We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice local pub” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bull Public House

The Bull Public House
Ranked #22 of 68 Restaurants in Dereham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
norfolk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice local pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

One of the nicest pubs in Dereham for a friendly visit, always a decent pint and the odd occasion we have eaten here the food choice is good. Apart from one slightly chewy steak no complaints as excellent value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank abbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    29
    8
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at unbeatable value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

From the outside The Bull didn't look that inviting but on entering it just proves that 'you shouldn't judge a book by its cover'.
The manager was very welcoming and professional.
We chose 2 lunchtime meals with drinks and when they arrived we were extremely impressed with the quality and amount we got for the money.
I would definitely recommend The Bull, certainly for lunch and their coffee was excellent.
Glad I gave it a go.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PlummyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent characteristic pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very warm and welcoming pub with one of the very best steaks iv eaten. Food was hot well presented and I was given an excellent service by very polite and welcoming staff. I fully recommend this even if your just passing through.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pubtorrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
389 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A wonderful old building set aside Derehams one way system

Lots of choice to drink, and the menu is extensive and very reasonably priced

The food is well cooked and the staff very professional and polite

There is a small car park to the rear and he main town centre is just a short walk away

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A chewy steak!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

A nice cosy pub, in the centre of Dereham. Staff very polite. Had a steak with chips, but it was really tough. You get what you pay, so it was not expensive. Service was very quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosaria7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull Public House also viewed

 
Dereham, Norfolk
 

Been to The Bull Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing