We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kilkenny couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We recently visited your hotel to eat not to stay,food was gorgeous 2 extremely bar staff served us and made sure everything was perfect for us, the atmosphere was so warm, at the minute we are planning to stay in your hotel. Customer service is the most important thing in a hotel, well done. Will see you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bunny2576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed over while attending a wedding at loch erne, found hotel with sat nav no problem, hotel car park was full but public car park a short walk away, lady on reception very helpful and chatty, got to room and was impressed, modern and trendy, big comfy bed and great bathroom with awesome shower. Had dinner in the Wilde bar! Great service and fantastic food, good value for money, with simple but effective menu, had the sliders, which was 6 mini cheese burgers.... Lovely. Went to the wedding, came back and had a great nights sleep, breakfast was very good, and checking out was painless, overall very impressed with hotel. Would go back again

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesyb0y76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Stayed last weekend, room was perfect, clean, comfortable and cosy. Food was top quality and service was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Handy to the town and parking onsite. I'll definitely be back.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed overnight following a small retirement function in the hotel. Room was excellent, large comfortable bed, fridge with complimentary water, lots of storage. Good sized bathroom with power shower. Evening meal and cooked breakfast very, very good. But most impressive feature is the staff. They were all so friendly, professional and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

As soon as you arrive you are greeted with a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms are excellent, I stayed at the hotel for a function. The staff can't do enough for you and are always making sure that you are comfortable and enjoying yourself. The food was superb as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

As a regular traveller for business and pleasure, the Enniskillen Hotel certainly over delivered for the price. From the moment you arrive with such a warm and genuine welcoming, to the personal attention of each and every staff member in all departments...seriously worth going out of your way to stay here. Gorgeous modern room fittings including high quality linen and matress, bar fridge, decent bathroom products, iron and hair dryer and the shower is one you wish you already had at home. Food and drinks are of a quality you would (and almost should, be paying more) If you are fortunate enough to meet the Cadden family, who own the hotel, you are gauranteed an extra fun night, but their team Dale, Richard and staff, will certainly not leave you disappointed-extremely professional. Cannot wait to come back!...

Room Tip: For the ulimate business traveller or couple in need of ultra comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emshaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Pound for pound this is the best hotel in the world, food, room and especially staff.
Apparently I have to use two hundred characters so I am filling it out like this because there is no way I could express it any better

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,916 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
340 reviews
17.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Address: 72 Forthill Street | Bt74 6aj, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £78 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing