We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Portora Wharf

Stunning views of Lough Erne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views of Lough Erne
Large lounge and dining area, leading out to balcony Bright fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Stunning views of Lough Erne
Large lounge and dining area, leading out to balcony
Bright fully fitted kitchen
Large balcony, with private gate access
Guest bedroom number one, with en-suite
Guest bedroom number two, with king size bed
Beautiful sun set on Lough Erne
Split view picture of Master bedroom ensuite
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah r
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What a great place to stay. Beautiful view from the lounge and perfect location for all amenities. We stayed here at Christmas and were met by Mary the owner. She was really relaxed and made us feel very welcome and the apartment was home from home. Clean, comfortable and everything you need for a great holiday. We will definitely be back and have recommended it to our friends. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barney251...
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you need a base to visit this beautiful part of Northern Ireland & the Republic, then look no further. This apartment has it all, position, outlook & amenities. Only 100m from the town ( which is full of pubs & restaurants) with good shopping. The museum and Castle are just across the road. You have a lovely aspect view of the river leading into Loch Erne. We stayed four nights & did not want to leave. The flat has everything that you need, a home from home. This place is a must visit, you will love it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position & amenities of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joe0279
Cookstown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As frequent visitor to county fermanagh & surrounding areas
I would have to rate this amazing apartment as my number one of all.
I've stayed in the four & five star resorts in enniskillen & the apartment beats them all hands down. From the moment I arrived I new straight away that I had made a great choice.
On arrival my partner & I were greeted by the owner Mary with a warm hand shake and a tour
Of the apartment to be honest it felt more like visiting a relative that you haven't seen in a while she made us feel really welcome. The apartment itself was furnished & cleaned to a very
high standard everything you could possibly need and more. The views from the lounge were breathtaking I'm really looking forward to visit again. The location was excellent as everything is right on your doorstep from shops restaurant's and pubs even the car got a break as we didn't need to use it. The apartment scores 10 / 10 for everything I can possibly think off it also suits people of all ages & abilities as its located on the ground floor.
A must visit for all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Gerry and Mary lovely couple great apartment fantastic scenery .shops only a few meters from apartment locals very friendly and helpfull.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace_c19...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and very comfortable stay! Will go again soon!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was home from home. It's was spacious and comfortable with everything that you would need for an enjoyable stay. The apartment was close to the town centre with plenty to do. The view was outstanding from the Windows and was admired as we sat in the reclining sofas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the place
Liked least: I cannot think of any downpoints of this holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Greeted warmly by Gerry & Mary at Portora Wharf, the most beautiful & peaceful setting in Enniskillen, while still being close to all the local amenities.

Absolutely stunning view from the living room of the lough, with a perfect view of the sun set.

The apartment has all mod cons & utensils you could possibly need & is finished to perfection, making it a lovely setting to relax after a day exploring Enniskillen.

Already looking forward to my next visit, complete luxury at an affordable price!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;