We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively”

Franco's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 83 Restaurants in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pizzas, pasta, seafood beef and lamb
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lively”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Busy, lively spot. Top marks for service - great staff. Food was a little pricey for what it is, but overall the experience and atmosphere makes it worthwhile. Good restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    119
    62
    56
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and different”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Loved this place. Atmosphere, decor and service was excellent along with the gorgeous food. Menus were varied with an early bird until 7pm plus main menu and specials but also do pizzas. So much to choose from.
The ribs and chicken were succulent and cannot say enough about how good the food is. I would book though as really busy when I was there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Behold! I have discovered the Ambrosia of the Gods! It has been hiding in Franco's under the guise of surf'n'turf!
We visited Franco's last weekend and were treated to some absolutely sublime cuisine. I had the surf'n'turf comprising of a delicious lobster on a bed of colcannon which was a delight in itself but was accompanied by the most wonderous fillet steak simply cooked to perfection. I was almost emotional at the prospect of finishing the dish and having no more to eat. The dessert was equally superb.
Although busy, the service was quick and friendly without being rushed. It is a little pricey but you most certainly get what you pay for. And more.
All in all, a stunning meal.

Helpful?
Thank bigbull09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We ate here as a family on a midweek evening. A busy, bustling place. The food menu is considerable, so a good choice for all. The food itself is your standard Italian, but it is nicely cooked and presented. Service is OK, but nothing special. It was very busy so obviously does well and many customers looked to be local repeat customers. Our table was large, even for a family of five, although it was rather dark and airless on a hot July evening. Would probably try other place first rather than rush back, but certainly nothing to complain about.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“family meal”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Busy little Italian. Lovely atmosphere as we walked in. We had pig n chick which was a good combo, satay chicken and pizza. All the meals where perfectly cooked and delicious. Staff where really friendly and served us quickly. The meal was well priced. Would definitely recommend to anyone kids included.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fox2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franco's Restaurant also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Franco's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing