We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dromard House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dromard House Bed & Breakfast
Antrim, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

As a party of four we had a two night wknd stay with Sharon at Dromard House. We love the hospitality & warmth we felt from beginning to end of our stay. We loved our rooms the beds very comfortable, very clean and the space we had in the apartment was perfect with a cosy homely feeling. Loved how Lucy the family dog accompanied us on the walk to the lake. I would happily recommend this guest house & fully intend to return again next year.

Room Tip: Ideal location 3 miles from the town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we were at a wedding at the Killyhevlin so the location of the B&B is great for that hotel along with Enniskillen itself & the lake lands. Really, really enjoyed our stay! Sharon is so welcoming and like many say on here her breakfasts are lush! We stayed in the apartment which was ideal - cozy, clean, well equipped. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuggsyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Dromard House, thank you Sharon for a wonderful but all too brief stay! We loved our room, your breakfast was our favorite breakfast during our entire 17 day holiday of Ireland/N. Ireland! It was awesome and set in a historic dining room with great china (we posted a photo of our breakfast on Facebook and one of our friends commented on the china!) - the setting was also the best of our trip, so rural, quiet, we walked down to the lake, saw the cows, sat on the swing set and loved our stay! We would both highly recommend it to anyone looking for a special experience in Enniskillen. thanks again!!! Allen and Janet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a lovely B&B in beautiful surroundings very close to Lough Erne and just a few miles from Enniskillen. It is an ideal base to enjoy all the beauty of County Fermanagh. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was lovely. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was our second stay at Dromard House and it was just as we remembered. The situation is beautiful lovely views over the country side and a pleasant walk down to their private fishing jetty.
Sharon is a a lovely host, and the room we had was very comfortable indeed!!
Breakfast was great more than I could eat so much so that I asked for half the second morning and that was more than enough.
I read the previous reviewer comments and was very surprised to read what he said.
We found the rooms tidy and spotlessly clean.
We happily and whole heartedly recommend Dromard House and Sharon as a hostess we will go back definitely and are already looking forward to it.
Go and try it, it is the BEST.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormanF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Recently stayed at Dromard House and was some what disappointed having read the reviews before making the booking. Good points were the location, warm welcome and comfy beds. Disappointing points were stained cushions on bed, fabric headboards very dirty, half used toiletries and an ulster fry with no soda bread! In my opinion this b&b was just ok but could be great with very little effort. Attention to detail would be beneficial, no one wants to use half used toiletries or rest their head against a dirty headboard. All that said we were made very welcome, however, we would not choose to stay again . I always check tripadvisor before making any booking and this is the first time I have been disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richmond223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed here one night in July with two friends. Had the family room. Beds super comfy. Terrific place to travel and sightsee from. Great breakfast. Gorgeous location and good value for money.
Lovely and clean and homely. Will be back!

Room Tip: Fabulous situation. Comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishlornaAntrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
6.8 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
1.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
2.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
6.4 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
2.4 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 23 in Enniskillen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dromard House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromard House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dromard House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 127 Belfast Road | Tamlaght, Enniskillen BT74 4BT, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on a wooded hilltop just 2 miles east of Enniskillen, in the heart of Fermanaghs Lakelands, with a path through the woods to Tamlaght Bay. Dromard offers 4 star, serviced en suite rooms with television, hospitality tray and free WIFI. Rooms are in our guest wing and are accessed separately. Breakfast is served in the Victorian dining room at separate tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dromard House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dromard House Bed & Breakfast Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing