We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glendarragh Valley Inn
Ranked #6 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were recommended here by two different people and as it was on our route home we decided to try it. The lunch menu is very extensive. Great choice and very well priced. The service was very good and everything we asked for was no bother. The decor is pleasant and it was fresh and clean. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

What a dissapointment! The only positive aspect was the interaction with (Brian? I think..asst mgr) the friendly barman, who looked after us, while the owner John huffed and puffed about the place. I have never seen anything like it! Me and my wife where there for the living social deal, and were actually talked into staying for dinner the first night (steak night 2 courses) by the barman who we had built up a rapport with. I must say the food was good, so no complaints there. With the steak night deal he suggested that we could have 2 Irish coffees instead of desserts.When settling the bill the next day with John, we were charged. We explained the circumstances, which was met with a very unprofessional retort from John.." you'll have to pay for them.." when explained AGAIN, he snapped "..well..he shouldn't have done that..HE'S going to have to pay for them out of his own pocket!!" UNBELIEVABLE! This is the OWNER?!? We were the only guests, but made to feel like a complete inconvenience by this man.I have never seen anyone in such need of basic social skills training in my life!! He should take a leaf out of his assistants book, who tried desperately to paint a positive picture of a drab,lifeless place..Those are 2 nights of our lives we will never get back...John..take responsibility and sort out your attitude..or get out of the "hospitality" industry

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank pricegavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Not great weekend at Glendarragh Valley inn. I never seen as place as quiet.. Were do i start. Room Was freezing( well whole place was freezing) and bed sheets were not cleaniess( strains all over the pillow). Had to ask for extra duvet it was that cold. Service was crap. Breakfast we sat for half hour before we got served and breakfast was not great, when we did get it. Alot hiding charges, they are very sly with that.. We only went as we purchase it on living social deal. With deal there was one night stay, evening meal and glass of wine. We were never often r asking about wine. Meal was crap. We upgrade it up to two night stay and we agree price to save them abit re with living social deal but thought we were being nice to them, but no we got shafted for it by other ways. DEFO VERY SLY............. Would not recommend it to anybody..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vikki87391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Glendarragh Valley Inn. Once again we found the inn to be 1st class. Stayed for two nights on one of John's special offers. On first night we enjoyed a main course and wine as part of deal. We had a lovely meal brillant food and also service was 1st class bearing in mind there was a 70th birthday party taking placeand the staff was very busy.

Breakfast is also very good.

A special mention to the young girl who checked us in and also served breakfast on Monday a very pleasant and helpful member of staff.

Definitely will be back to Glendarragh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabethkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

John and his staff at the Glendarragh Inn are very friendly most helpful and the food is excellent would highly recommend a stay at Glendarragh Inn if visiting Fermanagh or north west area. You are very close to the lakes area where you can hire all kinds of water equipment to complement your stay if you chose to do so. The general area is very green and peaceful a nice change from the hustle and bustle of staying in city type hotels particularly on business its nice to get some peace and quiet to walk in the countryside or along a lakeshore.
I found the location very good base for travel across Fermanagh Tyrone and Donegal for my week on business in the north west area and would definitely stay there again if on business or for pleasure at some time again in the future.
I also found excellent value for money with the availability of their early bird menu from monday to thursday each week which offers an excellent choice of starter and main courses for the price of less than 10 Pounds.
All and all I recommend the Glendarragh Inn highly and it is number one on my list for the next time in the Fermanagh area.

Paul from Cork.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 803Paul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Won a 2 days B&B break for 2 and stayed in July 13 on a Friday and Saturday. Had lunch and main meal on the Friday, service and meals were very good. Breakfast was excellent, some fresh fruit would be good. Room had everything we needed and the bed was comfortable. Good idea with the iron and ironing board in the hall. Ideal location for exploring the areas of Fermanagh and Tyrone. Will call again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouldsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here 21st and 22nd June on a voucher deal, and were well pleased. Liked the look of the place - very tidy car park and grounds, nice building. We had room 103, disabled access room, so very big, with a wet room - extremely comfortable, great bed. We had the included meal on the Friday night - I had the Glendarragh chicken, butterflied cajun-spiced breast of chicken, topped with lardons of bacon, cherry tomatoes, cheese and pesto. Absolutely delicious!!! Hubby had the chicken curry, chinese style curry with lots of chicken, rice and naan - he loved it!! Breakfast on Saturday morning was unfortunately NOT good!! The sausage was suspiciously an even dark brown all over - deep-fried!! The potato bread was crackling on the plate - deep-fried!!!!!!!!!! Who on earth deep fries spud bread?? Completely inedible for me, tho' hubby managed it. I had the very tasty fried egg, on a piece of toast. On Saturday night, we shared the Brie starter- 3 chunks of breaded Brie on nice leaves, with a red pepper sauce, very tasty. We both then had the sirloin steak special - steaks beautifully cooked medium-rare, with a spicy home-made peppercorn sauce, and all the trimmings. Fantastic crisp, pale golden chips. Breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent - different chef?? Hubby again had the fry, but this time, everything was properly cooked. No sign of the deep-fat fryer!! I had 2 delicious poached eggs, and a grilled tomatoe - yummy!!! The staff were helpful and attentive. All in all, a positive experience, with just the one blip, and we'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,514 reviews
13.4 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
797 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
328 reviews
14.4 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
13.5 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendarragh Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendarragh Valley Inn

Address: 9 Castlederg Road | Ederney, Enniskillen BT93 0AL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: £65 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendarragh Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendarragh Valley Inn in Ederney, Co. Fermanagh is an NITB, 3-star licensed guesthouse opened in December 2006 and built to a contemporary design. Glendarragh Valley Inn is the ideal, rural location for a quiet break you have been promising yourself, combining excellent local food and good accommodation with six immaculately maintained, en-suite rooms. Our restaurant offers a full a-la-carte and bar menu available seven nights a week and we can cater for all occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Glendarragh Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendarragh Valley Inn Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing