We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bed and Breakfast”
Review of Greenwood Lodge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenwood Lodge
Ranked #10 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Lovely Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant two night stay here recently. Room was very comfortable and well equipped. Bathroom was nice and clean and again well equipped with shower gel, etc. Tea, coffee and snacks were provided in the room. Breakfast was very tasty and freshly cooked with plenty of coffee, toast, etc. A very nice place to stay on the outskirts of the town with very pleasant hosts.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank limericklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at Greenwood Lodge in July 2012. It is really a B&B.
The place is very good. Clean and fresh. No problem with parking.
The owners were very helpful. They helped us to find a couple of locations in Enniskilen
that were difficult to find.
When one arrives there, needs to pay attention to the exact address -
17 Killyvilly Court, near Tempo Road.
(for it turned out that there is another Killyvilly street nearby - not Killyvilly Road,
and this was confusing. But we called the owners and they gave us exact directions).
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The B&B was easy to find coming from Belfast, is just on the edge of town and was a £3 taxi ride into town. Clean room, comfortable and spotless en suite. Paid £5 more for en suite room but main bathroom was also kept to a high standard.

Very friendly couple own the place, very helpful with advice on local attractions, but their real forte is the breakfast. Full fry up, cereal, eggs to order, you won't leave for your day without being well fed!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpstylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a lovely place to stay. We found it on bookings.com and were pleasantly surprised upon arrival that it was a lot better than we expected. The hosts were lovely. Really welcoming, very warm and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. We were going to visit Marble Arch Caves but being visitors, didn't know they didn't open until St. Patrick's Day! However they gave us great ideas instead which we were happy to do. Breakfast was superb. I would definitely recommend this.

Room Tip: When you have a choice, always go for a room with an en suite bathroom. This is a bonus when you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-West Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Had to go up to Enniskillen for an overnight stay so stayed at Greenwood Lodge which I found randomly on the internet. It was conveniently located - not too far from the town, a five minute drive. The room was very clean and well heated (which is always important in the winter months). A nice, decent, plentiful breakfast in the morning to set you on your way. What really makes the difference in this b and b is the warm welcome of the hosts. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuddersfieldTownFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geordieland, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2008

Myself and partner recently stayed here for one night, we had a good nights sleep after a long drive.

The room was nice and clean, the en-suite was a little small though. Rooms nicely decorated, nice and homely without feeling like you're staying in someone's house.

Breakfast was good with nothing too much trouble, good choices available too.

We were just passing through so I couldn't comment on the area with regards to attractions, things to do, and their distance from the property.

Can't think of anything else to say other than absolutely no complaints and everything was to the standard we expected.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiskey_Drinker_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.0 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,475 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
320 reviews
1.8 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,871 reviews
5.1 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenwood Lodge

Property: Greenwood Lodge
Address: Tempo Road 17 Killyvilly Court | Co Fermanagh, Enniskillen BT74 4DP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, comfortable B&B 2 miles from Enniskillen in the Lake area of Northern Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Greenwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Lodge Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing