maintained. Food beautiful and restaurant staff are so friendly and attentive to wee ones. Views are amazing. Request a lough view room - worth the extra money. Enninskillen has lots to offer, with some great local attractions. Great place for a get away and would be lovely for people visiting the country. Spa is very good too with good facilities. Haven't had a bad stay yet. Would recommend highly.

Room Tip: Personally we like the older part of the hotel, with lough views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieMac79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear "SadieMac79"
Thank you very much for your thoughtful review of your stay with us. We are delighted you had a great time and enjoyed the views and found our staff so helpful - they tend to be a pushover when it comes to children! We look forward to having you return for many more stay overs, thank you once again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife for a wedding, the rooms were large and spotless with a very comfortable bed. The food was excellent and views and grounds very nice.
I probably would have given 5 stars however after a late night a Sunday breakfast finishing at 10.30 with 11.00 checkout was not welcome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higadoconchianti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "higadoconchianti"
Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay over on the occasion of attending a wedding. We are delighted that you found our facilities, service and food to your taste: we aim to please. Sorry about check-out time: it comes all too soon after a late night. We try to accommodate our residents by aiming for a time that gives residents a chance to breakfast and check out but at the same time allows us appropriate time to service the rooms to the standard we require for our next arrivals who generally want to try to check in before the designated check in of 3.00 pm! However, we will bear this in mind. We look forward to seeing you again, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel is an ideal place for a relaxing, romantic and enjoyable break. My fiance and I recently stayed here and will definitely be back! The rooms were beautifully decorated, very clean and had lots of amenities. We loved the food, which was full of flavour and very well presented. The staff were extremely pleasant and friendly, with a very professional and extremely helpful manner.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room-spectacular views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 194george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "194george"
Thank you very much for your super review of your recent romantic break spent with us. We are delighted to read how we met your expectations with our facilities and staff and look forward to having you both return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Visited this picturesq setting with the good lady for our wedding anniversary. THe staff couldn't have been more helpful - everyone took time to say hello and see if they could assist us. My wife is 6mths pregnant, and was made to feel very special. Service like this is golden, and best i have seen. As for the hotel itself, beautiful setting beside the loch and a classy interior - whats not to like. We had dinner in the evening and the food was top drawer as well - hard to find fault with the place. really impressive and we will be returning with family and friends for years to come on the basis of this visit.

Room Tip: Loch side view is a must, great views of the loch and beautiful sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weebrucie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear "weebrucie77"
Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the break so much and it was our pleasure to look after you both. We wish you both well with the remainder of your pregnancy and look forward to welcoming you back with your new arrival. Kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

A group of ten of us ate in the Killyhevlin last month, we had family staying in the hotel and we thought it would be a lovely setting for a get together. I had high expectations as the setting was beautiful and the hotel was extremely busy. The brie starter was cold in the middle, the steak sandwich was a thin piece of meat covered in cheese and the roast of the day was a tiny piece of chicken wrapped in bacon. If we had have been settling the bill ourselves then I would have complained but felt we had to be polite as our family from overseas insisted on paying. It was only on the way home that we all agreed we were very disappointed. Enniskillen has many lovely restaurants offering much better quality and value.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisnasmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear "Lisnasmee"
Thank you for taking time to review your dining experience last month. We are very disappointed to read your account of the meal you were served and equally concerned that you didn't feel you could raise a complaint with our management team at the time of dining. This is certainly not the type of memory of a family occasion we wish our guests to experience and for our part we offer sincere apologies. While disappointed to find you were unhappy with your meal, we would have been happier to have known of your problems at the time when we could have had the chance to make amends. Please feel free to contact Aidan on conference@killyhevlin.com if you wish to discuss this matter privately and we hope you will return. We do value all of our guests and we are sorry for falling short on the excellent service you deserve, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,476 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
560 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
320 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing