We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet luxury!”
other travellers have booked this property
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue
The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Comfortable lounge area with wood burner & 42' TV plus DVD player & french door to patio area
Kitchen with seating for 6 to 8 people
Hall area inside Old Mill building, gearing mechanisims restored
Upper floor of Old Mill, doubles as play room or extra accomodation
Lower Bedroom, inside old mill, includeing bathroom, wet(shower)room
Bedroom 2, Complete with en-suite
Bedroom 3, Complete with en-suite
One of the en-suites
One of the en-suites
The bottom bathroom/wet room
Billy the Goat eating his hay in the Fermanagh Sunshine
Donkeys Delliah & Dot
The sluice gate control
Grain hoppers and grinding stones
Secondary drives - top floor of mill
Sack hoist (original beams) - top floor of mill
Grain hoppers, sack hoist and secondary drives - top floor of mill
Primary drives - bottom floor of mill
Front view of cornmill
Sliding sash wooden windows throughout property
Leginn Corn Mill in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trendywil...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet luxury!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Leginn Cornill is a must for anyone who is visiting County Fermanagh. Hosts Ivan and Lilly could not have made our stay more welcome. We didn't feel like we were in a rental at all, but more like staying in a friend's home, we felt at ease immediately and there was no convenience overlooked. Travelling with two small children can be tiring, but the Cornmill provided them endless excitement from the games room to the yard to our very own goats and donkey! The cottage was so peaceful day and night and its location to Derrylin and surrounding sights was perfect.

We look forward to out next trip back to Fermanagh and we will certainly be booking the Cornmill again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comforts of home
Liked least: That darn Fermanagh weather! :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrFloppy1...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We found this place on the web after looking for somewhere to stay in Fermanagh for a few days break and needed somewhere that was pet friendly, i.e. two mad collies.

When we arrived the fire was lit and the heating on and to be honest we were totally in awe of the place. It is simply fantastic, you could not honestly ask for more. It is close enough to the Enniskillen to head in for shopping yet it feels like it is miles from anywhere it is so peaceful and relaxing.

If you need to unwind and get away from work or whatever this is certainly the place to come. Everything you need is under the roof, washing machine, dryer, fridges cooker etc and all gleaning like the rest of the mill and house

I cannot thank the owners enough for the welcome, the place and the suggestions of where to go to eat or to visit

Definitely going back, very soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: A log fire and bit settee
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chillbox
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BIG WOW !! Best holiday rental accomodation I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where do you start with this place. Its a true home from home. There is absolutely nothing missing at all. As a seasoned weekender I have stayed in many other places within the UK and Ireland and truly tis is by far the best one I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The family friendly cosy homely atmosphere is reflected in the tiny details we found in this holiday "HOME" it has all the little things one never finds in a rental property. There are toys for children a games room with table tennis a full garden play set. There are donkeys and a goat and pony in the adjacent paddock. It is ideally located for touring Fermanagh and Cavan / Sligo and Donegal. The fully equipped kitchen is a joy to work in and suited our party of seven perfectly. We were able to have a full home cooked Sunday roast complete with home baked pastries. My wife (fastidious at best) was well pleased with everything. Trust me this property will not disappoint you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely touches
Liked least: nothing absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaGla...
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“amazing value full of character everything you need”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

stayed for 3 days had a wonderful time. our daughter didn't want to leave every day she loved the animals especially billy the goat. the owners have restored this property with great love and care and are very friendly and welcoming. it is the nicest and best quality place we have stayed very unique we hope to be back soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful converted mill, amazing place to stay!!! :-)”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My partner and I are only back from a lovely 3 night stay at the Leginn Cornmill. The mill is large and absolutely stunning.

I traveled with my Partner and our 2 dogs we all loved it. The owners have thought of absolutely everything as another reviewer said you just need to turn up well that is absolutely true well of course bring some clothes... the owners where even kind enough to have milk, butter, wheaten bread and had many condiments already there.

The log fire is lovely to to sit in front off the dogs loved it falling asleep in front of it every night.. the beds and bedding where very comfortable. There where games and table tennis already at the mill and it had a great added touch of the animals being able to feed the 2 donkeys, the horse and billy the goat!!!

My partner and I spent 2 weeks in florida in June and enjoyed our 3 days at the Leginn Mill more. all in all we where very sad to leave and would fully recommend this cottage and plan to return in the not to distant future...

Thanks to Ivan and his family for making our stay very comfortable.

From
Andrew & Tejal

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshNorth...
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“just turn up”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

very well appointed. Without doubt the best equipped rental property we have have ever stayed in. Lots little touches that made the difference. If you're thinking about booking it's perfect for couples, small groups, children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spotless-well equipped-warm welcome
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TZENNER
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed here with my wedding party and we were delighted with how well-maintained and clean the cottage was! Not only is the cottage in a beautiful location, but the inside of the cottage is absolutely stunning. Every room has such a charming and cozy appeal that it makes you feel as if you were staying in your own house. The owners are so accomodating that they were even able to provide us with extra beds so our wedding party could all stay together. The cottage has the perfect balance of maintaining it's original authenticity while incorporating all the modern conveniences. The location is perfect as the nearest town is only a short walk/drive away. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here as it will certainly make their trip to Northern Ireland a spectacular experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Especially how authentic the cottage was.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing