We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lough Erne Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Valley Hotel(Fivemiletown)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finn Lough(Enniskillen)
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
1,075
296
160
89
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
296
160
89
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatalina restaurantgolf courseblaney barthai spalough erneafternoon teabedroom lodgestar hotelnoel mcmeelcourtyard roomfive starround of golfthe main hotelgolf clubcastle humebeautiful hotelsauna and steam room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very much enjoyed our break here. The grounds are beautiful and pleasant to walk around, the food, especially the breakfast, was excellent and well up to the 5 star rating.

The spa was great too….my wife and I both got treatments and found them to be very professional.

What holds it back from 5 star? Our bathroom wasn't properly cleaned…..fixed promptly by housekeeping, and the bedroom was far to warm which made sleep difficult the first night till we got it sorted.

Overall recommended, we will be back.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank fullylit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful hotel for 2 days and everything was faultless. The food was fabulous and the staff some of the best I've come across but don't stay in this hotel if you want to leave feeling relaxed and refreshed! The heat in the bedrooms is unbearable. The windows can only be opened a tiny crack and there was no air conditioning. They do provide a fan which is noisy and of no use. On checkout I mentioned how uncomfortable the rooms were because of how warm they were and I was told that the powers that be are aware. We left this hotel not raving about the fabulous experience it was but tired and cranky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday! The room was so spacious and lovely with great surroundings of natural beauty! We loved dinner and were treated so we'll the staff even made him a plate with happy birthday and chocolates and strawberries! Another added touch! Great hotel will be back :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Channy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here with three girlfriends last weekend. Stayed in one of the Lodges on the edge of the lake. The most comfortable bed i've ever slept in! Had full use of the pool,spa area which was very pleasant, considering it was a Bank holiday weekend, only one other family using the facilities at the same time as us.Had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was fabulous, chef came out and spoke to all the diners during the evening (nice touch). Breakfast was a buffet (not in the main hotel); the range of foods was a little disappointing but what was available was hot and well presented. Staff were very attentive. Had a long walk in the grounds after breakfast, will definitely make a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife planned a birthday surprise for me and organised a two night stay here at Lough Erne. From the moment we arrived we knew that we were somewhere special. The staff could not do enough for you and it was evident that there was a willingness to please by everyone we met who worked there, in whatever role. As you would expect from a 5 star rated hotel, everything was of a very high standard. From the cleanliness, to the food, the facilities and the bed. And what a bed. I thought I knew comfort before this stay, now I know what it really means. The setting of the hotel is beautiful and tranquil. You can see why it was chosen to host last year's G8 summit. For those of you wishing to visit the gorgeous County of Fermanagh, I would encourage you to treat yourself to stay here. I guarantee that you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Birdamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews