We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely experience, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely experience, great value”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Brilliant job done on the hotel, looks great, staff were fantastic, very helpful and friendly, food was beautiful and great value for money. Will definatly be returning, keep up the good work guys, and best of luck for the future, just what Enniskillen needs!!
Leanne

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne22044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    117
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
72
278
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Just booked Sunday lunch, as a passing comment asked if Amy on reception knew the score on a local football game, alas she did not but said I was one of many to ask her. Within three minutes she returned my call, with the score. I have stayed in many hotels worldwide and never got this service. Fair play Amy you have a wonderful understanding of the little touches that make great service. Any hotel can have a fabulous view/decor but if it doesn't have a good staff and you have to enoy same while in bad humour due to inferior staffing......need I say more. Hope the service matces amy's on Sunday. Well done all.

M Donegan

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micaela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Went here for New Year's celebrations - the refurbishment has really done wonders for this hotel! It looks really smart, but also intimate and cosy. Food and service was great, and coupled with the brilliant band for entertainment represented great value for money. We will definitely be back - a real boost to Enniskillen and Fermanagh as a whole!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DFarrell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just went to Enniskillen hotel for the first time and I wasn't very impressed, staff were slow, no cutlery on tables took ages to get it after food arrived, portion very small,I had fish pie and to be honest there was more potato than fish inside two wee scallop shells,i had to order chips along with it there is no way that would fill anyone. the others in my group has steak burgers and they were all very very pink in middle!, and everything served on breadboard not the easy thing to eat of, to sum up I will not be rushing back it was overpriced for the little that you got!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jules229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This is a newly opened hotel on the site of the old Fort Lodge.There is no comparison.The hotel has been gutted and fitted out to a really high standard.Staff are all young and really enthusiastic.Stayed overnight after one of the party night's.Food at the party night was superb for that type of occasion.Hotel room was excellent-great power in the shower.Staff couldn't do enough for you.Great breakfast the next morning.This hotel will be a great addition to the town of Enniskillen.Will be back to eat in the restaurant very soon-looks a great menu.Well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskillen
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife and I decide to try the new Enniskillen Hotel today for Sunday lunch. Having only opened 4 days previously we were expecting some teething problems but certainly this was not the case.
From when we arrived at reception until we left after our meal we can only describe the whole experience as 5 star.
The decor, the friendly staff and the excellent standard of food would certainly bring us back to this superb hotel and if theses standards are continued we can see a brilliant future for this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowlerEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castlewellan, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed for the opening of the hotel so needless to say all the staff and management were working at full capacity. For their first run through they did not disappoint. We were greeted with great warmth at the reception by the very helpful receptionist who directed us to our room. The room itself was gorgeous, decor beautiful! Lovely big shower and bath. My partner was delighted to find the hotel had thought of every minor detail including a hair dryer, bathroom amenities, tea and coffee facilities and even a mini fridge all of which were at an extremely high standard. The bed was huge and very comfortable and plush. After settling in we went down to the function room for an exhibitionist 12 course meal which was exquisite to say the least!! The staff were at hand for our every need. As this was the opening night, we expected a few hiccups, such as being unable to charge expenses to my room as the system was not running correctly. However the staff were extremely apologetic and accommodating and opened us a tab which we were able to run all night. Following our meal we went into the Wildes bar which had a lovely relaxing atmosphere. We had a "couple" (about ten) strawberry daiquiris which were delicious and finished the night of perfectly! Without a doubt, ten out of ten!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Property: The Enniskillen Hotel
Address: 72 Forthill Street | BT74 6AJ, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing