We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast,N.ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The hotel was lovely inside and out , the view terriffic and the owners weloming and friendly.
We had a great few days there and woudl have no hesitation in recommending it and wil definately stay there again when next staying in the area.
The rooms are bigger than yuo woueld expect for the size of the building , the lighting is subdued giving the place a nice cosy feeling.
Great place and great hosts and Connie the local friendly dog was delightful too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    19
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
18
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I was very disappointed with the customer service at this facility. I inquired about having my wedding there, and one of the owners, Gail, responded to me rather rudely. Rather than extending information to me in a courteous manner in regards to the local legalities of marriage (I am a foreigner,) she told me that "unfortunately, your getting married is not that simple." Every other place I have inquired at has been overly courteous, offering me discounts and packages, along with the courtesy of helping me arrange photographers and such. I find it rather disappointing that such a pretty place would ruin itself by not going out of their way to be civil to potential customers who would be spending a great deal of money there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank amelkonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Myself and my wife booked in to stay for a weekend and i must say that we had the time of our lives.
The views were outstanding from the bar, restaurant and our bedroom,although i am sure not all rooms would have the benefit of looking over the beautiful lawns and lake.
On our first night we enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant which was reasonably priced considering the class of food served and ample sized portions and relaxed whilst watching the sunset over the lake from the patio.
Our room was quite big with a large ensuite,tea/coffee,tv and the most comfortable sleigh bed,along with the panoramic 'vista'.Most importantly everything was spotlessly clean!
Breakfast was eaten in the restaurant again but this time we watched as the marina(which is at the end of the lawn) came to life with boats of every size coming in or leaving.
On the second night we again ate in the restaurant and drank a bottle or wine or 2 or maybe it was 3! I had a 'ribeye' steak and my wife had monkfish with a pernod cream sauce and i must say that i have eaten in many places all around the world but i have never enjoyed a meal as much for as little money.

The food,the location,the ambience and the ultra friendly staff and management all made it for us.
Will definitely be back again,.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itchyfeet074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

My wife and I stayed for three nights. The room was immaculate and very comfortable with a beautiful view over the lakes. We dined in the restaurant every evening and the food was delicious. We found the staff and owners very friendly and helpful. Would recommend Knockninny Marina to anyone. Very relaxing break.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benlee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyrone
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Myself and friends stoped on sunday for lunch only to get tin plum tomatoes for tomato soup, macdonald chips, terrible potatoes, plaice for seabass when we recieved the bill only to find our drinks which where paid for added to it and that a child roast beef dinner with no veg charged at 13.50 when asked about the price only to be told then at their was no kids menu or portions which should have been told to us at the time of ordering. The location is beautiful and relaxing very dispointed as we have just bought a boat and was looking forward to lazy sundays along the lough but will not be visiting here AGAIN

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kimmcdowell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We berthed here overnight in our Cruiser at Easter. We ate in the restaurant. The food was delicious. We met the owners, husband and wife, Marshall and Gayle. They were both very friendly and welcoming. We did not stay in Knockninny as our cruiser was moored below at the jetty but Gayle gave us a tour of the bedrooms. They are spectacular! The entire house has been beautifully renovated and no expense has been spared on the decor. All rooms are spotlessly clean and warm and there is great peace to be found here. The views of Lough Erne from some of the bedrooms are just spectacular. They also have a room for civil partnership ceremonies. We will be returning to stay here! Highly recommended! The beautiful town of Enniskillen is just a short drive from here.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CiaoWicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 April 2006

Talk about a view. We rented the Porter Penthouse and every room had a view. Really relaxing, lovely decor, friendly staff. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
14.9 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,449 reviews
10.8 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
554 reviews
9.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
768 reviews
6.8 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
15.0 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockninny Country House & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockninny Country House & Marina

Property: Knockninny Country House & Marina
Address: Knockninny Quay | Derrylin, Enniskillen BT92 9JU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockninny Country House & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knockninny Country House & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockninny Marina Enniskillen
Knockninny Country House & Marina Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing