We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Old Jewel”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Looks like a stately home in an idyllic setting surrounded by spacious gardens with trees. Exceptional staff completely focused on customer service. Food was good quality. Room was adequate but surroundings & service made the difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear KG1967
Thank you very much for such positive feedback, we will be delighted to pass on your comments to our team.
We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    441
    241
    115
    75
See reviews for
296
471
43
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Devon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here after a day at Thorpe park planning on heading back the next day. It was just somewhere to lay our head, beautiful surroundings and very pretty. We got this on a deal from late bookings which was good as i was quite shocked at how much the rooms usually were. The room was clean tidy and had everything you would need. It was quite small though and so was the bathroom. Cant comment on breakfast as we didn't have any, my boyfriend ordered room service which he said was tasty. Wouldnt have paid the normal price for a room here but it was very nice and did the job. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Emily100-11
Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted that you chose Savill Court and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived at reception and asked for a room that wasn't above the spa area ( thanks to tripadvisor review ) very obliging and gave us a room on the second floor. Got to the room with small roof window with that looked out at other hotel rooms. Back to reception and requested to be moved, again no problem at all and gave us a room with a lovely view over the grounds. Reception staff very helpful. Hot sunny afternoon so enjoyed a few drinks in the garden, bar expensive pint of beer and glass of wine £10.25. Evening meal was good and staff very attentive. Slept well in rather small bed then went down for breakfast in the morning which was excellent. Great selection and well presented. Overall staff were very good,and a pleasant stay in a hotel which could do with a bit of a freshen up in places, and would have been so much more enjoyable if air con was fitted.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a outside room with view looking outward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevkabuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Kevkabuzz
Thank you for your feedback , we were delighted to welcome you to Savill Court at Windsor Great Park, I will pass on your kind feedback to our servcie teams.
Please do let me know when you wish to return and I will offer you every assistance.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Savill Court on around 15 occasions over the past five years, but my last visit before this was around a year ago. The hotel used to be managed by the Macdonald Hotels business and the changes under the new management are subtle but noticeable.

Very good wifi now compared with my previous trips, this is important to me, and it's free and seems to be well covered around the hotel.

Staff seem to have been completely renewed, and the ones that I met seem mainly be local people with good conversation and customer service ethic.

Hotel itself is looking a bit tired and worn at the edges, I am sure the new management are on the case.

Rooms can be very small and not airconditioned (not sure if some of the better rooms might have AC?)

After a busy day, I had a great dinner, a sound nights sleep followed by a very good breakfast. I can't ask for much more than that.

A well located hotel for an overnight stay if you need to be near Egham, Windsor or Heathrow.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Choppster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Choppster
Thank you for your feedback, it is always our pleasure to welcome you to Savill Court Hotel & Spa at Windsor Great Park.
We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Wonderful location yards from Bishops Gate entrance to Windsor Great Park and very close to Virginia Water. Good hotel set in attractive wooded grounds. Interior airy and a good mix of modern and period decor / features. Room was very good 4 star standard - bathroom excellent Lack of air conditioning made for quite an uncomfortable experience on what was a very hot July night - a fan was provided but not adequate. Dinner was good but dining area lacked ambience - unlike bar area which oozed period charm. Huge fireplace in bar suggested this would be a particularly lovely location for an autumn / winter break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear eugene558
Thank you for your review, it was our great pleasure to welcome you to Windsor Great Park.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The standard rooms are very small and the rooms do get very hot. There is no air conditioning, but they do provide a fan, unfortunately the fan is very noisy. Room was clean but does need updating. I was glad that we were only staying there for one night

Most of the staff we dealt with are very friendly, except for the SPA staff. You do need to have a pound to use the lockers, but the SPA staff are unable to exchange money. You have to go back to Reception and join the queue to get change. The pool, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are all good.

Plenty of parking, beautiful grounds and breakfast was good. The lounge bar drink prices are very expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid booking the standard room - very small and cramp
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mks1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear MKS125
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you found your room to be hot and small, we would have been happy to relocate you upon request.
We will take your feedback onboard for future developments at the hotel; thank you for choosing Savill Court. Please do let me know if I can offer you any assistance in the future.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here recently for business trip, hotel is presented lovely from the outside, great drive up, grounds etc... Hotel room was tiny and too hot with no air on. Old dated furniture and terrible carpets... Really needs a full revamp. Food was average but not great, bar staff were friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room and get a fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derekoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ops_Savillcourt, Guest Relations Manager at Savill Court Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Derekoneill
Thank you for choosing Savill Court and for your kind comments regarding our service teams.
We are planning to make some improvements to the hotel in the future and we will all of our guests up to date on any progress soon, your feedback is most welcome.
Yours Sincerely
Mayank Singh
Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
2.2 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
2.3 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 5 in Egham
1,058 reviews
1.1 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
5.2 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,262 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savill Court Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savill Court Hotel & Spa

Property: Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Address: Bishopsgate Road | Windsor Great Park, Egham TW20 0XU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Egham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Savill Court Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Savill Court Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savill Court Hotel And Spa
Savill Court Hotel Egham
Savill Court Egham
Hotel Savill Court
Court Hotel Savill
Savill Court Hotel & Spa Egham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing