We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming fresh feel, tiny distance from Thorpe Park.”

Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Egham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Super welcome, great coffee. Ann has a lovely manner and quickly made me feel at home. Love the simple fresh feel and attention to detail, spotlessly clean and crisp white linen and towels. Free and fast WiFi. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask Ann, she will help you choose what is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happyhomelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight prior to visiting Thorpe Park. We were met by Ann who is a lovely lady and very welcoming. Making us feel at home from the start. Accommodation is clean and tidy. Lovely fresh bed linen and towels. Breakfast was cooked by Ann and her husband Martin. It was very nice.
Thank you both for making us feel so welcome during our stay.
We will definitely be staying again.
Julian and Helen.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Larnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My partner and i stayed at this bed and breakfast with another couple for a wedding nearby.
The B&B is lovely. Spotlessly clean. We had the downstairs en-suite which was spacious, large bed and very comfortable. The owners were brilliant, very welcoming, polite and happy to have a chat and a laugh as well. The full English was spot on aswell. Could not fault this place and would definately recommend.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for one night with 4 children. Anne was so lovely, kind and helpful with what wasn't an easy booking because of our needs. She accommodated us from the booking right through to us leaving and was so lovely to our children, who say a big "thank you."
The rooms were spotlessly clean, comfy beds, plenty of towels and a lovely breakfast, which was all delivered with a warm, friendly and personal touch. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a double and a single at the back of the house, however you share a bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our 2nd time that we stayed there and again was excellent, we flew to Washington, D.C. And this was a great place to relax before we flew next morning. Great local taxi service available, Gemini, to heathrow, with great pub 10 minute walk away. Hosts are so friendly . Will be booking again next year .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Very warm and friendly proprietors, lovely home, immaculate and spotlessly clean, very helpful. My sister and I were attending a family gathering in the evening at Egham and they even offered to drive us there rather than us using our car and finding our way back in the dark. Amazing breakfasts provided. Abundance of sparkling white towels Thorpe is a very nice village and we found it easily with the aid of a Sat Nav. We couldn't have found anyway better than this. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

One of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in ! Room spotless, fresh towels, powerful and hot shower to freshen you up after a long journey or night out. Anne is the perfect landlady and nothing is too much trouble - Anne allowed us to book in early so that we could freshen up and change for an early afternoon wedding - none of the nearby hotel chains would allow earlier arrivals ! Freshly cooked breakfast to set you up for the day topped a perfect stay ! Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Egham
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#3 of 3 in Egham
288 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
0.7 mi away
Great Fosters
Great Fosters
#1 of 3 in Egham
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Thorpe Accommodation
Thorpe Accommodation
#1 of 2 in Egham
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angsana House
Angsana House
#1 of 7 in Egham
18 reviews
2 mi away
The Runnymede on Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast

Address: Coltscroft Rosemary Lane | Thorpe Village, Egham TW20 8QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Egham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Egham
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Coltscroft Bed & Breakfast Egham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing