We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and unique.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Came here as part of a small wedding party. It was excellent. everything was clean and tidy. exceptional service from all the staff in the hotel. Anything we required was done almost immediately. they definately made me feel important and valued! beautiful setting and even more beautiful from the chalets. I have had an excellent experience and will be looking to book here for my next stay! I couldn't find any downside to staying here. There is even a local supermarket in walking distance! cannot praise this hotel enough. I wish England had a killyhevlin!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sacrhysfice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear "Zoe C"
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of your recent stay with us to celebrate a wedding. We are delighted you found everything suited your requirements and our team will be appropriately pleased with themselves for providing such exemplary service. We will look forward to having you return to stay with us in the future and thank you for the recommendation, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,813)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,813 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

We have been staying at Killyhevlin for many years now, discovered this hotel when on holiday from Marbella.

This has always been our destination whenever we wanted some well deserved relaxation, and peace. When we decided to return to UK, we moved in right next door so we could be neighbours - the staff are brilliant, the atmosphere is second to none, and the standards superb.

Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly, nothing is too much trouble. My husband spent his entire career in the hospitality industry, so knows what is expected.

The only things we would recommend are an ATM machine for guests convenience, and a hair salon.

Continued success.............

Room Tip: Book a suite above the pool area away from the banqueting suites, brilliant view of the loch, worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Les P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear "Les PF"
Thank you so much for your dedication to the Killyhevlin; we appreciate your loyalty and support and look forward to your continued custom in the future, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have eaten here several times over the last 20 years and have always enjoyed the experience, but I was a little nervous about bringing our (very fussy) friends here for lunch while on a friends and family day out in Enniskillen. But, no fear! The carvery lunch was excellent and the staff were more than willing to accommodate the individual requests of each if the 6 children we had with us..while we enjoyed coffee afterwards, the kids played in the nice outdoor play area and we enjoyed the views! Highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear "B.M"
Thank you for your loyalty over the last 20 years and we are pleased you have always enjoyed the experience of dining with us. It is very kind of you to take time to review your latest visit with your family and friends and to praise our service staff so highly for their efforts - this will be greatly appreciated after such a busy summer season. We all enjoy interacting with our guests and we understand how the younger members of a party can have quite discerning dining tastes and we are happy to oblige when possible. Its our aim to give everyone a happy memory of their visit. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to your continued custom, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Myself and daughter stayed here on a mid-week break.
The minute you walk through the door feels like the world has slowed down. The staff are very welcoming, friendly and so helpful. When we had signed in we were shown our room. This was clean,fresh smelling and a good size, the bathroom had all you needed for refreshing shower or relaxing bath and well lit for make- up going on.
The dinner was exceptional and portion sizes good. But the breathtaking secret of The Killy is at the rear, the Loughs and the boats that are tied up at the slip ways are lovely to see. The peace and quiet here is exceptional.
Inside there is a Spa where the treatments are superb and professional staff cater for everything from a manicure to a full body massage. There is also a beautiful pool and jacuzzi and if you are brave there is an outdoor hot tub to enjoy which my daughter and I did. Both my daughter and I would recommend The Killyhelvin is a must if you are going to this part of the world. It will add to the enjoyment of your experience

Room Tip: The rooms that look over the Loughs are those that would be the best as the view would be breathtaki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear "Sharon C"
Thank you so much for reviewing your midweek break spent here with your daughter. You describe the experience we wish all of our guests to ideally experience: switching off , relaxing and enjoying taking life at a slower pace. We are delighted that you found everything to your satisfaction and the level of service in all areas excellent: our team will be happy to take the compliments. We thank you for the recommendation and hope we can expect to welcome you both back again for a similar experience, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The views of Lough Erne from this hotel are spectacular and the service is second to none. Rooms are comfortable and the disabled bedrooms are excellently fitted out for those with mobility problems. Worth paying extra for a lough view room. Meals in both the bar and restaurant are excellent and the pool and spa area is a perfect spot to relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a lough view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BevDaveW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear "BevDaveW"
Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay with us. We are delighted you found our accommodation suited your needs excellently and made for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The lakeview is truly spectacular and all of our public areas have access to the views. Chef will appreciate your compliments regarding your meals. We look forward to welcoming you back for many more visits, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Was at a wedding reception yesterday at this hotel. The hotel is nice but a rip of when it comes to weddings. Bought a small bottle of coke and was charged £2.50 and alcohol prices were dearer I went round to their lounge bar just to see if the prices were the same and guess what!!! yip it was cheaper..I don't understand how hotels can get away with these prices. When it comes to a wedding they think they can charge whatever they like

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear “Pat01”
Thank you for voicing your concerns over our bar pricing policy. We are sorry to contradict, but the statement is not true: we do not operate a system of different prices between our public and function bars and a standard 200ml coke is priced at £2.15 throughout. Tills and price lists have been checked and verify this. Our wedding business is extremely important to us and we tender excellent value for money in terms of the quality of the service and products we offer to our valued clientele so we are justly concerned at your allegation. We welcome customer feedback but feel this point should have been raised directly with the duty management at the time of occurrence when the reasoning behind your statement could have been investigated immediately. Should you wish to discuss this matter or make further comment, our GM is interested in hearing from you and can be contacted on: david@killyhevlin.com at your convenience. Thank you, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Killy has been used for family functions for at least 30 years. It does not disappoint.

July 2014 was the first time I had actually stayed. The rooms were good - although no air con and were quite hot!

Pool area was very good.

Breakfast - simply excellent!

I was surprised at the cost of the rooms even with the discount for having a function there! A bit expensive bearing in mind it's not in London.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake - others in our party complained of road noise at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear "MrsBags"
Thank you very much for your review of your latest stay with us and we are delighted to read how your family has been frequenting the hotel for 30 years; you must have seen some changes. July was a great month for sunshine in Fermanagh and needless to say it brought those hot sleepless nights the weather forecasters warned us to expect. We have fans available for bedrooms and air conditioning throughout our public areas. Our accommodation is priced competitively with similar establishments in the locality and discounts are offered for those attending functions with in our premises, usually being agreed at the time of planning the event. Lakeview rooms are highly recommended while our back rooms are equally well appointed with sufficient glazing to prevent outside noise penetration but maybe as it was hot, those windows were opened! We look forward to having you, and your family return for many more family occasions and thank you for your custom and loyalty over the years, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,908 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
813 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.8 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £135 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing