We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well run hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pulling up to the hotel, I was actually a bit worried - it was tucked back out of the way next to a commercial property. But inside was a lovely hotel with warm and welcoming staff who were always helpful. The room itself was well-appointed, clean, nicely decorated (I especially appreciated the black-out curtains that kept the June sunrise from waking us up at 4am). The bathroom was nice, large, and modern with a rainfall shower-head that was heavenly.

The hotel has a bar and a restaurant, we tried both - the food was to a good standard and once again the staff were wonderful and accommodating. The hotel itself is conveniently located near to the town centre. Overall a very nice experience - I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 541KathyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    124
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
74
289
7
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here one night mid-week with my sister.
Great location for meetings in Enniskillen. The hotel is very nicely decorated with a modern feel. Good comfy clean rooms and friendly staff. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my friends hen and we all had a great time. Hotel is lovely and the staff are fantastic. Our rooms were lovely and comfy with a great bathroom. We dinned in the restaurant the first night and had a cocktail class. Food was delicious and cocktails were great fun. Alex really looked after us well. Breakfast was also delicious and the staff working in the residents bar after hours were also great fun. Can't fault this hotel, lovely place and great value.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My business has been using the Enniskillen Hotel over the past month for my staff to stay following work in the area. The reports back from my staff are, without fail fabulous. The Hotel staff could not be friendlier, the breakfast lovely and the rooms clean, comfortable and quiet...just what was needed. Dale and the staff at the Hotel have been so flexible with our needs. They have worked hard to meet the needs of our staff and have made the entire process easy and stress free. I have heard so many wonderful things from my staff that I really feel like popping down myself to check it out!! Well done everyone at The Enniskillen Hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a friend's hen party. Staff were extremely friendly, rooms were lovely, fab bathroom and shower an great black out curtains and really comfy bed. Couldn't fault the hotel or staff. Just one thing, the entrance was blocked by a car for 10 mins and we could go nowhere and were late for dinner reservation then so maybe someone to sort this as parking and layout are strange and it is hard to get in and out of with cars double parking but apart from that everything was great and I highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

food was excellent. had 3 teenages with me with big apetites. they loved the fish and chips and the chicken burger. I had the chilli chicken and it was delicious. Food prices are affordable. Staff v friendly and surroundings within the hotel clean and fashionable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I was staying here for a work trip, I was dreading it as I am very fussy and like things clean. This is the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in, so clean , beautiful bathroom and shower. I would reccomend the enniskillen hotel to anyone. Staff make the hotel , they are so friendly and so kind. I will definitely be back up .
Thanks so much to Karen and the guy that brought my room service each night :) you's are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,471 reviews
1.2 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
476 reviews
17.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
22.5 mi away
Silverbirch Hotel
Silverbirch Hotel
#1 of 3 in Omagh
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Property: The Enniskillen Hotel
Address: 72 Forthill Street | Bt74 6aj, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing