We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best B&B ever...”
Review of Willowbank House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willowbank House
Ranked #4 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Temple Grafton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best B&B ever...”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Lovely quiet location, friendly hosts, great food.I went for an evening run along the quiet road down to the Lough where Canoeists were enjoying themselves and then back though a wooded area
inhabited by Red Squirrels. By car the town is only 10 minutes away if needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyG4EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
121
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We always seem to pick the best places to stay and this week our short 2 night break was in one of the best guest houses we have ever experienced. On arrival at Willowbank House we were met by Tom, a very friendly host, he made us welcome and we felt he was a friend rather than a host, after showing us to our excellent room he explained the procedure of the breakfast and gave us good local information on evening meals, places to visit etc. the choice of breakfast was excellent, a lot of home made produce together with the best of local products it must be the best breakfast choice in the country.
The first morning after a very restful nights sleep we met Tom wife Joan, a charming lady who prepared our breakfast, she really cares that you enjoy the breakfast.
We will return to Willowbank House soon, Fermanagh is a great place to visit and staying with Joan and Tom only adds to the experience.

Room Tip: Our room over looked Lough Erne and Toms beauty full garden and I would recommend this but I think m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Once again, another fantastic stay in Willowbank House. From the award winning breakfast to the comfortable rooms and fantastic views, this is a memorable place to stay. And that is not forgetting the fabulous gardens.

Room Tip: Choose any room and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirleycassidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Location - 10 (by the Erne lake).
Service - 10.
Luxury - 10.
Attention to details - 10
Breakfast is the only aspect that doesn't get a 10, because it gets 11 (so many options as well!)

Easily the best B&B in our 11 day vacation.

Room Tip: Go for the room with a lake view (on the 2nd floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naama K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A pleasure from beginning to end. Quality service, well provided for room and a breakfast range that was second to none. enormous diversity of offerings and even prepared to make up a "doggy bag" of what we didn't finish... which actually became some lovely sandwiches which were much enjoyed later in the day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincentG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed from 24/07/14 until 31/07/14.The best B&B we have ever stayed in and we have stayed at a lot.Joan & Tom were the perfect hosts very helpful and very knowledgeable a great help with my wife's search for her great, great ,great granddads farm and relatives.She was able to find both thanks to Tom s amazing local knowledge.Room and food the best ever,every were we went we were made so welcome beautiful area and lovely people Moe did not want to leave ,will return and stay again miss the food already . A real credit for an Irish break cannot wait for the next one
Moe & Ralph Richardson.( In search of the "CARR S " "KEER S" )
Halewood Village, Knowsley, Merseyside.

Room Tip: all rooms excelent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello Moe and Ralph,

Many thanks for your very kind compliments. Tom and I really enjoyed getting to know you both. We are delighted that Moe was able to track down her ancestral homestead and fell very honored that we played a very small part in helping her to do so. Hopefully this will be the first of many visits to our beautiful county and also to Willowbank.


Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Nice setting, friendly, helpful owners. Good rooms and a great breakfast. Highly recommended, would book again. Fermanagh people are the friendliest I've ever met
It was dry and there was a beautiful view of river erne

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willowbank, Owner at Willowbank House, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi Steve,

Thanks for your review. Positive feedback is very important to us and we really appreciate you taking time to post a review on trip adviser.

Joan and Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
1.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
3.0 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
751 reviews
2.7 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,833 reviews
2.0 mi away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 21 in Enniskillen
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbank House

Property: Willowbank House
Address: Bellevue Road, Enniskillen BT74 4JH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbank House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Willowbank House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowbank House Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing