We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely LOVED it, perfect setting, wonderful...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist78...
1 review
“Absolutely LOVED it, perfect setting, wonderful wildlife, clean and well-equipped lodge”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This well equipped lodge is in a perfect setting just feet from the lake. We spent so much time in the wonderful conservatory just watching the birds on the lake, geese and goslings, deer and rabbits, binoculars at the ready! Comfortable bed and all the home comforts we needed. If you want to get away from it all, this could be just the place - it certainly was for us. We loved the fact that the lodge is off the beaten track, no road noise to disturb the peace and quiet. We would thoroughly recommend this lovely hideaway to anyone who enjoys wildlife and that feeling of seclusion. Our only regret was that we booked one week - we should have booked TWO!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEDREKLY
Crantock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous on the surface...BUT!”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

You really are blown away by the surroundings and location of this property,deer and birds everywhere and so peaceful,but the property itself was DIRTY,the cooker was unusable as it was so dirty when I did put it on to cook a meal the room filled with smeech ,there was fat dripping from the wire shelves totally disgusting..The microwave was just as dirty and we even washed the crockery and utensils before using them..There were cobwebs everywhere and although we had our dog with us its not nice finding balls of dog hair under the settee and in the conservatory which were not from our dog!! The bin in the kitchen was filthy and when we had to take the black bag out inside was just rank,and the bins provided outside hadnt been emptied from previous guests..The state of the bathroom on the surface looked clean that is unless you look closely it was so dirty in places ie the radiator,that we cleaned it before putting the towels on it and as for the toilet brush well just yuk..Also be warned there is no wardrobe in the main bedroom just a few hangers behind the door and a shelving unit to put your clothes on?and when we stripped the bed on leaving we had dog hairs on the mattress protector,horrid. I will say that we did have a very lovely week in Norfolk and the setting for this lodge is to die for but the owners really need help in how to clean the place especially when charging the rate they charge,there is just NO excuse for dirt,we did make a complaint when we got home and after a month the owner did offer us a small fee ,which quite frankly didnt cover one night of having to eat out,(we couldnt use the cooker so instead of having lovely evening meals out on the decking enjoying the wonderful view we had to go to the local pub which we certainly had not planned on doing)..but it was a take it or leave it attitude or accept money off a re-book for next year!! I dont want to go back again weve been to Norfolk twice and seen all there is too see of this lovely county....I just hope if you book the house it has now been cleaned properly ....I would ideally like to show you the photos I took so you could judge for yourselves but am unable to do so.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2018
The property owner has provided the below response:

Thank you Mrs Burt for your feedback from your recent stay at Dragonfly Lodge.
We are very sorry that your experience fell short of expectation, however we are pleased that you have brought this matter to our attention. After your comments were received, we immediately addressed this issue with a deep clean and we expect the property to be sparkling clean on arrival for any future guests. Our cleaner visits the property every week, and in two years we have never experienced any problems before so we were very surprised by your comments, we will continue to maintain our property to give guests the best level of service.
Our property is a converted smoke house and the main bedroom does provide shelving storage for clothes, with hooks. We are planning to renovate the bedroom to provide more clothes hanging area and storage soon.
We would have loved the opportunity to rectify any issues you may have experienced should we have been informed during your booking.

Thanks,
Valerie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dereham hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing