We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Willowbank”
Review of Willowbank House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willowbank House
Ranked #2 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lumberton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We Love Willowbank”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My wife and I have traveled extensively throughout the US and Europe, but this was the first time ever that we hugged the hotel proprietors as we checked out. You do not have to hug Joan or Tom Foster, at Willowbank B&B, but you will love them. By the end of our first day we were friends. By the end of our second day we were family. Their home was immaculate and the breakfasts were fantastic. (I strongly recommend the Lough Erne Sizzler, pronounced Lock Air-n Sizzler). We sat on the bed and watched out our window as Irish Hares and wild Pheasants frolicked in the yard just feet away. I had read the other reviews about this place, but still was not ready for the beauty and peace and tranquility. Well done Joan and Tom!

Ken and Anne McOsker
Lumberton Texas

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 180KenM180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Well Folks, what can I say after your very kind compliments. Tom and I loved having you stay with us and delighted you enjoyed it. We strive to provide a "home from home" experience and part of that is giving our guests a true taste of our beautiful county.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and hopefully this is the start of many visits to the your ancestral home. Perhaps the weather will be kinder on your next visit.

Warmest regards

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
119
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just spent a night at willowbank. Joan is a very welcoming host and nothing was too much trouble. The room was lovely and clean with a lovely view of the garden. The highlight was the breakfast, lots of choice and cooked fresh it was outstanding i would go back for the breakfast anytime

Wesley and Ann

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fifiarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Hello Wesley and Ann,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We really enjoyed meeting you both and sharing our home with you. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast, feel free to call any time.

Warmest Regards

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
133 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed only one night...our loss! Warm, welcoming hosts make you feel as though you are a guest in a country lodge rather than a B&B. The rooms are large and well decorated, and the bathrooms have everything you could possibly need. Breakfast is superb and an invitation to eat far too much. Joan cooks only local organic food that tastes superb, and you can feel it doing you good. A bit out of town but worth it. A wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Hello folks,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts on Trip Adviser. We are glad you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and hope some time you will return.

Thanks again.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I have paid yet another visit to Willowbank House and stayed 3 nights. I am running out of superlatives to describe this place and the hosts Tom and Joan not to mention the breakfasts.
Why not try it for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room number 7 is in great demand!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenshirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Hello Brendan and Shirley,

Thanks for your very kind comments.

Great to see you both again. Tom and I really enjoy having you stay with us. We hope you will make it back to see us again in the not too distant future. Regards to all

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

In September 2012 we visited Joan and Tom at Willowbank House again. We still love their house and their hospitality. And the breakfast can't be better: With fresh fruit, homemade bread and Joans fabulous menus! Everything is great, also the room. It is special to stay there!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koellealaaf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thanks for your very kind words. It was lovely to have you come back and see us again. Sorry the rest of the family could not make it this visit, perhaps next time.

Warmest Regards

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This truly is a fabulous B&B, Tom & Joan make you feel like you have known them for years, they are so welcoming. Breakfast is better than you would get in most hotels, fabulous, great variety. Rooms are spotless and cosy and have everything you could need.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoDineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Hello folks,

Thanks for your very kind review. We really appreciate you taking time to share your comments.

Warmest Regards

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights at the start of October for our wedding anniversary. Joan and Tom are great hosts and even left us a lovely gift for our anniversary. The room was lovely, very clean, comfortable and like a home from home. Tea, coffee & biscuits were available in the room and if you don't drink Tea or coffee there is a water cooler in the hall. Lots of little touches that you would not get anywhere else!

Breakfast.................BEST EVER! We tried both the fry and french toast. Both were so great we could have stayed another night! The breakfast buffet is also great with fresh fruit salads and home made breads! The breads were delicious.

There is also a sitting area (we did not use this) but it had a DVD player etc. and plenty of magazines. If you like fishing there is a public fishing spot just down the lane.

If you need a taxi Joan will order you one and will keep you right on the best places to eat and visit during your stay. It cost about £10 return for a taxi from the B&B to town.

Thank you Joan and Tom for a most wonderful, comfortable and welcoming break. Will see you again!

Christine & Scott

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinec167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thanks folks for your very informative and flattering review. Tom and I are glad you enjoyed your experience at Willowbank and hope you will return to sample more of our Irish Hospitality in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
1.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
2.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
2.0 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbank House

Property: Willowbank House
Address: Bellevue Road, Enniskillen BT74 4JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbank House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Willowbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowbank House Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing