We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant little gem of a find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
portadown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant little gem of a find.”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Looking to stay somewhere for the weekend up at the lough Erne area I found this place on the Internet. It stated that it was full on two web sites but I decided to phone and check and to my delight it was available for the Sunday night. After a fun but rough night camping on an island we we're looking forward to relaxing at this place and it did not disappoint. We were greated by kind friendly staff in the small but very cosy inviting bar/lounge area that was hosting a small party,(not for us, lol) the place gave me an instant 'yes I'm glad I booked this' feeling..then we were shown to our rooms, the old but charming character of the area we passed thru even before we got to our rooms was lovely and we used it for a few photo shoots later that evening. Then the cosier than cosy room with a view that just made me want to move up to this place for good, over looking the well manicured lawn and the half full jetti and the lough was just picture perfect, both at sunset and the next morning as the sun rose. We passed back through our photo shoot studio from the evening before down to the patio area outside that over looks the gorgeous lough and sat for a while as our breakfast was being prepared by the kind friendly warming Gail who made us feel like friends. The quiet location was just what we needed and I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience a bit of weekend bliss. The bar, even tho small had its fair share of visitors who docked for a few hours to come up for a bit of banter and to enjoy the character of this great wee place. This is obv a popular place to come, I only wish I'd heard of it before now. Access to the water is close by and it enabled us to go and discover the lough on the jetski in the blistering sun. To get away from the hustle of town and enjoy yourself this place is perfect . The weather just topped it all off, one of my most enjoyable weekends I've had.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robinmcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    20
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
40
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

booked 1 nights stay in knockninny house in mid may 2012 for the wife and myself.
my directions are not great,but easily found and signposted.arrived about 4pm,was shown to the room,lovely decor,comfy bed,plenty of room and lots of information in the booklets in the room and more in the bar lounge area.we had a lovely walk around the grounds and marina,sat and had a drink on the outside patio overlooking the lakes,a beautiful setting,had a lovely meal,sat by the open fire and soaked up the warm,comfortable and pleasent surroundings.
an excellent evening and a great breakfast the next morning.we have stayed in loads of hotels in n.ireland and for this being a guest house, is the best by a long mile.this place has the whole package,pleasent staff,lovely decor,good grub,spotlessly clean,comfortable,quiet,great value for money,a lovely pint of guinness,and oh,the view,(wow).
have booked cottages in july for a week near here,and will definately be calling in and hopefully catch a boat tour from the marina,hire a boat out for fishing,or maybe just sit out on the open patio and have a wee glass of vino.
we are planning another stay down here hopefully mid august for the full weekend this time and do a bit of touring down south,and this time i will bring the fishing gear with me.
a big thank you to the young girl who worked her wee socks off while we were there,(sorry i forget her name) she also pulls a great pint of guinness.......
thank you and hope to see you all soon,......stuck a few dozen photos of the outside area and views from the marina...have a look.
roy and carol,...belfast.((*J*)).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parker16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Knockninny Country House and Marina provides an exceptional level of service within the tranquil surroundings of Lough Erne. The rooms are finished to a better standard than most four star hotels. The food in the restaurant was very reasonably priced, and the hospitality shown was second to none. I liked it so much, I have booked it as my wedding venue.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma_welltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed at Knockninny on the Eastar Break. The hotel is full of charm with a rustic balance throughout. The rooms are all individualised and certainly value for money. Waking up to a view over the loch is a pleasure followed by a superb Irish breakfast.
We found the food to be of a very high standard and as good as any fine dining we have had in island on this visit or in the past
There is a homely feel to the hotel and this is provided by the friendliness of the staff and your hosts, Gail and Marshall, who go out of their way to help and advise on the local area and things to do.
Why not hire a boat and trip around the Loch. We will return later this year and really look forward to the visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are a good quality, but try to overlook the Loch, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen_Gill_Lockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have been to Knockninny several times , mostly by boat.. It is a beautiful place and has a lovely bar and restaurant.. Even when the restaurant wasn't open Gail went into the kitchen to cook up some food for us.... It is a very homely and welcoming place and I would not hesitate to recommend it ...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Lovely hotel, amazing views on the shores of Lough Erne - food exquisite and in all a very relaxing break would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtownards
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed here in September 2009 for a couple of nights after getting married. Was such a lovely place. Gayle looked after us so well and gave us a great welcome. The place is amazing. I remember it being all run down but well done for all the wor. Incidentally I proposed on Knockninny Quay 14 Feb 2009. Just love this place. So calm. Food was great lovely and relaxed. Thanks again and hope to come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NewtownardsRusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
14.9 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,470 reviews
9.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
10.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
15.0 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
19.3 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockninny Country House & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockninny Country House & Marina

Property: Knockninny Country House & Marina
Address: Knockninny Quay | Derrylin, Enniskillen BT92 9JU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockninny Country House & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Knockninny Country House & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockninny Marina Enniskillen
Knockninny Country House & Marina Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing