We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for one night as attended a family birthday party
Wasn't at all disappointed
Great value for money
Lovely room grounds and settings
Breakfast was included in price and was first class
Would strongly recommend and return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EjWBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear EjWBristol,

Thank you very much for your review as regards your recent stay at the Chateau Impney Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay with us. Your comments about the breakfast are much appreciated - we do believe we offer an excellent breakfast both in terms of quality and quantity.

Once again, our thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil D'Souza
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    324
    197
    113
    107
See reviews for
200
453
25
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at Chateau Impney earlier in the year and enjoyed the service food and ambience of the Hotel that much we decided to come back.

I have to say again not disappointed, the staff are brilliant, the food is great and service excellent. Well done again.

Room Tip: The theme room Fluer de Leys is fantastic, but also Apartment 6 is great in the Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spencerpickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Spencerpickup,

Thank you very much for your complimentary comments as regards your recent stay experience with us, which are much appreciated and valued. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil D'Souza
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is set in a wonderful landscape with well-maintained lawns and mature trees, plus an impressive formal garden with a few water features adding visual and aural charm. So the drive up to the hotel is one of anticipation, and the building itself does not disappoint - it is a spectacular sight. We had a room in the main building - it was a bit small but immaculately furnished and very comfortable. If I deducted any marks for the room size, they are more than compensated by the professionalism and extremely pleasant attitude of all the staff we encountered. Whether on reception, or in the bar or the restaurant, they were uniformly excellent. We were fortunate with the weather so were able to enjoy drinks on the terrace, which was lovely as the sun went down. Food was good (we had the bar menu) and breakfast also. This is a high quality establishment - one of the best I've stayed in, and I've stayed in many hotels from New York to Hong Kong. Even though we live some distance away, we can't wait to return for perhaps a longer stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aintynice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Aintynice,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay experience at the hotel, and for your complimentary comments, which are very much appreciated. We take pride in the quality of food and beverage offerings, as well the level of service we provide. Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Neil D'Souza
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. It was undergoing a refurb when we were last there so it was good to see it finished.

This hotel looks great and is an impressive looking building. The staff were all very friendly and efficient.

We has the afternoon tea - which was nice but is expensive.

We stayed in an executive room which was very good and well worth it it's not as good as the gesture rooms but still good.

The hotel is clean and tidy and well kept.
Dinner was excellent. Well cooked and a reasonable choice.

Breakfast is a buffet and they will also cook fried/poached eggs to order if you don't want the runny scrambled eggs. They don't say this anywhere but we asked. Aside from scrambled eggs breakfast was good.

This is just a nice place to spend some time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Partying666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Partying666,

Thank you for your favourable comments as regards your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you are pleased with the improvements that have been made at the hotel and the high ratings you gave both afternoon tea and dinner. I note that you have mentioned that the afternoon tea being expensive and wish to say that the pricing has been made taking into the quality of the ingredients as well as the quantity of the offering.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Neil D'Souza
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed at the chateau on a Lazy sunday break as a surprise treat. Beautiful hotel rooms have been refurbished and very nice. Lovely room overlooking the grounds at the front of the chateau. we had afternoon tea on the terrace which was very nice. didn't dine there on the evening as I didn't like the look of the reataurant it looked very modern and cold not like the rest of the hotel but there are plenty of restaurant/pubs near by.
Breakast was very nice with a full English buffet.
Would definetly stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovemyholidays-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Ilovemyholidays-7,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Chateau Impney Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and features of the newly refurbished rooms in the Chateau and that you had a good breakfast experience in the recently refurbished Impney Restaurant & Bar, as well as enjoyed afternoon tea on the terrace.

I note your comments about the about look of the Impney Restaurant & Bar; the vast majority of comments we have received that Impney Restaurant & Bat is light, airy feel to it, and has a vastly improved look when compared to the 70s and 80s look of Jason's Carvery; not to mention an excellent menu on offer.

Once again, my thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I also hope that during your next stay with us that you will dine in the Impney Restaurant and Bar.

Kind regards,

Neil D'Souza
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room was very basic and quite a walk from the main hotel. Our bed was incredibly bouncy and not suitable for two people. The hotel redeemed itself with its very helpful staff and a very good breakfast.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Courtyard are similar to a basic motorway motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francescapacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Francescapacko,

Thank you for your review as regards your recent stay at the hotel. The rooms in the Impney Court are approximately 80 meters away from the Chateau and the images,room type description as well as the location are mentioned on our website as well as on third party websites. The pricing for Impney Court Rooms is much lower than the rooms in the Chateau which have been recently refurbished and of a higher standard.

The majority of the beds and mattresses in the Impney Court have been replaced with the rest scheduled for replacement imminently. If you are planning to stay with us again in the near future, I would recommend reserving a room in the Chateau, or one of our newly refurbished apartments. If you require additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,

Neil D'Souza
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We attended a wedding here and stayed overnight everything was perfect ,stayed in one of 23 rooms in main house -Fantastic .. Food and service was impeccable .Lovely classic french chateau appearance and classic interior interior.

Room Tip: The rooms beginning 400 plus are best ,fab views of lovely gardens and parkland,french windows,recen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben E, General Manager at Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Poolee01

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at Chateau Impney. I was delighted to read your comments and very pleased that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

My team and I have worked very hard over the last twelve months in order to refine both our product and service offering and I am very gratified to receive such positive feedback.

Thank you again for your kind words and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Chateau in the near future.

Best regards

Ben Elder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
1.2 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#3 of 4 in Droitwich
478 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Droitwich
Travelodge Droitwich
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hogarths Stone Manor
3.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
5.9 mi away
Brockencote Hall Hotel
Brockencote Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chaddesley Corbett
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre

Property: Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Address: Bromsgrove Road, Droitwich WR9 0BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Impney Hotel Droitwich
Chateau Impney Droitwich
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre Droitwich, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing