We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Leginn Cornmill & Millars Cottage
Rear of Mill, Patio area & Mill Wheel - ideal for a bar-b-cue
The Newly Restored Water Wheel
Comfortable lounge area with wood burner & 42' TV plus DVD player & french door to patio area
Kitchen with seating for 6 to 8 people
Hall area inside Old Mill building, gearing mechanisims restored
Upper floor of Old Mill, doubles as play room or extra accomodation
Lower Bedroom, inside old mill, includeing bathroom, wet(shower)room
Bedroom 2, Complete with en-suite
Bedroom 3, Complete with en-suite
One of the en-suites
One of the en-suites
The bottom bathroom/wet room
Billy the Goat eating his hay in the Fermanagh Sunshine
Donkeys Delliah & Dot
The sluice gate control
Grain hoppers and grinding stones
Secondary drives - top floor of mill
Sack hoist (original beams) - top floor of mill
Grain hoppers, sack hoist and secondary drives - top floor of mill
Primary drives - bottom floor of mill
Front view of cornmill
Sliding sash wooden windows throughout property
Leginn Corn Mill in Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Timothy R
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Arrived after using simple directions from owner, found this place to be a gem. Spacious, warm, cosy, relaxing and so quiet. You would be hard pushed to find something the kitchen didn't have, the owner has thought of everything. Had a great weekend of rest n relaxation, will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you really want to treat yourselves and your family book a stay in Leginn Mill everything you can hope for and more.Exceptional accommodation and the young kids will love feeding the donkeys,pony and goat a real treat for all the family,we'll worth a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel of accommodation
Liked least: Didn't book a long enough stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samanthac...
2 reviews
“exceptional breathtaking unique tranquil exceeded expectation”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

stayed for a long weekend in September for my 40th birthday my husband and I I've been going to enniskillen for years but I've never stayed in a more beautiful place we really can't wait to go back at Christmas with all the family everything was at hand from the kitchen to the bathrooms we needed nothing they have thought of everything it was such a charming place with such history Ivan and his family have done it proud and it has been decorated stunningly thanks for a lovely stay see you soon xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynsey709
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place-surpassed all expectations!”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a truly wonderful weekend at Leginn Cornmill. Nothing was too difficult for the owners to meet our needs and to sort out for our arrival. Everything was provided in the cottage, absolutely everything, for all members of our group, which included babies, toddlers and adults. It was just like a home away from home only better given the luxury and little surprises. We will definitely be back as nowhere else could equal this accomodation for luxury, quaintness, space and provision. We couldn't say enough good things about Leginn Cornmill. 10/10 on every aspect.
Also great local takeouts within a few minutes drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The provision of everything you could imagine for a weekend away
Liked least: We couldn't have stayed longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phyllis B
Waterville, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Harmony in the Countryside”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our favorite rental during a month long trip in Ireland! The cottage is delightful, roomy, comfortable and with many nice amenities. We arrived after a difficult journey which included a flat tire and a tow truck ride, so not in the best of moods. Walking into Leggin Cornmill & Cottage was like walking into heaven. Owners, Lillian and Ivan, have done a wonderful job restoring the cornmill, but also creating a wonderful vacation cottage with many nice extras. It is easy to locate with a nice access to the surrounding area. My only regret was that we were not there longer.

This would be a great rental for larger groups, I would also recommend this for families traveling with children. There was a crib, toys, games and lots of room.

Lillian was so nice and accommodating. We left an item behind and she and Ivan called within a couple of hours of our departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, ammenities
Liked least: There was no least!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chucklepo...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A unique property, ideal holiday for a young family.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a week at the Leginn Cornmill and Cottage in July 2014 and had a wonderful time in this unique property. A family of 4 with 2 young kids there was loads of space and lots to do whether relaxing at the cottage or out about in the Fermanagh countryside. The cottage is so well appointed it was like home from home and the Cornmill renovation makes it like nowhere else we have stayed; and it was excellent value for money. The owners were always very friendly and helpful both regarding the property and the surrounding area. The kids adored the various animals so much that they miss them and want to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities and the animals.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa_Ja...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning can't wait until we return!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We arrived and thought wow. Every room is lovely, everything you could wish for is there. We absolutely love this beautiful home away from home. The owners were so welcoming and so helpful. If you are thinking of staying in the area you should definitely try to make this place the one you stay in.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing