We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless stay! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Enniskillen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Enniskillen Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Faultless stay! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived on Tuesday 8th July on a groupon offer. Initially there was a bit of confusion over the room type, but this was quickly rectified. The receptionist was friendly, pleasant and very welcoming throughout our entire stay. The decor in the hotel is 5 star quality and no expense has been spared in making it look chic modern. The room was spacious with a great bathroom and a shower to die for. The only down point here is the view which does look over a car park but that is purely due to the central location of the hotel. The room was equipped with everything you would expect from a high standard hotel: mini fridge, safe, tea/coffee making facilities etc... Couldn't find fault with the room.
We had the pleasure of dining in the restaurant and were impressed by the choice and quality of food. Service was impeccable!
I think what made the stay was the breakfast. A buffet continental selection with a made to order breakfast menu. They really have got this spot on. The Irish breakfast is wonderful and fulfilling. Again the service was friendly and efficient.
Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. If you book, you will not be disappointed as the staff go above and beyond expectation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Gingerelvis81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    108
    45
    19
    10
See reviews for
66
263
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from The Enniskillen Hotel.Had a girly night away for a friend's 40th .Had a great time rooms beautiful, Staff friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast tasty. Had cocktail making with the lovely Alex was great craic and cocktails were yummy .Handy hotel to walk into shops recommend it definitely. X

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mwatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay. We were greeted with such a warm welcome from reception and it didn't stop from then on in. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. The room and hotel itself was clean and warm, with a great shower. Couldn't fault the restaurant, had some great steaks and breakfast really set us up for wandering around Castle Coole and Florence Court. Would definitely come back here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary-Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wow, what a lovely surprise this hotel was. Plenty of parking, and it was FREE! Lovely bar and restaurant on ground floor, with great meals and a delicious breakfast, cooked to order with a cold buffet to help yourself. Then the rooms were huge, spotlessly clean with a great bathroom. Lots of hot water, fluffy white towels and toiletries. The wifi was excellent , with a good strong signal. The bed was comfy and a nice size flatscreen TV. And to top it all off, it was a really good price. Excellent value for money, highly recommend. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kezmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We Stayed in Room 203 on Saturday 21st June for a 50th Birthday Party. After the party my neice attemped to take a shower & due to a malfunction with the bathroom fittings discovered she could'nt turn off the water, in fact the appliance came off the main fitting. She called me to assist her , I immediately rang the front desk for help but nobody was answering.We had no alternative but to go downstairs soaking wet in our nightwear to look for a staff member.The night porter came to our assistance & when he was unsuccessful he rang for a maintenance man.The two gentlemen worked for quite a while until they repaired the fault. The next morning when I spoke to the acting manager we were accused of not only causing the problem but also responsible for damage to the function room. No apology , No solution to our dilemma, No alternative showering facilities offered, & No expression of empathy was given by this lady. A refund was offered but it was certainly not what I wanted.Two of the guests staying in the room were French, they & myself were first time visitors to the Enniskillen Hotel. What a welcome to N-Ireland!! & What a dreadful experience of Co-Fermanagh.Disgraceful!

Room Tip: Check the Bathroom fittings with a staff member before use
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carmenmiranda_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirrabara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend in June our first time in Enniskillen to meet up friends. Found the hotel easily. Tucked away from the main road but great hotel, very clean and modern designed well appointed rooms, comfy beds. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. At breakfast try the homemade porridge with honey, great start to the day. An easy walk into the town centre and of course there's the Lough. Beautiful views, good walks or hire a boat for the day. Lots to do and not too expensive. Oh yes and the pubs are a great craigh!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend in May. The room was nice and the location was good. My problem was that when we returned to the room at night there was a strong smell of stale smoke. We discovered it was coming from the curtains and the heat off the radiator had obviously made the smell fill the room. It was rather pungent. I phoned down to reception and got speaking to the night porter. He came up and sprayed Oust which masked it a little for a short time. When checking out the receptionist asked if everything had been OK and my husband explained the problem. The receptionist said 'Thanks, I'll let the cleaner's know, now there's a £12 bill to settle for the drinks you charged to your room'. We were not asking for much, but would have appreciated some acknowledgement for the complaint that we raised. As I result of this I know we won't be returning or recommending it to others as we have had a similar experiences in other hotels and the staff were always very apologetic and moved us to a better room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amci87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.6 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
9.9 mi away
Donn Carragh
Donn Carragh
#1 of 1 in Lisnaskea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Enniskillen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enniskillen Hotel

Property: The Enniskillen Hotel
Address: 72 Forthill Street | BT74 6AJ, Enniskillen, Northern Ireland (Formerly Fort Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Enniskillen Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a brand new hotel experience unlike any other, where the people make the place, and make you feel right at home. Situated in Enniskillen town, our rooms offer contemporary sophistication; whether you are a visiting for business or pleasure. And that’s before you’ve tried one of our specialty whiskeys or cocktails! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your The Enniskillen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Hotel Enniskillen
The Enniskillen Hotel County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing