We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Heaven on Earth”
Review of Willowbank House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willowbank House
Ranked #5 of 22 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Once again, another fantastic stay in Willowbank House. From the award winning breakfast to the comfortable rooms and fantastic views, this is a memorable place to stay. And that is not forgetting the fabulous gardens.

Room Tip: Choose any room and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirleycassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location - 10 (by the Erne lake).
Service - 10.
Luxury - 10.
Attention to details - 10
Breakfast is the only aspect that doesn't get a 10, because it gets 11 (so many options as well!)

Easily the best B&B in our 11 day vacation.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a lake view (on the 2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A pleasure from beginning to end. Quality service, well provided for room and a breakfast range that was second to none. enormous diversity of offerings and even prepared to make up a "doggy bag" of what we didn't finish... which actually became some lovely sandwiches which were much enjoyed later in the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VincentG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed from 24/07/14 until 31/07/14.The best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed at a lot.Joan & Tom were the perfect hosts very helpful and very knowledgeable a great help with my wife's search for her great, great ,great granddads farm and relatives.She was able to find both thanks to Tom s amazing local knowledge.Room and food the best ever,every were we went we were made so welcome beautiful area and lovely people Moe did not want to leave ,will return and stay again miss the food already . A real credit for an Irish break cannot wait for the next one
Moe & Ralph Richardson.( In search of the "CARR S " "KEER S" )
Halewood Village, Knowsley, Merseyside.

Room Tip: all rooms excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Moe and Ralph,

Many thanks for your very kind compliments. Tom and I really enjoyed getting to know you both. We are delighted that Moe was able to track down her ancestral homestead and fell very honored that we played a very small part in helping her to do so. Hopefully this will be the first of many visits to our beautiful county and also to Willowbank.


Joan and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice setting, friendly, helpful owners. Good rooms and a great breakfast. Highly recommended, would book again. Fermanagh people are the friendliest I've ever met
It was dry and there was a beautiful view of river erne

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your review. Positive feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking time to post a review on trip adviser.

Joan and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Willowbank House during our 2 week trip through Ireland and Northern Ireland. Joan and Tom are friendly and down to earth and made us feel comfortable right away. Our room was great, the bed was comfortable and the breakfasts delicious. The property is a bit out in the country so it is really necessary to have a car. The road to Willowbank House is typical for what we experienced through out Ireland which is to say, it was very narrow and winding. That said, it's worth the trip because besides the comfortable accommodations, the view of Lough Erne and the surrounding countryside is beautiful and bucolic. The only downside (which wasn't really a problem for us) was the WIFI which did not reach our room. However, There was a nice sitting room not far away which did have a good signal. We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: If WIFI in your room is important, ask about signal strength in the room you are booking. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Folks

Thanks for your kind compliments.
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Apologies about the wi fi. It normally reaches all our rooms so can quite understand why you experienced difficulty. However we will look into this matter.

Joan and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just returned from our daughters wedding at Crom castle in Northern Ireland. I booked Willowbank House because of its excellent reviews. And it was everything everybody had enthused about. First impressions when we met Joan & Tom was that we had been friends for years. The accommodation was spotless with excellent facilities in the bedroom for having a nightcap. The breakfast, I can only describe as fit for a king. The house is on a hill overlooking Lough Erne with stunning scenery all around. Carl Carol Allison Tracy Lincolnshire England

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank grimspiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Carl, Carol, Allison and Tracy,

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your very kind compliments.
A wedding is a very stressful time for everyone, especially the brides family so hopefully we at Willowbank helped to ease the strain a little. Tom and I enjoyed having you all in our home and look forward to meeting you all again.

Tom and Joan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
1.8 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
2.6 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#1 of 6 in Enniskillen
806 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#5 of 6 in Enniskillen
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 22 in Enniskillen
407 reviews
2.6 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#2 of 22 in Enniskillen
1,899 reviews
6.1 mi away
Abocurragh Farm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbank House

Address: Bellevue Road, Enniskillen BT74 4JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range: £55 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbank House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willowbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowbank House Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing