We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for large group”
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
You'll have some alpaca neighbors!!
Devenish Monastic Site was founded in the 6th century only 6 miles away
Castle Archdale Country Park only a short drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerrybh19...
1 review
“Perfect for large group”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We are just home from a fab few days staying at Lavender House celebrating the new year with friends. We arrived to a warm house with the fire lit and Christmas decorations & tree still up. We were impressed as soon as we arrived. The house is beautifully decorated and has so much space to suit all needs.

We had 5 families in our party with kids from 8wks-6yrs and the house was perfect for all. The kids were very excited to find out about the secret playroom & loved having so much space to run around in.

We relaxed, ate lots of food and enjoyed catching up with each other and seeing in the new year in such comfort.

Thank you

The Hill's

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for your positive review.
I really appreciate your efforts.
Kindest Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joysmyth
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I had booked this house for my husbands 50th birthday and when we first arrived we were over the moon wow what a beautiful house and beautiful views it was even nicer than when i had viewed it online. Vera was there 2 greet us such a lovely lady so welcoming . There was 14 of us altogether and so much room in the house, the kids just loved the secret play room and also feeding the animals,the whole family just fell in love with the house so comfortable and homely and all you could ask for for a special occasion, it was just perfect and we definitely hope to return some day thank-you vera.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a lovely review.
I really appreciate the time and effort involved.
Kindest Regards
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
723carole...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Back for another wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four families (16) returned to Lavender House for a 3 night stay. We had a ball playing in the garden, feeding the animals, playing pool and relaxing with lots of cuppas and good food altogether round the table! The kids enjoyed fun in the secret playroom and the adults had plenty of space to relax! Thanks Vera!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review.
Delighted you all enjoyed yourselves.
Warm Regards, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaineraj...
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Lavender House as an extended family. There was more than enough room for everyone. The house is fabulous and has everything you would need. The surrounding gardens and countryside is beautiful. The house is about a mile from the village and about 6 miles from Enniskillen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
Delighted you has a lovely time.
Warm Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The hunte...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a Birthday celebration with extended family, thirteen in total, ranging from 60 to 18 months. Absolutely fantastic, the amenities and facilities provided were second to none. I can't think of anything negative to say, we had ample room for eight adults and five children without getting in each other's way and sufficient space for us all to sit and have dinner together. Lavender house is finished and furnished to a very high standard. If you are looking for a break in beautiful Fermanagh surroundings then look no further than Lavender House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review.
Your time and effort involved are very much appreciated,
Kind Regards, Vera.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza105
1 review
“Perfect for all the family”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

14 of us stayed here for a family holiday. The house was very spacious and immaculate. Beautiful gardens and surroundings. Short drive to both irvinestown and enniskillen - slightly remote but makes it all the nicer with lovely views. Vera was lovely to deal with and we hope to return hear in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive review.
I look forward to meeting you again,
Kind Regards,
Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhyNotSmi...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house!”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Really lovely house - spacious, well-maintained and with excellent facilities. Lovely and warm, too!

Two living rooms, plus a games room, gave us lots of space to spread out. Dining room is lovely and sunny, and again a good size. Kitchen isn't enormous (could do with a little bit more oven space) but very well-equipped and very clean.

Bathrooms and bedrooms all very clean and decently sized.

Garden looked great, but we didn't get to use it much as the weather wasn't brilliant.

Initially the location seemed remote, but in fact it's handy enough to Enniskillen by car.

Really great house for a weekend away, and excellent value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house was stunning!
Liked least: It was a bit hard to find - could do with directions from Ballinamallard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a positive. I really appreciate the effort involved.
Best Wishes, Vera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing