We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£161
Fully refundable before Thu, 6 Jun
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jen2008
Belfast

Loved Lough Erne Resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2008
We stayed for one night at the Lough Erne Golf Resort and were impressed by everything that we found there. The location is fantastic, the staff were so friendly and helpful and the rooms were beautifully decorated with great attention to detail. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was fantastic, overall a fabulous stay, we will go for longer next time.
Date of stay: January 2008
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£98
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.6 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£121
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.4 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
8.8 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
6.9 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £180
5.6 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
9.6 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
11.4 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
6.8 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
12.6 miles from Lough Erne Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Enniskillen
Reviews (2,842)
Filter reviews
2,842 results
Traveller rating
1,979
433
225
140
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,979
433
225
140
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catalina restaurant blaney bar golf course thai spa lough erne bedroom lodge star resort play golf afternoon tea castle hume beautiful hotel fine dining the main hotel from start to finish first class spa treatments top class
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,824 - 2,829 of 2,842 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2008

coming from switzerland the hotel appeared to be top-class:brand-new,nice location on lake with the prospect of a NICK FALDO designed golf course in the near future.stayed for 3 nights with my partner,were upgraded to a suite as it was my birthday when we arrived.the first thing i wanted to do is to relax in the jacuzzi in the bathroom:but it did not fill with water,instead the bathroom flooded:the waterpipes were not connected to the jacuzzi yet!!!then we were upgraded to the promising NICK FALDO suite:this time i connected the pipes to the jacuzzi myself as this was not done either!it worked finally.having travelled from a stay in the MERRION hotel in dublin it was overall a disappointing stay in this wanna-be hotel:afternoon tea was served and went cold by the time the cups arrived,the changing rooms in the SPA-area appeared not to have been cleaned for days,the pool is too small for the size of this hotel,some bar-staff seem to suffer from attention deficit disorder needing 15min to hand us a menu,and finally the receptionist argued over the price i had payed for the room.
I should have stayed in Dublin in the Merrion.

Sorry Nick Faldo,but this looks like being a flop unless ...

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrelandMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We stayed in the Lough Erne Golf Resort for one night on 20th October, 2007. We were most impressed with this hotel.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was good service in the bar area. We did not avail of dinner as we had made other arrangements. However, we were told that the restaurant was fully booked which is a good sign.
Our room was gorgeous-spacious, nicely decorated and clean with a lake view (at no extra cost), chandelier, huge and very comfortable bed, big ensuite with separate bath and large shower, plenty of extra towels and nice toilettries (robes, etc. were also provided).
We availed of breakfast the following morning-very nice cooked breakfast, but service could have been better.
We would certainly stay in the Lough Erne Golf Resort again and would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews