We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful family house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
jd142017
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful family house”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house has stunning views of surrounding hills and is extremely comfortable, very clean and quiet.
The owners were very helpful when we asked to change our arrival date and gave us lovely homemade pie and scones to welcome us .
It is only 10-15 minutes drive from Enniskillen and there's lots to see in this beautiful area.
Cannot recommend mountview too highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for ur comments. All been well we will meet again. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolahan...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this beautiful property in July and I honestly couldn't fault a thing. The house is fabulous and so well equipped, Mark has done such a great job making it the perfect home from home! Thanks so much for the homemade scones and rhubarb pie on arrival ... unreal!

The garden is unbelievable and the views are stunning, and as I told him I have serious garden envy!

It takes about ten minutes to get to property from Enniskillen. We found it an ideal base for seeing the sights! Lots of leaflets in the property to give an idea of what to do if you are unsure.

We would definitely recommend this property you will not be disappointed!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure meeting you and family and happy you had a good time. All been well we will meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments. It was lovely to meet you and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cormac W
1 review
“June 2017”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mark takes great care of Mountview and the guests who visit. The house is in a fantastic location nearer to more attractions than perhaps a map might suggest. Our host was kind enough to make time to greet us at the main road and bring us directly to the house on arrival. All creature comforts were there and mark's kindness, patience and gentle approach set us immediately at our ease. An unexpected but very welcome email appeared later in our stay providing additional information about events in the locale that might have otherwise escaped our attention. The property is brilliantly equipped for the needs of any type of guest but retains a charming homeliness and warmth. We would recommend staying here without hesitation and take this opportunity to thank mark for a memorable stay in fermanagh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure that your stay in Mountview was so enjoyable. It was lovely to meet you all and hopefully we will meet again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
188hermio...
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent week”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great cottage, very well equipped. Ideally located for visiting this area
Thank you for making us so welcome Mark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was great you enjoyed ur visit, all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
family468
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful rural location with stunning views and yet so much to do within a short distance.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived at Mountview and recognized it exactly as the photograph shows, a beautiful home in a superb location. The owner Mark had kept in touch to provide directions for travelling and met us on our arrival to show us round. All the basic necessities and more were available; tea, coffee, butter, milk, home baked scones and lovely pastries. Such a nice thoughtful thing to do. The accommodation was bright, airy, spacious and absolutely spotless with many homely touches and everything you could possibly require to make it home from home especially as we had older family members with us and it needed to be more than just a base to go out from everyday. The views in the garden are amazing and the landscaping, patio area and gazebo made it a place you wanted to spend your time. I would not hesitate to reccommend this beautiful home and certainly hope to go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about Mountview. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. All been well we will meet again. Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WealdDave
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home-from-home cottage in a beautiful setting close to Enniskillen”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Three of us stayed to sample some of the wonderful fishing on the Erne system. The cottage was a fantastic base for us, with all the comforts of home, wifi and great hospitality from Mark and his mother (plus some unexpected but much appreciated home cooking to keep us going). Very secure, well equipped and comfortable cottage in a scenic spot not too far out of Enniskillen - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at Mountview and all been well we will meet again.
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing