We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ashmcmanu...
Hannover, Germany
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Mountview when visiting our family in Enniskillen and were very impressed by the quality of the accommodation. I would describe the house as a cross between staying at a best friend's house, with all the homeliness you would expect, and staying at a luxury hotel with expert finishing touches. The house has stunning views of the surrounding countryside and the owner regularly went out of his way to make our family feel very welcomed at his house. Well recommended for anyone visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's friendliness and the quality of the accommodation.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Lonely to meet you all. Thank you for all your kind words. All been well we will meet again,
Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWDRogers
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning relaxing holiday home”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Mountview was as described and even better - a stunning bungalow in a beautiful location, with super facilities inside and wonderful views outside. We had lovely weather (not always guaranteed in Fermanagh!!), our children had lots of fun in the garden, and as a family we had hugely enjoyable day-trips out to Florencecourt, Marble Arch, and Castle Archdale with the obligatory ice cream at Tickety Moo. It's a great spot for a family holiday and a very homely place to relax and unwind. Thanks to Mark for the fabulous, tasty hospitality too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words about the property and your stay. All been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A week to remember”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed over the Christmas week and any apprehension I had about cooking Christmas dinner in a strange kitchen was quickly overcome by the fantastic facilities- you name it and it is there from the double oven, log burning fire to the modern hi-fi system.
Mark and Gladys's hospitality is second to none evidenced through the festive decorations put up through out the house (this would have taken time and effort which was much appreciated).
This week was a home from home although I must confess, that I could never make such a delicious apple pie, homemade soup and scones (all part of the welcome we received).
We have never experienced such hospitality so thank you Mark and Gladys for making this week and Christmas 2014 such a special memory for us. We look forward to a return trip to Mountview hopefully in 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston77...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Flawless.”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm a very, very critical reviewer who expects exactly what's described in accommodation descriptions, but I could not fault a single aspect of my stay.

We were met by the owners (lovely!) mother who greeted us with cakes and a generally wonderful welcome.

We were shown how everything worked as regards all the facilities, and let me stress the fact that this property comes with everything you need in the kitchen for a lovely trip.

The standard of decor and all of the fixtures / fittings were to the highest standard - and it was so stylishly done. It had the charm of an Irish cottage but with a luxury twist.

There was an ample supply of information on hand to help you plan what to do, including booklets that had vouchers for discounts on local attractions.

The charming wood burning stove was set and ready to light on arrival, and there was ample wood, coal and Irish turf for subsequent evenings.

The beds / linen were quality and so so comfortable, and the cleanliness all round was exceptional.

The owner left us in quite possibly the tastiest home made apple pie (with whipping cream!) on our second day. It's little touches like this that lifted our already outstanding experience into the realm of exquisite.

The gardens were perfectly maintained. I loved the electric gates, and the way the drive all around the property automatically lit up to welcome you back if you arrived back late in the evening.

I could go on and on singing the praises of our stay here, but in a nutshell it was absolute perfection.

My wife loved it and even said she'd love to transport the bungalow back to England and live there all year round!

I don't praise this highly lightly, but credit where it's due, and this was simply the best!

Personal enough to make you feel like a valued family member coming for a stay, but more than professional enough run so that even a jaded reviewer like me can say that the owners have a literally FLAWLESS business model - Well done & Thank you for a lovely trip!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your comments.It was a pleasure to me you and your family and all been well we will meet again. Mark and Gladys
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights mid September. We were blown away by this property. It was amazing. From the welcome from Mark's Mum and tour of the house and gardens, scones and cakes, we knew we were going to have a great break. Mark was always a phone call away for the wee small queries and kept in touch to ensure everything was going smoothly.
The house had everything you needed, great kitchen/dining area, lounge, not too forget the 50" TV and sound system throughout and sun room, and it was a credit to Mark and his Mum for the décor of the property. The gardens were well laid out and the patio area and Gazebo were great and on a slightly elevated level from the house.
We have stayed in a number of houses over last few years and would rate Mountview as the best by far.
We would definitely stay again and would not hesitate to recommend.
Worth more than the 5 star rating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location of the property and its facilities, gardens and patio areas
Liked least: Everything was as described, so nothing to add on this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valerie C
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class - the second time around”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had been at Mountview before, so when we had a wedding to attend in the area, there was no question about where we would be staying. Once again, we were overwhelmed by the hospitality of Mark and his mother: the rhubarb tart was particularly welcome. The accommodation is just as high-class as we remembered - and now there are automatic gates, which saves on climbing in and out of the car (a bonus given Norn Irish weather). Thank you, Mark, for all your help, particularly on the day of the wedding. You well deserve your five-star rating

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selena G
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing home away from home”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked this cottage for a relaxing week away. The house was totally amazing and the view was fantastic. So peaceful. Location was perfect and really handy to all tourist attractions. Mark was so helpful and was only a text away if we needed anything.The welcome we received was so nice, great to have milk etc there waiting for you. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, every last detail is to perfection. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back next year. Thank you mark for making us feel at home in your beautiful house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks about Mountview, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing