We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff must be delighted” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Droitwich

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Droitwich
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Colwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The staff must be delighted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This lodge has had some pretty ropey reviews recently due to the standard of the rooms etc. but throughout the staff have received great praise. Well, now that the place has been re-furbed they have a lodge to match their service. Squeaky clean, modern & tidy... nothing about which to complain except, perhaps, the shower in my room which is fitted too low. I'm only 5' 9" but have to crouch to get under it... weird! Anyway, while other no frills brands are getting 'frillier' and more expensive, Travelodge continue with a simple model at a very acceptable price... especially when you get a special offer too!

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room, less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eyecooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    52
    26
    7
    13
See reviews for
60
62
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Sytayed one night in travel lodge Droirwich.
As usual the hotel was clean and the room comfortable.
Location was good with easy access to the motorway, though some traffic noise was experienced due to this
Highly recommended, free parking was a bonus

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank molinsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

great welcome from the staff very quiet hotel and location we thought we were the only ones there but the hotel was busy with a lovely pub restaurant over the road newly refurbished in june 2013 new indian restaurant opening next door


  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

What a lovely stay I had .Was met by lovely staff member Anthony . He was so helpful and knowledgable and cheerful ! Matt the Manager was equally as cheerful and was obviously happy in his job,very efficient and keen that we had enjoyed our stay. Clean room, super gleaming Bathroom, comfy Bed, lovely soft squishy pillows, nice and peaceful . I would definitely stay here again, hopefully for longer next time. it was excellent value for money .Thankyou Droitwich you have restored my faith in Travel Lodges.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ombersley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

Once again, I used this lodge this year to stay with my lads while visiting family. I always book saver rooms over the net in advance for there value. I have always been pleased with our rooms at this lodge, having stayed many times before. My lads have a joke with the receptionist saying that we won't stop coming back until we have stayed in all 32 rooms to try each of them!! Each and every room we have stayed in has been value for money. They contain tea and coffee making facilities, extra bedding for us to make up the sofa bed, and lovely comfy double bed. On booking in, we are always offered extra pillows or tea and coffee as well as the extras of hairdryers and irons. I can't imagine how you could complain about the value. Should I require the luxury of a four star hotel, I would book appropriately and pay for the priviledge. However, when travelling with teenagers on a limited budget, travelodge gets my vote every time. The staff at this lodge are friendly and helpful and this creates a very welcoming atmosphere as you enter. Topped with a clean basic room, are all the ingredients we need for an overnight stay. We very much enjoyed our stay again Hartlebury, thanks to you all and see you again in 2010.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.5 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.6 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
7.9 mi away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.7 mi away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Droitwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Property: Travelodge Droitwich
Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Droitwich 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Travelodge Droitwich Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing