We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,301
327
168
91
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
327
168
91
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catalina restaurant golf course blaney bar thai spa lough erne bedroom lodge afternoon tea noel mcmeel star hotel round of golf beautiful hotel the main hotel golf club castle hume sauna and steam room fine dining star service
Filter
Updating list...
1,918 - 1,923 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2008

coming from switzerland the hotel appeared to be top-class:brand-new,nice location on lake with the prospect of a NICK FALDO designed golf course in the near future.stayed for 3 nights with my partner,were upgraded to a suite as it was my birthday when we arrived.the first thing i wanted to do is to relax in the jacuzzi in the bathroom:but it did not fill with water,instead the bathroom flooded:the waterpipes were not connected to the jacuzzi yet!!!then we were upgraded to the promising NICK FALDO suite:this time i connected the pipes to the jacuzzi myself as this was not done either!it worked finally.having travelled from a stay in the MERRION hotel in dublin it was overall a disappointing stay in this wanna-be hotel:afternoon tea was served and went cold by the time the cups arrived,the changing rooms in the SPA-area appeared not to have been cleaned for days,the pool is too small for the size of this hotel,some bar-staff seem to suffer from attention deficit disorder needing 15min to hand us a menu,and finally the receptionist argued over the price i had payed for the room.
I should have stayed in Dublin in the Merrion.

Sorry Nick Faldo,but this looks like being a flop unless ...

Date of stay: December 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrelandMerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We stayed in the Lough Erne Golf Resort for one night on 20th October, 2007. We were most impressed with this hotel.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and there was good service in the bar area. We did not avail of dinner as we had made other arrangements. However, we were told that the restaurant was fully booked which is a good sign.
Our room was gorgeous-spacious, nicely decorated and clean with a lake view (at no extra cost), chandelier, huge and very comfortable bed, big ensuite with separate bath and large shower, plenty of extra towels and nice toilettries (robes, etc. were also provided).
We availed of breakfast the following morning-very nice cooked breakfast, but service could have been better.
We would certainly stay in the Lough Erne Golf Resort again and would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alison-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Habitaciones que tengan vista a el lago
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews