We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pine Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Comfortable sitting area
Sitting area
Main bedroom
Views
BBQ and communal area
Summer view
Both Pine and Acorn Lodges
Kitchen area
Bunk bed room.
Main bedroom
Pine lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
challfc
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Ideal place to stay ”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a great stay at pine lodge,great views from property and nice and secure for our young children and dog.
Good location for exploring the Norfolk broads and also with an hours drive to the beach,easy walk to local shop and pub in mattishal.
The only small issue with the property was no extractor fan in kitchen so when cooking it occasionally set the smoke alarm off as it is right above the oven,also no hooks to hang up coats.
Other than this we would have gave it 5 *.
We would definitely stay again next time we visit the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisTil2...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This place was great! Clean and comfortable inside with a lovely welcome pack including milk, eggs and cupcakes. Perfect if you have a dog as well. Our cockapoo loves it and enjoyed meeting the owners dogs. Would highly recommend booking if you’re thinking of going to Norfolk!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you Chris for staying with us. Teddy has a plan e in my heart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CandidaR...
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Close to the village with the shops, pub and fish and chip takeaway, but far enough out to be quiet and away from traffic. The owner allowed our dog to stay too and it is a perfect place for dog walks along the quiet lanes and footpaths all around.
The property is a great base to explore Norfolk with all the major attractions an easy car drive away. The accommodation is quite small but perfectly adequate for our needs, though we found the sofa rather uncomfortable. Great bathroom!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for the review...sofas are to be improved next season. This season we updated all the beds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Z9162OXth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rural, peaceful area.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely quiet location. Ample sized accommodation. Had a bit of trouble finding it as its called Retreat and we were looking for Pine Lodge. Would have given 5 stars and recommended it too others if it were not for the incredible noisy squeaky bed, which meant we dint get a good nights sleep. Great place for dogs as an outside enclosed area. Everything you could want here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Hi
Thank you for your honest review, regarding squeaky bed... new bed should have been here early sept but has not yet arrrived. Now been told early Oct. it seems to be a recent issue as only just had a couple of remarks about it. Please do recommend us as I promise you a new bed is imminent!
Ref the signage,the info should give information regarding 'The Retreats' and then details regarding finding the properties.
Regards
Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jokent2
bedfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is set in a very tranquil area, there is a fantastic pub just 10 minutes walk that is very reasonably priced & serves amazing home cooked food.
There is also a beautiful tea room set back next to the shop & butchers, the staff are so friendly and serve the best chocolate milkshake.
The accommodation was extremely clean, very comfortable (apart from the Beds that are pretty squeaky), there is everything you need.
Angie the owner was extremely accommodating, left bacon, eggs & milk plus we even found DVD's and board games.
A perfectly relaxing, enjoyable stay.
Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Hi jo
Thank you for a great review. Am awaiting delivery of new divan bed ...delivery was delayed but now scheduled to be in a wks time.

Glad you enjoyed our local amenities too.

Regards
Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRENDA B
1 review
“A WONDERFULL PLACE”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had such a lovely stay in the pine lodge , all you need for a relaxing break , plus we could take our dog Ellie with us she love being able to go in the garden that all fence in . Angie and family very friendly make you feel at home , we will be going back , excellent place . thank you Angie and family . Brenda John and Ellie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Aw thank you for such a lovely review. I hope we meet again soon!
Love ❤️ to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing