We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of Castle Archdale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Enniskillen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Archdale
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Whether you are a caravaner, a walker, or a cyclist this is a lovely spot where you will find space to do as you want.

There are miles of path to wander or cycle down and lots of open spaces to play games in or just relax in.

Definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MrFloppy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

We're happy to hear that you feel there's something for everyone at Castle Archdale. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We have been returning to Castle Archdale Caravan Park for the last eight years and it never fails to impress.
The staff are friendly and professional, the facilities are spotless and the pitches more than adequate.
Castle Archdale caters for all, the kids can enjoy the various water sports offered at the marina, the toddlers have a lovely park to play in, a nice cool drink can be enjoyed in the Pilots Nook and if you fancy a tasty afternoon tea in Castle Archdales tearooms all are available.
We have been to all the caravan parks in the north of Ireland and Castle Archdale is the one that when you park up there is absolutely no need to leave untill its time to go home, would highly recommend this park to everyone.

Room Tip: The deluxe sites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gellav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Wow! What a lovely review. We appreciate your kind comments. We can't ask for more than to be top of the pops North and South! Keep returning!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Fantastic camping experience. The staff are extremely friendly and the facilities were great. The scenery is beautiful with plenty of places to walk. We have been every July for the past 7 years and the number of friends going is increasing every year. The toilets were very clean and the showers warm every time. The bar was great fun for all ages. Top work guys keep it up.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

We love to hear of guests coming back year after year! Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to commend our staff and facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We chose Castle Archdale while down for the Ulster Rally. Lots of nice walks but vans and tents are a little closer other than I would have liked. Nice Bar and ok chip shop on site too. All the amenities you would need. The toilets could be a bit nicer and cleaner considering the site is more expensive than others near by. All in all it it's a nice place to stay. Staff are very helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your stay at Castle Archdale. We're delighted(but not surprised) that you appreciated our helpful staff! We note your comments and assure you that we always listen to our guests and make improvements where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We were at castle archdale in our touring caravan over July holidays, we over all had a fantastic time my kids 2.5 and 4.5 loved it plenty of space to ride around and they enjoyed trees, climbing and making rope swings! Staff were helpful. They had scavenger hunt and treasure hunt at weekend for the kids. Shop not open to 9 but has everything u need and really reasonable.. Entertainment most nights at the on site bar, and chip shop handy!! BBQ area.. There is marina, with boat ride, water sports.. Only criticism I wud have the toilets/ showers cud do with much more regular cleaning especially during busy weekends!!! The lovely lady cleaning was doing the best she cud but cud have done with more help or more hrs do do everything!! Also park out dated badly, disappointing as everything else was so good.. My niece 9 had really nothing to play on!!! Soooo much potential there!! All in all we will b back!! For tourers b warned ground very hard, spaces very tight, we cudnt get our car near our caravan, just enough room for caravan and awning on some sites!! £5 extra per night for extra car.. Lovely walks and sight all around, great spot for seeing Fermanagh, atmosphere great around the caravan park..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lisamni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Delighted to hear that you all had such fun in the great outdoors - sounds as if you have a very active family! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We note your comments and we assure you that we act upon issues raised where necessary. Glad to hear you'll be back. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We visited Castle Archdales campsite and on planning the journey we were nervous about location, however it was very well signposted and directions from campsite excellent. On arriving we were advised of best location for site. The toilets and cleaning area were verg well looked after.

Great site, in a great location with plenty to do. We went in June so onsite bar and shop werent open at full capacity. Will definitely be heading back in season to check it out again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank derryclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Glad to hear you had no trouble finding us. We delighted that you enjoyed our lovely location on the shores of beautiful Lough Erne. Thanks for visiting and for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleArchdale, Manager at Castle Archdale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
9.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,552 reviews
10.7 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
4.4 mi away
Glendarragh Valley Inn
Glendarragh Valley Inn
#6 of 21 in Enniskillen
113 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Archdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Archdale

Address: Lisnarick, Enniskillen BT94 1PP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Enniskillen
Also Known As:
Castle Archdale Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing