We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super sunday lunch for all the family”

Leftbank Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 57 Restaurants in Egham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$46
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: At Leftbank there are stunning views of the River Thames from wherever you're dining. Linger over gorgeous seasonal food all freshly cooked and served buffet-style so you can help yourself to a little bit of this, a lot of that...you can tuck into three, four or five courses! The food style is English with gorgeous international influences and it's all prepared freshly for you by people who love food. The wood-fired oven, rotisserie and hobs are always in action - a theatre of cooking right before your eyes.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Fantastic variety of food, comfortable and excellent staff ( Ria and Liam) at a very reasonable price

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank eejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Leftbank Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2018

Thank you for your great review of The Leftbank Restaurant at The Runnymede on Thames. I am delighted that you found the food variety fantastic, the team, especially Ria and Liam excellent and the price very reasonable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Great food, view and service.

The ambience is superb and the fish was beautifully cooked.

Will definitely return with family and recommend.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank piglett81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Leftbank Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you for your kind review of The Leftbank Restaurant at The Runnymede on Thames. I am glad that you found the food, view and service great, the ambience superb and the fish beautifully cooked. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

I have visited leftbank twice now and there will certainly be a third. Fresh, healthy, delicious, excellent quality and wonderful variety. I can’t fault the food. However it is not just the food that will see is coming back but also the customer service. Friendly and helpful. We took our little boy with us for our second visit and he was certainly given a lot of attention even gifted with one of the lovely cuddly toy ducks with he was very taken with.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank rzchaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Leftbank Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of The Runnymede on Thames. I am thrilled that you have visited us twice already and always find the food healthy, fresh, delicious, of excellent quality and variety and the team friendly and helpful. I am also pleased that “Danny the Duck” found a lovely home with your little boy and we look forward to welcoming you back again for your third visit.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We are regulars at the Leftbank and we have never been disappointed. Always good selection of starters, main courses and desserts, buffet style which is perfect for us. Lovely setting on the bank of the Thames. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank girlfromsurrey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Leftbank Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of Leftbank at the Runnymede-on-Thames. I am delighted that you are regular guests at the restaurant and that you have never been disappointed with the selection of food on offer.
I am also pleased that you find the location on the banks of the River Thames lovely.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Craig Spencer
Resident / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The meal was fantastic , so much choice in the salad bar yummy,
A nice choice of main meals too.
The desserts looked very appealing but I'm sorry to say I didn't have any as I was content with what I had eaten.
Our waitress Rachel was extremely curtious, friendly and nothing was to much trouble.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chrissie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnymede_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Leftbank Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your great review of the Leftbank restaurant at The Runnymede on Thames and I am delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic meal for Barry’s birthday celebration. Rachel was glad you found her courteous, friendly and very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again to try our lovely desserts as well. Kind regards Craig Spencer Resident / Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Leftbank Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing