We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding”
Review of Lough Erne Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lough Erne Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I had our wedding reception here in October 2010. I am slightly belated in my review!
It really couldn't have been better. The staff were fabulous and looked after everyone incredibly well from start to finish. We had many guest travelling to Northern Ireland for the first time, from all corners of the earth, and they were all incredibly impressed with the welcome and service they received and many have returned since.
Nothing was too much trouble and the food at the wedding reception was just perfect. We were pleasantly surprised at how good it was as often quality levels can drop when catering for 120 plus people! Our friends still talk about how good the food was!
The location is absolutely stunning and we were lucky to have the autumn colours in full bloom as a gorgeous backdrop to our wedding photos.
Lots of the men played golf the day before our wedding and thoroughly enjoyed that experience. Many of the ladies (including myself) used the Thai spa and again, couldn't find fault with it.
My husband and I had such a beautiful suite for our wedding night, sadly we only got to spend a few hours in it as we reluctantly had to leave quite early the next morning for our honeymoon.
We are dying to get back to spend a weekend at Lough Erne and to relive all of those special memories.

Room Tip: Facing the lough - a bit more expensive but worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miaowface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear "Miaowface"

We always enjoy receiving such positive reviews, even it is a little after the wedding. We continue to work hard at ensuring the service levels remain high, particularly when it is your wedding day, and I would like to think that today we are as good as we were on your special day.

A great many of the team are still here and I will be delighted to pass on your very kind words.

With kind regards


Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
There are newer reviews for Lough Erne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband stayed on Tuesday 21st August. The hotel is beautiful, grounds wonderful, dinner was fab with a wonderful Maitre D. The food was sublime but what makes it a even more wonderful experience is the staff, everyone is so pleasant and helpful. We went on a special offer and although I did sort hate being stuck in the every far last room, I wonder do hotel give special offer guests their more unsellable rooms?? Even with this there was abs nothing wrong with the room I cannot wait to go back. This will be an annual weekened away now

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear "Nelderwoman"

I was delighted to read your very positive comments, and thank you for taking the time to post these. It is always a pleasure to pass these on to the staff for they are the cornerstone of the property....

In respect of the location of your room, I can assure you that it was in no way influenced by the package or rate that we were on. It really can be the luck of the draw.

We cannot wait to have you back.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Spent two nights during August 2012, the Hotel is wonderful and and the bedroom was excellent - our room had stunning views over the Lough. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful. The food in the bar was superb, as was the breakfast each morning. Unfortunately we didn't have time to play golf but this is something we will definitely do in the not too distant future. If you have kids, Its worth remembering that they are only allowed in the swimming pool between 10am & 4pm.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the lough are worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear "Mac52_11"

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us here at Lough Erne Resort.

I will more than happy to pass your comments to everyone involved. I am sorry that you missed playing on The Faldo Course, we will have to ensure that you get the opportunity next time round. Although if you are travelling with a partner, it may cost you the price of a Spa treatment.

Looking forward to having you back.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just back from this fab hotel and it is 5 star plus from the moment you enter to the time you leave you are treated like royalty. The food is excellent as are the staff. Looking forward to our return visit.

Room Tip: Any room is lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmonk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear "madmonk45"

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Lough Erne Resort, and I will certainly pass on your kind words to all the staff. It is rewarding to hear you were treated so well.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in June during our 12 day vacation in Ireland/N. Ireland. This was by far the best hotel of our trip. The hotel was beautiful, the room was wonderful, the staff was attentive. We walked the grounds and the views were lovely. The bar was very nice, the restaurants both had great food and service. We experienced no problems during our stay. If your travels take you to the Enniskillen area we would highly recommend that you stay at this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear "LM 77"

I am delighted that we were the "Best Hotel" of your trip. We always wonder how we compare to others, and I am delighted that in your case, we were the best.

I will be delighted to pass on your kind words, and thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We took my elderly mother to Lough Erne Resort yesterday for afternoon tea. Everything was perfect - and the weather did help!! Great service, food, ambience and what a view. thank you to staff who made it a great day out for a nearly-ninety year old.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMcS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear "EMcS_11"

Having three elderly Aunts whom I would take out on occasion, I know and understand the importance of their day and that the enjoyment they derive from such occasions. I am delighted that your Mother enjoyed herself, and I will be delighted to pass on your kind words to all of the staff.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I spent a night here and had the evening meal in the restaurant. The meal and service was of a very high standard. The prawn starter and pork main were excellent as were the desserts. The head chef Noel spoke to guests afterwards which is always a nice touch. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallymenaFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear "BallymenaFrank"

Chef Noel has a wonderful reputation, not just for his food, but for his desire to ensure that each and everyone customer enjoys it. His presence in the restaurant always adds to the occasion.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal, and in particular the pork dish, it is one of my favorites. Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review, and we look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
785 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
5.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
325 reviews
14.9 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Erne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Erne Resort

Address: 193 Lough Shore Road, Enniskillen BT93 7ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £106 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lough Erne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, host venue to the G 8 Summit 2013 is the first AA and NITB Five Star Hotel in Northern Ireland and was awarded 'Best Hotel' at the 2011 Northern Ireland Tourism Awards. In 2010, it was awarded ‘Golf Resort of The Year’ by the Irish Golf Tour Operators Association. The Resort is the ultimate expression in old world heritage and new world luxury, set on its very own 600 acre peninsula, between Castle Hume Lough and Lower Lough Erne, just outside Enniskillen, with stunning panoramic views from almost every vantage point. This unique luxury Fermanagh hotel’s facilities include: •120 luxury Rooms and Suites•Two Championship Golf Courses including The Faldo Course, a Golf World & Golf Monthly Top 20 Course (UK & Ireland) and the Championship Castle Hume Course•Rory McIlroy has been its Touring Professional representing The Resort around the World•The Golf Academy, a state of the art Practice and Tuition centre•Authentic Thai Spa, with Thai Therapists using Thai Products and techniques•A variety of innovative Dining Experiences with menus composed by Award winning Chef, Noel McMeel. Including: The Catalina Restaurant, The Blaney Bar with an Exclusive collection of 101 Irish Whiskies; The Loughside Bar & Grill, a variety of Afternoon Teas in The Garden Hall and The Halfway House located behind the 9th Green of The Faldo Championship Course•6 Conference & Meeting Rooms•Cygnets The 'BIG' Experience for our younger guests (0-11 years)•One of Ireland’s most romantic Wedding Venues. All this combined with warm, friendly and attentive service make Lough Erne Resort one of the world’s most magical destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lough Erne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Erne Hotel Enniskillen
Lough Erne Enniskillen
Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing