We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
england
1 review
“bad”
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I recently attended the hotel as a birthday surprise. My wife booked myself and her into the Spa for 'relaxing' massage, which were defintely not the case! We booked into the Spa for 3pm on a saturday times our treatments were booked at. We arrived down about 2.55 and whilst the Spa was busy, we made ourselves noticed to a girl with short dark hair at the Spa desk. She asked us to take a seat we werent offered glass of water we waited we noticed our treatment times were going over it was now fast approaching 3.10. Eventually the dark hair girl back to us and 'barked' did we fill out a consulation form?? i got impression that whilst they were stressed! We eventually got took through for our treatments about 20mins late.. very unprofessional as I heard a girl who I think was the Head therapist snap at a colleague. Throughout the treatment I couldnt relax as there was doors banging.. Definately wouldnt be back!! We werent apolized to for the time that was lost didnt get anything off the price. Very unprofessional.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmax48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Dear "madmax48"
Thank you for posting your comments on your and your wife's experiences when using our Health Club and Spa. This is certainly not the type of experience we wish to promote and our General Manager is treating this matter very seriously and wishes you to make contact with him as soon as possible.
Our Spa staff are fully trained in customer care and there are policies and procedures in place for best practice regarding maximising the experience of the guest. It would definately appear that on this occasion we did not meet the requirements nor expectations and for that I can only offer my apologies on behalf of the company.
Please do make contact with us as we do very much want to sort out this matter.
Regards, Leigh Watson. HR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,054
    326
    141
    67
    44
See reviews for
387
797
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We took advantage of the dinner B&B offer on a Friday nght.£90 per person. Upgraded for £20 to get a lake view....worth it!!
The swimming pool is great ,you do have to wear a little swim hat.... £1.50 from receprtion. The whole hotel is clean and very bright and well decorated. Our room was great, it was a suite, so large two person bath, shower and two basins and a huge bed!
Dinner was excellent and bar prices are very reasonable for this standard of hotel****
All in all a great place to spend a few days and explore Fermanaghs lake land.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wooger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear "wooger13"
What a great report. Thank you. So good to read that we successfully met your requirements and expectations. You'd make a great Ambassador for the Killy and Fermanagh!
Mnay regards
Leigh Watson. HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2010

My hubby and I had a 3 night midweek stay in November.. a totally amazing deal that we got on the hotels website!

The staff where soo down to earth... effecient and mannered without being pretentious.

Our room did not overlook the lakes but it was stilll great ... modern clean bathrooms, spotless bedding, extra pillows, tea & coffee and soooo quiet even though the windows took up the full width of the wall.

Breakfast was plentiful and great quality,eaten in the restaurant overlooking the lake

We ate our 4 course evening meal in the Silks restaurant which was beautiful ( the Chicken satay starters totally scrummy).

Also having carvery lunch on our last day in the boathouse bar....... all this was included in our deal!!!!!

The hotel offers free use of the pool facilities which include jacuzzi.sauna / steam room & outside hottub which is a must in NOVEMBER

We reallly cant fault this hotel and its wonderful staff and are looking forward to returning pretty soon

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelly1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear "shelly1874"
What a great review of your stay - thank very much. The Health Club with its out-door hot tub is great fun and a big attraction. Glad to read you took full advantage of the facilites during your stay and enjoyed your meal in the Silks reaturant - that's what a break at the Killy is all about: relaxing and enjoying yourself. We hope you are able to return soon.
Many Regards
Leigh Watson. HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel for many years on business and leisure breaks. Our last stay was faultless and I would recomend this hotel to anyone. i would say that booking a lake view room is an absolute must.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank innyman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear "innyman64"
Thank you very much: your feedback is greatly appreciated. Good to read you have experience of the hotel from a business and leisure point of view. Can't argue about the importance of upgrading to a lakeview room but all of our rooms are excellent no matter the view and the public areas offer panoramice views of the lakes for those too late for a lakeview bedroom.
Many regards
Leigh Watson. HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2010

In August, myself and three friends chose a weekend at the Killyhevlin to celebrate our 40th birthdays in November. We were kindly upgraded to Lakeside rooms free of charge after putting in a request on Facebook and the rate was very reasonable. It was to include dinner at the hotel's Silks restaurant. On arrival on the Friday night, the receptionist (with bobbed red hair) gave us a luke-warm welcome. We requested that we would like to eat dinner the following evening at 6pm. She advised that Silks restaurant was fully booked that night so we would have to eat dinner in 'Regatta', which is basically the bar restaurant. We weren't happy. This was supposed to be a special weekend. We joked and said we wanted dinner early so we could return to watch a popular TV show before going out on the town. She said that many people had booked way ahead of us (we booked in August so this could not be true), that the restaurant wouldn't be ready to serve us (it opens at 6pm) and really was quite unfriendly. When we offered to change the time to 6.30 in order for Silks to accommodate us, she sarcastically replied: 'Oh but I wouldn't want you to miss your TV show'. Then we went back and she said it was fine, we could eat in Silks at 6pm and not the bar area she had first booked us into. Talk about not making us feel comfortable or in any way understanding that this was a celebratory weekend. When we got to the restaurant the following night, it was completely empty for the first half hour and very slowly began to fill up. We couldn't believe this receptionist even disputed our request. While the restaurant staff were lovely and the meal was great we felt we weren't welcome there because of the receptionists attitude. We asked the restaurant manager why this happened and she was really apologetic. She said the restaurant was indeed open from 6pm, that they would be fully booked later in the evening but there should never have been an issue at all regarding what we requested. We were really quite taken back by this receptionists attitude. For this reason we doubt we'll be back. It's a shame because the other staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Aideen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear "Aideen100"
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about how felt about your treatment during your stay with us. I can apologise and assure the girl described has been dealt with through the hotel's internal disciplinary procedure. We take such matters very seriously. Our General Manager is aware of this situation and has also spoken to the Head of Department. The unfortunate incident arose out of an effort to control restaurant bookings and due to a lack of training/ knowledge and supervision the situation got out of control and backfired. Please accept that this is not our normal procedure for dealing with guests and we value your custom and hope sincerely that you and your group with return to give us the opportunity to display the customer care excellence that is our norm.
Regards
Leigh Watson. HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We booked our stay at the Killyhevlin online, and selected the best available rate of £160 for a double room (plus £20 to upgrade to a lakeview room). You can imagine our surprise when a family member who stayed on the same night, 2 doors down from us in a family room, was charged £135 (with a lake view thrown in for free). The only difference? He booked by telephone. We cannot understand why it cost us an additionall £45 to book online, especially when we received email confirmation of our booking, yet the Killyhevlin had to go to the trouble of printing and posting confirmation for the telephone booking. Surely the admin cost of an internet booking is much less than that of a telephone booking? Whilst the rooms are clean and the location is nice, we felt that our room was overpriced for the facilities it offered, the restaurant menu and breakfast buffet were limited, and the restaurant staff were unhelpful. In addition, on the morning that we were checking out, we returned to our room to get our luggage at around 10.50 (check out is at 11am). We were very surprised when we tried both keys for our door and found that they had been deactivated and we could not enter our room. We phoned reception from a family member's room to explain that our keys were no longer working, and we were told we would have to go down to reception to have the keys reprogrammed. We felt this was very unhelpful, and we were offered neither an explanation as to why our keys had been cancelled, nor an apology for the inconvenience caused. This was our second visit to the Killyhevlin, and unfortunately it will also be our last.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear "LauraD_10"
Thank you for taking time out to place your comments regarding your reservation. From time to time we offer special rates according to room availability and rates can differ between the telephone and website. Should a menu be lacking in a particulalr food type or dish - with a little notice our chefs will do their best to address this within reason. Our Silks Restaurant menu is usually available from around check-in time for guests to peruse and make a special request if necessary. Breakfast is buffet style with a fantastic range of hot and cold items available which are constantly replenished throughout the breakfast service. Our receptionist should certainly have made more effort to bring/get a room key to you and apologies for any inconvenience this caused. While our key cards are set to de-activate at check-out time, we have found that the metallic strip on the key cards deactivates itself when stored in a pocket with coins or in a handbag/purse with a magnetic catch. Hopefully this was not your last visit and you will return again soon.
Regards
Leigh Watson. HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Booked a midweek deal as it was our 25th weddding anniversary. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a suite. What alovely surprise. The staff where fantastic. The food great and the room superb. The spa was as good as i have found antywhereOnly a few slight adverse comments. We thought the heat was in the hotel was too much however the bedroom windows opened to allow some relief. The package offered a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates on leaving but we forgot to ask and it would have been churlish to complain after the way we had been treated.
Thanks everyone and we will be recommending you tou all. We will be back

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear "gerryBelfast"
Belated congratulations to you both on your 25th Wedding Anniversary. So glad to read that collectively we rose to the occasion and assisted in making it special. Apologies regarding forgetting to give you your wine and chocolates on departure - a pure oversight. We'll make it up to you on your next visit.
Many regards
Leigh Watson. HR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
16.3 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.4 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Property: Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing