We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Lough Erne Resort”
Review of Lough Erne Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lough Erne Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2008

We stayed for one night at the Lough Erne Golf Resort and were impressed by everything that we found there. The location is fantastic, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic, overall a fabulous stay, we will go for longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,540 - 1,546 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2008

coming from switzerland the hotel appeared to be top-class:brand-new,nice location on lake with the prospect of a NICK FALDO designed golf course in the near future.stayed for 3 nights with my partner,were upgraded to a suite as it was my birthday when we arrived.the first thing i wanted to do is to relax in the jacuzzi in the bathroom:but it did not fill with water,instead the bathroom flooded:the waterpipes were not connected to the jacuzzi yet!!!then we were upgraded to the promising NICK FALDO suite:this time i connected the pipes to the jacuzzi myself as this was not done either!it worked finally.having travelled from a stay in the MERRION hotel in dublin it was overall a disappointing stay in this wanna-be hotel:afternoon tea was served and went cold by the time the cups arrived,the changing rooms in the SPA-area appeared not to have been cleaned for days,the pool is too small for the size of this hotel,some bar-staff seem to suffer from attention deficit disorder needing 15min to hand us a menu,and finally the receptionist argued over the price i had payed for the room.
I should have stayed in Dublin in the Merrion.

Sorry Nick Faldo,but this looks like being a flop unless ...

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IrelandMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We stayed in the Lough Erne Golf Resort for one night on 20th October, 2007. We were most impressed with this hotel.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was good service in the bar area. We did not avail of dinner as we had made other arrangements. However, we were told that the restaurant was fully booked which is a good sign.
Our room was gorgeous-spacious, nicely decorated and clean with a lake view (at no extra cost), chandelier, huge and very comfortable bed, big ensuite with separate bath and large shower, plenty of extra towels and nice toilettries (robes, etc. were also provided).
We availed of breakfast the following morning-very nice cooked breakfast, but service could have been better.
We would certainly stay in the Lough Erne Golf Resort again and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aixquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mkoenigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
4.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
5.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Erne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Erne Resort

Address: 193 Lough Shore Road, Enniskillen BT93 7ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £106 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lough Erne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, host venue to the G 8 Summit 2013 is the first AA and NITB Five Star Hotel in Northern Ireland and was awarded 'Best Hotel' at the 2011 Northern Ireland Tourism Awards. In 2010, it was awarded ‘Golf Resort of The Year’ by the Irish Golf Tour Operators Association. The Resort is the ultimate expression in old world heritage and new world luxury, set on its very own 600 acre peninsula, between Castle Hume Lough and Lower Lough Erne, just outside Enniskillen, with stunning panoramic views from almost every vantage point. This unique luxury Fermanagh hotel’s facilities include: •120 luxury Rooms and Suites•Two Championship Golf Courses including The Faldo Course, a Golf World & Golf Monthly Top 20 Course (UK & Ireland) and the Championship Castle Hume Course•Rory McIlroy has been its Touring Professional representing The Resort around the World•The Golf Academy, a state of the art Practice and Tuition centre•Authentic Thai Spa, with Thai Therapists using Thai Products and techniques•A variety of innovative Dining Experiences with menus composed by Award winning Chef, Noel McMeel. Including: The Catalina Restaurant, The Blaney Bar with an Exclusive collection of 101 Irish Whiskies; The Loughside Bar & Grill, a variety of Afternoon Teas in The Garden Hall and The Halfway House located behind the 9th Green of The Faldo Championship Course•6 Conference & Meeting Rooms•Cygnets The 'BIG' Experience for our younger guests (0-11 years)•One of Ireland’s most romantic Wedding Venues. All this combined with warm, friendly and attentive service make Lough Erne Resort one of the world’s most magical destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lough Erne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Erne Hotel Enniskillen
Lough Erne Enniskillen
Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing