We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee shop in Dereham...”
Review of Flour and Bean

Flour and Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Dereham
Restaurant details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in Dereham...”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Have just spent a week in Dereham visiting family and felt I had to write on here to share my experience. My husband and our 3 children popped in to flour and bean for our lunch one day last week. We were served by Kate, who I now know is the manager, and we were very impressed by her customer service and the patience she had with our very indecisive children! Our food and drinks arrived very promptly, the coffees were amazing (flat whites) and the food was delicious.
Me and my husband had a hog roast baguette and shared a Cornish pasty and pork and apple sausage roll and the children had sausage rolls and cookies.
Flour and bean Cornish pastry's are to die for, as are the pork and apple sausage rolls which I had never had before.
We also had some freshly made cheese scones which had just come out of the oven which were gorgeous.
During our visit, kate and her team couldn't of done enough for us, and you can see how hard they all work but so lovely to see it done with a smile.
A truly enjoyable experience and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank UkMegan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good choice of hot drinks and snacks, great selection of cakes but if here in the morning have a sausage sandwich, great sausages on fresh bloomer bread. Lunchtime, apart from Sundays have the roast pork baguette with crackling and apple sauce, delicious and very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank abbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hog roast”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

i love going to flour and bean on my day off to get a hog roast .the hot roast are really nice and worth £2.79 .they have the hog the ready for dinner time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They are the best bakers ... EVER !!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have eaten in the Dereham Flour and Bean many many times . They are simply the best in Dereham . I was prompted to write this as every time i go there they excel themselves in the quality of food and their customer service is second to none. Well done to the team that run this branch
I was so impressed I asked if I could take the picture below .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I cannot rate this little place enough! Every thing, and I mean everything, is home made! You would think with home made produce this would affect the price? Absolutely not! You get so much for you money! An excellent variety of foods ranging from savory to sweet!

The staff were very helpful and even made me up my own sandwich from scratch there and then! Service with a smile, just excellent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flour and Bean also viewed

 
Dereham, Norfolk
Dereham, Norfolk
 

Been to Flour and Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing