We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lough Erne Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lough Erne Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband stayed on Tuesday 21st August. The hotel is beautiful, grounds wonderful, dinner was fab with a wonderful Maitre D. The food was sublime but what makes it a even more wonderful experience is the staff, everyone is so pleasant and helpful. We went on a special offer and although I did sort hate being stuck in the every far last room, I wonder do hotel give special offer guests their more unsellable rooms?? Even with this there was abs nothing wrong with the room I cannot wait to go back. This will be an annual weekened away now

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear "Nelderwoman"

I was delighted to read your very positive comments, and thank you for taking the time to post these. It is always a pleasure to pass these on to the staff for they are the cornerstone of the property....

In respect of the location of your room, I can assure you that it was in no way influenced by the package or rate that we were on. It really can be the luck of the draw.

We cannot wait to have you back.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    262
    132
    82
    29
See reviews for
291
671
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent two nights during August 2012, the Hotel is wonderful and and the bedroom was excellent - our room had stunning views over the Lough. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The food in the bar was superb, as was the breakfast each morning. Unfortunately we didn't have time to play golf but this is something we will definitely do in the not too distant future. If you have kids, Its worth remembering that they are only allowed in the swimming pool between 10am & 4pm.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the lough are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear "Mac52_11"

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Lough Erne Resort.

I will more than happy to pass your comments to everyone involved. I am sorry that you missed playing on The Faldo Course, we will have to ensure that you get the opportunity next time round. Although if you are travelling with a partner, it may cost you the price of a Spa treatment.

Looking forward to having you back.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craigavon, co.armagh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just back from this fab hotel and it is 5 star plus from the moment you enter to the time you leave you are treated like royalty. The food is excellent as are the staff. Looking forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: Any room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmonk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear "madmonk45"

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Lough Erne Resort, and I will certainly pass on your kind words to all the staff. It is rewarding to hear you were treated so well.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in June during our 12 day vacation in Ireland/N. Ireland. This was by far the best hotel of our trip. The hotel was beautiful, the room was wonderful, the staff was attentive. We walked the grounds and the views were lovely. The bar was very nice, the restaurants both had great food and service. We experienced no problems during our stay. If your travels take you to the Enniskillen area we would highly recommend that you stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear "LM 77"

I am delighted that we were the "Best Hotel" of your trip. We always wonder how we compare to others, and I am delighted that in your case, we were the best.

I will be delighted to pass on your kind words, and thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We took my elderly mother to Lough Erne Resort yesterday for afternoon tea. Everything was perfect - and the weather did help!! Great service, food, ambience and what a view. thank you to staff who made it a great day out for a nearly-ninety year old.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMcS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear "EMcS_11"

Having three elderly Aunts whom I would take out on occasion, I know and understand the importance of their day and that the enjoyment they derive from such occasions. I am delighted that your Mother enjoyed herself, and I will be delighted to pass on your kind words to all of the staff.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I spent a night here and had the evening meal in the restaurant. The meal and service was of a very high standard. The prawn starter and pork main were excellent as were the desserts. The head chef Noel spoke to guests afterwards which is always a nice touch. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BallymenaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear "BallymenaFrank"

Chef Noel has a wonderful reputation, not just for his food, but for his desire to ensure that each and everyone customer enjoys it. His presence in the restaurant always adds to the occasion.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and in particular the pork dish, it is one of my favorites. Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

my husband and I recently had an extremely enjoyable stay at Lough Erne. the hotel itself is set in stunning grounds which we were fortunate enough to be able to stroll around in the sun. we then relaxed in the luxurious pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. the staff were very friendly and professional and couldn't do enough for us. the meal was delicious, one of the best I've had in quite a while (dessert was divine). the breakfast was also very tasty and well presented. thanks to the beautiful weather, we were able to have drinks outside by the lake-side, most relaxing and enjoyable stay. we will definitely return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerberBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Dear "kerberBelfast"

I am delighted that you had such a relaxing break, there is no doubt that the weather certainly helps. We have a lovely property, but there is no substitute for the opportunity to walk and enjoy the gardens and grounds.

Having said all that, everything else needs to be right and I am pleased that you enjoyed the food, dessert in particular and especially the Thai Spa. Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, and I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
527 reviews
4.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
21.5 mi away
Corick House
Corick House
#1 of 1 in Clogher
661 reviews
14.9 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Erne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Erne Resort

Property: Lough Erne Resort
Address: 193 Lough Shore Road, Enniskillen BT93 7ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lough Erne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, host venue to the G 8 Summit 2013 is the first AA and NITB Five Star Hotel in Northern Ireland and was awarded 'Best Hotel' at the 2011 Northern Ireland Tourism Awards. In 2010, it was awarded ‘Golf Resort of The Year’ by the Irish Golf Tour Operators Association. The Resort is the ultimate expression in old world heritage and new world luxury, set on its very own 600 acre peninsula, between Castle Hume Lough and Lower Lough Erne, just outside Enniskillen, with stunning panoramic views from almost every vantage point. This unique luxury Fermanagh hotel’s facilities include: •120 luxury Rooms and Suites•Two Championship Golf Courses including The Faldo Course, a Golf World & Golf Monthly Top 20 Course (UK & Ireland) and the Championship Castle Hume Course•Rory McIlroy has been its Touring Professional representing The Resort around the World•The Golf Academy, a state of the art Practice and Tuition centre•Authentic Thai Spa, with Thai Therapists using Thai Products and techniques•A variety of innovative Dining Experiences with menus composed by Award winning Chef, Noel McMeel. Including: The Catalina Restaurant, The Blaney Bar with an Exclusive collection of 101 Irish Whiskies; The Loughside Bar & Grill, a variety of Afternoon Teas in The Garden Hall and The Halfway House located behind the 9th Green of The Faldo Championship Course•6 Conference & Meeting Rooms•Cygnets The 'BIG' Experience for our younger guests (0-11 years)•One of Ireland’s most romantic Wedding Venues. All this combined with warm, friendly and attentive service make Lough Erne Resort one of the world’s most magical destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lough Erne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Erne Hotel Enniskillen
Lough Erne Enniskillen
Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing