We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dromard House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a lovely B&B in beautiful surroundings very close to Lough Erne and just a few miles from Enniskillen. It is an ideal base to enjoy all the beauty of County Fermanagh. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was lovely. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our second stay at Dromard House and it was just as we remembered. The situation is beautiful lovely views over the country side and a pleasant walk down to their private fishing jetty.
Sharon is a a lovely host, and the room we had was very comfortable indeed!!
Breakfast was great more than I could eat so much so that I asked for half the second morning and that was more than enough.
I read the previous reviewer comments and was very surprised to read what he said.
We found the rooms tidy and spotlessly clean.
We happily and whole heartedly recommend Dromard House and Sharon as a hostess we will go back definitely and are already looking forward to it.
Go and try it, it is the BEST.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NormanF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Recently stayed at Dromard House and was some what disappointed having read the reviews before making the booking. Good points were the location, warm welcome and comfy beds. Disappointing points were stained cushions on bed, fabric headboards very dirty, half used toiletries and an ulster fry with no soda bread! In my opinion this b&b was just ok but could be great with very little effort. Attention to detail would be beneficial, no one wants to use half used toiletries or rest their head against a dirty headboard. All that said we were made very welcome, however, we would not choose to stay again . I always check tripadvisor before making any booking and this is the first time I have been disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richmond223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here one night in July with two friends. Had the family room. Beds super comfy. Terrific place to travel and sightsee from. Great breakfast. Gorgeous location and good value for money.
Lovely and clean and homely. Will be back!

Room Tip: Fabulous situation. Comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishlornaAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband and I did a two-week trip that included Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, and England; in our 15 nights, we stayed at 8 different hotels. Dromard House was our absolute favorite, and if we had known how wonderful it was going to be, we would have planned to stay here longer. It is set in the beautiful Northern Irish countryside on a working farm, through which you can walk and explore, but it is only 2 short miles to Enniskillen town, where there is a large Tesco grocery store, as well as plenty of places to eat and drink.

The B&B itself is just beautiful - cozy, comfortable, and very welcoming. To top it off, the owner, Sharon, is the most lovely person you could ever meet, and she will bend over backwards to make sure your stay at her B&B is perfect. She gave us no trouble when we asked if we could check in late (after 9 pm) on the night we arrived (some B&Bs in the area want you to check in before 7 or 8, and we just couldn't make that work); and on the morning we left, she got up early to serve us breakfast at 6:30 so that we wouldn't set out on the next part of our journey hungry.

Speaking of breakfast, it was to die for. She gave us our choice of items - sausage, eggs, bacon, potato pancakes, toast with homemade jam, coffee, tea, etc. There was so much food, and it was all so good. On top of breakfast, she gave us loads of advice on how to get where we needed to go and what we should see and do on the rest of our Northern Ireland journey.

We had two wonderful and memorable nights at Dromard House, and we enjoyed every moment of our brief stay. If you are going to be in this area during your adventures through Northern Ireland, you absolutely must stay here.

Room Tip: Always order bacon for breakfast in Northern Ireland. It is the best bacon in the world!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chester110105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed at Dromard House. We cannot fault the place. It is set up a driveway in amazing grounds. Enniskillen is a five min drive away. We chose the b&b due to its location, an ideal base. We stayed in a family ensuite room. The room was light and spacious and had everything we needed in it (towels, toiletries, hairdryer etc). The breakfasts are amazing, full Irish every morning, cereals, fruits and yoghurts in abundance. Sharon the owner was brilliant, super friendly and nothing was too much bother, she made us feel at home. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Dromard House looked brilliant on the website and looked even better in real life. We were greeted with a warm welcome from Sharon which made us feel right at home. I stayed in the twin room which was spotless and nicely decorated. There was a real homely feel to the room. Sharon was very helpful and booked us a taxi to the Killyhelvin Hotel as we had a wedding. Beds were very comfortable and had a great nights sleep! Breakfast was gorgeous! Hope to be back in the near future! The service received was second to none!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
2.1 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
2.1 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
409 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,550 reviews
15.2 mi away
Glendarragh Valley Inn
Glendarragh Valley Inn
#6 of 21 in Enniskillen
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromard House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromard House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 127 Belfast Road | Tamlaght, Enniskillen BT74 4BT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Enniskillen
Price Range: £63 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on a wooded hilltop just 2 miles east of Enniskillen, in the heart of Fermanaghs Lakelands, with a path through the woods to Tamlaght Bay. Dromard offers 4 star, serviced en suite rooms with television, hospitality tray and free WIFI. Rooms are in our guest wing and are accessed separately. Breakfast is served in the Victorian dining room at separate tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dromard House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromard House Bed & Breakfast Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing