We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Droitwich
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I paid another visit to the Worcestershire area and stayed once again at the Droitwich Travelodge. As on our previous visits we were given a warm welcome by Klara and the other members of staff at the refurbished Travelodge. All that I can say is that the comfort and help given couldn't have been better. Anyone going to this area would find this a fabulous place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We chose this hotel as a stopover on the way to Swansea. It served its purpose well as it is close to the Motorway but is sufficiently close to the town to take advantage of local amenities. A word of warning. The Robin Hood pub over the road to the Travelodge closed early and the arrogant and rude barman seemed to take great pleasure in turning these weary travellers away!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed here before, but has been done up. Front of house guy was really friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and looked good. pity there is nowhere for breakfast. We were directed to the harvester up the road but it doesn't open till 8.00 and we had to go before then so no breakfast.

Only problem was it hadn't been cleaned properly and there were bits on the floor. Need to sort this out otherwise it will get tatty quickly

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here over the weekend with my wife as we were attending a party for my friend who lives in Droitwich.

Friendly staff on arrival and we were checked in in minutes. The room was large, clean and just what we needed for an overnight place the crash.

I've stayed in a fair few travelodge in the last year and this is by far the best one - comfy bed, bathroom was spotless and was nice and quiet.

My only complaint would be we were right on the back of the hotel, which, although had lovely views out over the fields (no road noise at all) did have some rather annoying dog walkers going past at about 7am, shouting and screaming at their pet to come back! We had the windows open so were awoken by this. Nothing against the hotel, but didn't do my hangover much good!

All in all, would definately stay here again if I needed a cheap stop over

Room Tip: We were in room 21 - nice views out the back over rolling fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This travel lodge is VERY convenient for the M5.It is excellent value and spotlessly clean with very pleasant friendly well trained staff with fantastic customer care skills.WELL DONE team travelodge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolgP742TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

for such a small price beautiful room good size very clean bed extremely clean and comfortable staff efficient and friendly and also very helpful would recommend the travel lodge at droitwich to any body looking for quality at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Will start with a small down we were late booking and the price was a little more than I expected but after talking with the friendly guy on reception it seems there were some major events on in the area and weddings so demand was high for rooms.
We were also able to pay little extra to get the room from 12 rather than 3pm which was great and the reception staff were very polite and helpful even saying we can have a cooling electric fan for the room when we arrived which was very thoughtful, but breakfast bag is extra cost.
The room was very nice and comfortable with a good TV, choice of small bath or shower, small kettle but only a few tea bags etc, note the noise of traffic from the busy road next to hotel but there is not much the hotel can do about the noise.
The hotel is easy to find located just on the A38 just off M5 Jct5 there is a Indian restaurant right next to the hotel and across the road is a large pub.
Apart from my fault leaving it late to book, overall the hotel is very good and the staff excellent perhaps the other budget chains should visit the hotel and see the high level of customer service they offer.
Thank you for making it a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Best to have room at back of hotel as front is right next to busy A38 road. Reception staff very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Droitwich
0.7 mi away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
561 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.8 mi away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Hartlebury
Travelodge Hartlebury
#1 of 1 in Hartlebury
149 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Crown by Marston's Inns
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#11 of 12 in Worcester
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Droitwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Droitwich

Address: A38 Rashwood Hill, Droitwich WR9 0BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Droitwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Droitwich
Price Range: £38 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Droitwich 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Droitwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Droitwich Hotel Droitwich
Travel Lodge Droitwich
Droitwich Travel Lodge
Droitwich Travelodge
Travelodge Droitwich Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing