We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Enniskillen
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here over the Easter period. Our whole stay in the hotel was perfect, staff and room was lovely. Great Breakfast the next morning. Will definitely be back. The reception was small. Hotel very modern and up to date.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel over Easter 2014. Was not looking forward to it, as we had stayed last year in the Killyhelvin. But it was fantastic. The staff are helpful, friendly and brilliant at their jobs. The room was a premier room and it was lovely. Could have done with a little bit of more information in the room, but reception was manned 24 hours and very helpful. The decor is unusual but I liked it very much.

We ate in the restaurant on the Monday evening and the food was good. The menu we had been shown in the bar was not the restaurant menu, but this was not a problem. Our server, Danny, went out of his way to accomodate us and we ended up getting exactly what we wanted. He definitely made our evening very enjoyable. Would recommend it any day, and as it is near the town we were able to park the car and walk.

Room Tip: We had no problem with noise and we looked out of the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dissatified635686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed at the hotel Easter weekend, it's a lovely hotel really modern and up to date rooms are not overly big but was perfect for us, there was a mini fridge in the room for us to use as we wished so we could use it to chill our own alcohol which was really good! Karen at reception was the most friendly receptionist we have ever met! Thank you for being so welcoming,cocktails at the bar were £7 and they were so nice!! A point I will make out tho if there was live music of some sort I think I would have made the mood in the bar a bit more up lifting, we kind of listened to Pablo a bit to much on cd!! But we still had a good night, dinner in the restaurant was really good and the waiter was so nice! All four of us were pleased! Breakfast tho was a bit disappointing, I asked for the pancakes that were supposed to come with berries, chocolate and maple syrup I got two crepes with no berries or chocolate or maple syrup I got a berry sauce, the crepes wer still nice tho but not what I expected, so over all we had a great stay but a few minor things would have made it perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umbrella_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in March when we were in Enniskillen for a friend's wedding. The hotel is a lovely boutique hotel, nicely decorated and furnished. Our room wasn't huge but it was big enough for us, with a really comfy kingside bed and decent bathroom.

We were quite late arriving so we had dinner in the hotel bar rather than heading out. The food and service were excellent and reasonably priced. We also had breakfast in the restaurant, with a decent range of continental and cooked choices. The pancakes were delicious!

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night on valentines night very nice hotel the rooms were well decorated very modern and stylish and clean to a high standard the bed was comfortable there was a plasma tv the only critism and its more of a preference is there is no bath in the ensuite a very large shower with a big shower head and very strong pressure and showers are more hygience and all put sometimes it nice to have a soak in a bath i cant comment on the food as we were a late check as we were at a party in town and we had not planned to stay the night. On arrival the reciption staff were very friendly nothing was a problem and directed us to our room. Had breakfast the next morning you ordered your breakfast from a menu and there was a waiter/waitress service there was a nice variety the usual full irish which i had but there was other choices my partner had the pancakes and bacon all presented very nicely came with the usual toast tea coffe etc and before you order breakfast there was danish pasteries fresh fruit museli and cereal available also different juices. All in all great hotel very reasonably priced didnt get the 5 point this time because no bath and car parking facilities need improvement car park is to small.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Independent23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in March with 3 other couples. When the staff were unable to give us a suitable time for an evening meal due to the restaurant having prior bookings they went out of their way to accomodate us by setting up dining facilities in a private room. The food in the hotel was excellent and having traveled widely I have never met more friendly staff. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Just returned from 3 nights stay at this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. It has been most tastefully furnished, with unusual colour schemes making it very relaxing. The food was excellent, and all the staff were most helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much bother for them. They were very well mannered, courteous and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. The rooms were all very warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#1 of 6 in Enniskillen
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#4 of 6 in Enniskillen
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
334 reviews
12.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
488 reviews
17.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Address: 72 Forthill Street | Bt74 6aj, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £83 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing