We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but with a little thought could have been excellent.”
Review of Lough Erne Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lough Erne Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for one night in May and were pleased with the room and the other facilities. Only let down was in the dining room, in the evening - we were taken to a table wedged between a fire extinguisher and a beam, with no view of the delightful lough, even though the dining room was half empty. We asked the waitress, if the other tables were reserved. When we found out that they weren't, we asked to be moved and we were relocated. However, our waitress, Abigail more than compensated, and our annoyance soon vanished, with her warm smile and friendly attitude. The food was delicious as indeed was breakfast the next morning.
Apart from that one incident, the experience was what one would expect from a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackslybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for Lough Erne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Let me start from the beginning,i spoke with Adrian about holding a very informal birthday bash for my partners 50th. He came up with the brainwave of hosting a bbq at the Halfway house. What a brainwave it turned out to be.The weather was amazing as we sat and listened to paddy play the saxophone all evening.The organising of our soire was painless and that is down to the caring, proffesional and very attentive staff. This hotel has the most courteous staff I have ever encountered. We stayed in lodge 5 which was spectacular, a home away from home and so well equipped. In no particular order I wish to thank Adrian(as always you make us feel so special and nothing is ever a problem),Stephen and his team at reception for making everything so simple and pain free on arrival and departure, the staff at the halfway house Ryan and Andrew(we kept you busy the entire night) Our chef at the BBq (the one and only Sam...you are a star and the ribs were fantastic) Last but not least is the lady who went out of her way to make sure that we had everything and more..as always you go that extra mile for us.. thankyou Nicola. we very much appreciate your effort and kindness.

Room Tip: lodge 5 has stunning views over the water
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilaandjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

arrived at the blaney bar requested menus and informed the staff where we would be sitting in the bar went outside to enjoy the good weather and scenery.went back in after five mins.sat down still no place settings or menus.sat for ten mins before having to request the menus again.ordered the crispy duck leg confit,which was pale in colour,not crispy and luke warm although flavoursome.glam burgers were nice. side order of pont neuf was under cooked hard in the middle.bread and butter pudding poor texture like it was microwaved rather than oven heated it was chewy.the cheese on the cheese board was lovely but the oatmeal cakes and olive crackers didnt work.not like noel mcmeel at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnewry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Lough Erne for one night (we wish it could have been longer but they were fully booked for the next two nights) and we can't wait to return. We each had a treatment booked in the Thai spa and were running late due to traffic so we phoned ahead to let them know. Hotel reception couldn't have been nicer - they phoned the spa and told us not to worry. Check in was excellent - quick and effortless and we then enjoyed a wonderful relaxing hour in the spa. All the staff at this hotel are so friendly and professional and nothing is too much bother. We were given a beautiful lakeview room and the Manager Stephen had thoughtfully sent us a fruit basket to welcome us. We had a lovely meal in the bar and Tom took a lot of trouble to make my daughter a cocktail whcih was beautifully presented. We met with some of the staff who were off duty - hi to Jordan, Keiran and Luke - they were great craic and really made our evening even recommending Desi who was working in the bar make us one of his special cocktails! We had a beautiful breakfast the next morning and as my daughter was thinking of booking the Lough Erne for her wedding the concierge Patsy gave us a guided tour of the hotel and some of the lodges. He was a font of information and again nothing was too much trouble for him. The staff seem so passionate about the hotel and really couldn't do enough for us. Needless to say my daughter booked her wedding there for next year - Shuwetta (hope I got the spelling correct) was extremely helpful and informative and made everything so simple and we can't wait to return in December to see the hotel decorated for the holidays. A big thank you to everyone who made our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Our lakeview room gave us easy access to the Thai Spa. All the rooms are beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsey057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had afternoon tea here and what a delightful, relaxing experience it was.
Lovely choice of teas to choose from, and a delicate sandwich and cake selection, nicely presented.
Beautiful room with a fireplace and elegant furniture and a view of the lake.
Lovely helpful staff and beautiful surroundings.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Peckisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Loved the spa treatment so relaxing and the girls that work there are so friendly and helpful. I would definitely be going back again for more treatments. Highly recommend for people of all ages. The surroundings are beautiful and the service is second to none. There was no waiting around for my treatment and the masseuse that carried out the treatment was so friendly. We had the relaxation room and sauna area all to ourselves for most if the time which was lovely.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a lovely evening with friends having a bite to eat. The staff are very attentive. The choice on the menu is very good but my friend was disappointed they had taken the steak option off the menu. We all had the bread and butter pudding it is amazing. It is a fabulous place to meet friends and impress.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lilie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
5.6 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
784 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
5.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
323 reviews
14.9 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Erne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Erne Resort

Address: 193 Lough Shore Road, Enniskillen BT93 7ED, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: £102 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lough Erne Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Erne Resort, Enniskillen, Co. Fermanagh, host venue to the G 8 Summit 2013 is the first AA and NITB Five Star Hotel in Northern Ireland and was awarded 'Best Hotel' at the 2011 Northern Ireland Tourism Awards. In 2010, it was awarded ‘Golf Resort of The Year’ by the Irish Golf Tour Operators Association. The Resort is the ultimate expression in old world heritage and new world luxury, set on its very own 600 acre peninsula, between Castle Hume Lough and Lower Lough Erne, just outside Enniskillen, with stunning panoramic views from almost every vantage point. This unique luxury Fermanagh hotel’s facilities include: •120 luxury Rooms and Suites•Two Championship Golf Courses including The Faldo Course, a Golf World & Golf Monthly Top 20 Course (UK & Ireland) and the Championship Castle Hume Course•Rory McIlroy has been its Touring Professional representing The Resort around the World•The Golf Academy, a state of the art Practice and Tuition centre•Authentic Thai Spa, with Thai Therapists using Thai Products and techniques•A variety of innovative Dining Experiences with menus composed by Award winning Chef, Noel McMeel. Including: The Catalina Restaurant, The Blaney Bar with an Exclusive collection of 101 Irish Whiskies; The Loughside Bar & Grill, a variety of Afternoon Teas in The Garden Hall and The Halfway House located behind the 9th Green of The Faldo Championship Course•6 Conference & Meeting Rooms•Cygnets The 'BIG' Experience for our younger guests (0-11 years)•One of Ireland’s most romantic Wedding Venues. All this combined with warm, friendly and attentive service make Lough Erne Resort one of the world’s most magical destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lough Erne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Erne Hotel Enniskillen
Lough Erne Enniskillen
Lough Erne Resort Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing